• Urban Momo

  • (8)
    23
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Asian
Fusion
Nepalese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Nepalese restaurant with labeled vegan options. Open Mon-Thu 11:30am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:30am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Urban Momo
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by missfury

ScottCline

Points +2673

Vegan
19 Jan 2024

Spicy 🌶️ but delicious

I loved the vegan Momo chili. It is stir fried momos with veggies and chili sauce/paste. It is VERY spicy but oh so yummy!

Pros: Delicious and fresh, Friendly staff, Spicy (might be too spicy for most)

Cons: Street parking

Advertisement

ClemDeLaCreme

Points +732

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Satisfy your dumpling cravings here 🙌🏽

Ordered: Sechaun Veggie Chowmein, Vegan Steamed Momos and Soda Pani.

The sechuan Noodles were beautifully spicy and a pleasant surprise but only order if you appreciate a good spice, the spice lingers and you feel it in your stomach after the meal, was a good portion size and I have half for leftovers. The momos were beautiful dumplings, nice flavorful filling, soft outside, the veggies inside were a good texture and the dipping sauces brought them to the next level, the red sauce being spicier than the yellow sauce and my clear preference. The Soda Pani was great, it is soda water with lime and salt, my only complaint is that I wish it was bigger because I drank it so quickly.

Pros: Great Vegan Options

Tinofruit

Points +65

Vegan
13 May 2023

Fantastic Momos

Their Momos are fantastic, finding vegan dumplings is not easy. The hot chili sauce is very spicy, I would only recommend it for the very spicy tolerant people. Their noodles were only okay.

Sjjk12

Points +1077

Vegan
12 Nov 2022

Great place for tapas

Vegan momos and sauce are 10/10, love them every time I come to the market.

donnierafsimmons

Points +103

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

Great spot in DTSJ

Clearly labeled menu so there’s no confusion, consistently tasty food

Pros: Clearly labeled menu

MeghnaNatraj

Points +231

Vegan
19 Oct 2022

Phenomenal!!!

This place is phenomenal! Absolutely loved ever giving we ate here (and everything we ordered was vegan).

Requests made:
- No or less oil in noodles, rice and momos.
- Asked for medium spicy.
- We ordered online on their website and called them to make it for in-person dining (not pack it up)

Orders:
1. Gobi Manchurian (5/5). It was crispy, tasty, and just perrrefect! I’ll definitely have this again.

2. Schezuan veggie fried rice (5/5): My favorite. Very flavorful and yummy. Healthier than the noodles and was not greasy as we requested it.

3. Schezuan veggie noodles (3.5/5): I liked it a lot, but would only get it to share with 3-4 people as it’s a bit unhealthy. But it’s pretty tasty!

4. Gorak… vegan chilli momo: (3.5/5): Liked this more cause of the spicy masala


5. Vegan momo (3/5): One of my friends loved this the most, but I never usually like momos so maybe I’m biased.

6. Garlic fries (3/5): made it vegan by asking for no cheese and sauce on the side which the non-vegans consumed. Some of friends absolutely loved this A LOT. But again, I’m biased cause I don’t like fried much.

We gobbled it all up and I forgot to take pictures, but omg we had a blast eating it!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Affordable and reasonable prices, Tasty AF

Cons: Have meat options too.

tomz

Points +47

Vegan
26 Apr 2022

Good vegan options with amazing flavors!

Located in San Pedro Square, this small walk-up restaurant offers a great blend of Indo-Nepalese flavors. They have several vegan options. My go to dish is the Aloo Gobi with a side of vegan samosas. Yum!

Pros: Nice vegan options with great flavors.

missfury

Points +253

Vegan
17 Jan 2019

Good Vegan options

Super delicious.




This page has been viewed 2348 times.