• Urban Deli

  • (8)
    24
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

A whole food supermarket with a small smoothie bar, deli, and catering. Carries many vegan products and serves the beyond burger. Cashless. Open Mon-Tue 08:00-23:00, Wed-Thu 08:00-00:00, Fri-Sat 08:00-01:00, Sun 08:00-23:00.


Venue map for Urban Deli
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by kenvegan

novog1

Points +265

Vegan
28 Jan 2023

great vegan options.

central location, great vegan options.

Advertisement

repeatle

Points +839

Vegan
17 Sep 2019

There's always a vegan option

There's always a vegan option during lunch time and they change the menu every week.
I've eaten here 7-8 times and I've never been unhappy with what I was served.
Usually Chinese or Thai.

WildVegan

Points +38

Vegan
15 Aug 2019

Delicious Vegan salad dressing in grocery store

I love their grocery store dinner/lunches. But mostly their own vegan salad dressing. Hope they will make more options. They usually have a few different vegan dips/sauces also.

Pros: Affordable delicious vegan salad dressing :)

Cons: not that many vegan dinner/lunch options

Vendelay

Points +208

Vegan
22 Jul 2019

Many vegan options

They specialize in organic stuff without additives. A lot of stuff is vegan. They have ready meals, a sandwich with green pea hummus, smoothies and other vegan stuff in the store. I haven't been to their restaurants yet.

Pros: Many vegan options , Friendly staff , Organic

Cons: SOMETIMES expensive

JenniferJillHarman

Points +583

Vegan
22 Aug 2018

Their fried broccoli and vegan beet tartar are amazing!

Very yummy vegan options- yes, the restaurant is not plant centered, but the options that they have are delicious.

Pros: Easily able to adapt menu items for vegans

Cons: Not a ton of choices- but the ones that have R +

estefinparis

Points +844

Vegan
27 Jan 2018

Restaurant inside Urban Deli

Reviewing exclusively the restaurant: very limited vegan options (edamame, broccoli, fries, salad). The food was good but swimming in oil. The place is very trendy and popular, nice atmosphere and interesting concept inside the supermarket, but do not expect a balanced full meal here if you are vegan!

Scholemillers

Points +751

Vegan
21 Apr 2017

eh

The larger of the two ICA supermarkets on nearby Folkungagatan has a much wider selection of vegan products, especially fake meat and fake cheese. But this place had a cool vibe to it. Extra star for the tasty fresh bread.

kenvegan

Points +12624

Vegan
03 Jun 2016

Many Vegan Products / Restaurant Could Have More

This mid-sized health food store and Cafe stocks a number of vegan products including dairy free yogurts and milks, produce, cereals, vegan meats, etc. I feel the cafe could do better to offer more vegan options, especially for breakfast. There was a tray of meat for the breakfast buffet, and there are more cereals, vegan milks and bread products for vegans. A vegan store is a few stores down, so I would recommend going there first.

Pros: Many vegan products

Cons: the cafe could offer more vegan options




This page has been viewed 3893 times.