• V Cafe

  • (5)
    3
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
International
Organic
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has organic salads and vegetables. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for V Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

5 Reviews

First Review by Puddingcup

Dmalladi

Points +13

Vegetarian
09 Feb 2024

This cafe is a vibe

Food is excellent, decor is a mood and if you are lucky enough that the musician gives a performance, it's a great experience overall.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-09

Pros: Aesthetic, Service, Food

Advertisement

Happycowjoe

Points +34

Vegan
02 Feb 2022

Homely atmosphere; great sound track. Vegan/veggie options plus huge menu

Enough choices to keep vegans happy and the non- vegan family ! Mac and cheese a highlight apparently! #Veganuary

Pros: Great atmosphere and friendly staff, Large menu suits all tastes, Ice cold beer

Cons: A bit limited on vegan choices

Amanda Panda

Points +376

Vegan
24 Sep 2015

Trendy and Tasty

Quaint little café on Bui Thi Xuan Road. Choose indoor or outdoor seating. The menu has a separate vegetarian section with a reasonable variety of dishes to choose from. We only discovered this café in the last hour of our stay in DaLat and looking for just a snack, ordered a strawberry smoothie and vegetarian spring rolls which were very good. The price is reasonable because the serve was very generous (15 spring rolls and 2 smoothies cost 167,000VND).The venue has a live band nightly and happy hour (buy 1 get 1 free) from 2pm until 7pm daily. The interesting menu, lovely décor, live music, and happy hour, will bring us back here next time we visit DaLat.

Pros: Great Atmosphere, Great Location

Cons: Staff could be a little friendlier

Knowicki

Points +16

Vegan
25 Jan 2015

Not Vegetarian, Defeintely Not Vegan

Nice place with live music, friendly staff, and a large selection of Western dishes which is great for the traveler that craves a bit of home; however, there are 2 salads on the menu suitable for vegans. You can probably ask to get a salad without all the meat. There are 6 items under the vegetarian section, but only a couple are vegan. We ended up with a fruit salad for me and eggplant Parmesan for my friend. Both were good.

The place looks a lot better for meat eaters who are looking for Weatern food.
Updated from previous review on Saturday January 24, 2015

Updated from previous review on Saturday January 24, 2015

Pros: A couple of green salads, Nice staff, 7 veggie options

Cons: No vegan, A bit expensive

Puddingcup

Points +78

Vegan
01 Oct 2011

Nothing special.

V cafe has very little vegetarian options. I was not impressed with the dishes we got, the flavor wasn't too good and the price was a bit high. The portions were big but you don't get much rice with a curry.
The staff were very friendly and the decor in the cafe is very charming, they do live music.

I wouldn't eat there again.

Pros: Decor, Friendly staff

Cons: Pricey, Not good flavour, Little veg options




This page has been viewed 3101 times.