Ovo
International
Take-out
Asian
Burmese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Burmese restaurant offering vegan options including curry, noodle dishes, salad and samosas. Many dishes can be made vegan upon request. Open Tue-Thu 11:00am-7:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-8:00pm. Closed Sun and Mon.


Venue map for Urban Burma
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Lilytalksthai

rukeiley

Points +36

Vegan
31 Jan 2024

Hidden Gem

Located in a food court which also includes a dentist and a doctor’s offices as well as an Asian grocery, the food is excellent. I was walking by and the guy behind the counter offered me a free spring roll. I asked if it was vegan and he said yes and also told me about the other items which are vegan. I got the the vegetable curry which had a nice variety of veggies including okra. #Veganuary

Pros: Great food, Friendly staff, Surprising location

Cons: Rice was “standard” white rice

Advertisement

rocknred

Points +850

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

Lentil samosa soup!

Food court inside Mango House. We had lentil soup with pieces of samosa. Also samosa appetizer. Served on real dishes.

Pros: Nice variety of vegan dishes, Friendly staff, Tasty food

VGN-TXN

Points +102

Vegan
11 Oct 2022

Excellent options

Great food try to golden tofu and they can veganize most dishes and are very accommodating! Notice it is located inside the Mango House in a type of food court. Plenty of seating and friendly service:)

Pros: Can veganize meet dishes

LGraves

Points +271

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

Lots of vegan options

Everything we ordered was tasty and most things can be veganized on the menu.

nsonnesyn

Points +138

Herbivore
01 Jul 2021

Soooo delicious!!!

Super nice people and just amazing food! We are in love with the chickpea tofu, samosa soup, and the tea leaf salad. All of the noodles can be ordered vegan. We enjoyed the shan noodles!

Pros: Vegan friendly , Unique flavors , Super yummy

Cons: Nothing!

RustinButeyn

Points +20

Vegan
11 May 2021

Great food

Loved everything, easy when the company understands what vegan means and you just need to ask for things to be modified and they know what to do.

Pros: Easy to make lots of things vegan

hardcore_herbivore

Points +38

Vegan
21 Oct 2020

Would give 5 stars if it let me

Never had Burmese food but I got the quarantine special, curry, tea leaf salad and a samosa. All so good! Their fresh mint and ginger drink is really good also.

Pros: Delicious , Not bad prices , Fresh ingredients in drink

veggiesadie

Points +18

Vegan
06 Sep 2020

why won’t it let me give 5 stars 😤 it was so good & the people were so nice!!

the people were so kind and explained the kinds of food, they had great (but minimal ig) vegan options and just wow. amazing :)) go here!!

Pros: phenomenal curry, very sweet people!!, just go okay

Cons: none, why is this here, stop looking at this there’s nothing wrong here

LaraGano

Points +87

Vegan
06 May 2020

Excellent food!

Really excellent food.

LaurenBrikaLyga

Points +34

Vegan
05 Dec 2019

Burmese food is my new favorite!

We really enjoyed this place. My husband had the curry and I had a noodle dish. The flavors were unique but still familiar enough. I recommend you try it!

Pros: Vegan aware and willing to adapt menu items , Casual, Affordable

jeffar

Points +104

Vegan
07 Jul 2019

Awesome!! A must try!

The Tea Leaf salad is one of the coolest things I’ve ever tasted! Everything I tried was superb and extremely fresh! Good vegan choices, also most of the menu can be made vegan by request. Staff is incredible!

Pros: Totally unique flavors, Anything veggie can be made vegan by omitting egg, Very fair prices and very fresh!

Lilytalksthai

Points +22

Non Veg
10 May 2019

New type of food in denver!

Urban Burma just opened in March '19 along with several other international restaurants owned by immigrants and refugees. They have really good curry, noodles, samosas! Flavorful and different from what you've had before. Kind of like a mix between thai and indian. You have to try the tea leaf salad. The crunchy sunflower seeds and nuts give a nice crunch to the tangy fermented tea leaves, lime, garlic, tomatoes and cabbage.

Pros: First of it's kind, Yummy food, Friendly staff

Cons: The food hall can be a little noisy




This page has been viewed 2708 times.