Vegan-friendly
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bar and restaurant with a separate vegan menu which includes items such as seitan flatbread and jackfruit tacos. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri 11:00am-11:00pm, Sat 10:00am-11:00pm, Sun 10:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Union Jack Pub
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by BenLipps

Sj_

Points +95

Vegan
30 Dec 2022

Lots of tasty vegan comfort food options

Love that there are multiple options- much more than just a burger or something.

Pros: Lots of options, Comfort food

Advertisement

nobodymorrison

Points +177

Vegetarian
13 Nov 2022

Overpriced and poor quality

We ordered the vegan Philly and the vegetarian patty melt. They were $16 apiece and the side options weren’t great. Fries cost extra and the seasonal fruit was a single sour, overripe clementine served touching my other food so the juices were all mixing. If the food would have been cheaper, I wouldn’t have been as upset with the order, but this place was definitely not worth my money.

schel112

Points +650

Vegan
05 Dec 2021

Options

A lot of options, but I unfortunately didn’t love the portobello burger I got. It was so wet it sogged the entire bun before it even got to me. And I forgot to order my side salad without cheese and croutons so I gave it to someone else at my table instead of wasting food. There were so many screaming children in there, it was insanely loud and I wanted out ASAP. And I second the comment about the ranch, just don’t get it

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-05

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: Loud , Busy, Terrible ranch dressing

Midwestveganfoodie365

Points +1969

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Good comfort food

Been there a several times. Had most of vegan menu already. They incorporate different vegan specials once in a while too. Not the best vegan food out there but definitely worth a try.

I heard some recent complaints that the food hasnt been as good. I think they might have a new chef. Hopefully they fix that because when I was there before the pandemic everything was great.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-29

Pros: Many vegan options, Tasty food, Decent pricing

cassier

Points +39

Mostly Veg
30 Mar 2021

I was so excited...such a let down!

The reviews were so good that I ordered wings and two meals for around $50! There were like 8 popcorn chicken size “wings” for $10. They were hard and had no flavor. The jackfruit sandwich was very plain and bottom bun was beyond stale, essentially a crouton. The fish in the fish and chips was amazing but all the fries were cold. The ranch was absolutely disgusting, and was so bitter. Was nothing like ranch. Cannot say this enough: don’t go here. And if you do DONT GET THE RANCH

Cons: Expensive , Gross

BriannaMeyer

Points +160

Vegan
13 Feb 2021

Tons of vegan options

New menu has TONS of vegan options that are clearly marked vegan. I had the buffalo "chicken wrap" and it was delicious. Hubby had the fishless fish and chips with vegan tarter sauce, delicious. I got fries and vegan ranch which was actually the only mediocre thing about the experience as it was mostly (vegan) mayo and no real flavor. Maybe it's where we sat but our whole group said it was very cold in there. They offer chips and queso as an appetizer but no salsa. I would suggest adding that to the menu but I also understand there's a cost in overheadbut it might pay for itself with the amount of vegans that go in there. Other than that, we were all very pleased and had a great experience. Didn't try the vegan cheesecake but will next time.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Easy to read marked vegan menu.

Cons: Cold atmosphere

damonsedam

Points +1011

Vegan
27 Jul 2020

Love the menu

Easily labeled menu. I got the bbq jackfruit burger and fries. Very delicious. Portobello burger & seitan wings were great as well.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Vegan dessert

LilyRoseM

Points +96

Vegan
03 Dec 2019

Quite good

Several vegan options, including vegan cheesecake. The seitan wrap is delicious.

veg.Angela

Points +425

Vegan
30 Oct 2019

Tasty pub food!

Nice and cozy spot. The menu listed 10 items that were clearly marked vegan, with options to substitute seitan or jackfruit on other items. There was at least one vegan item for each menu section... starters, soup, pizza and even a cheesecake. I went with the BBQ jackfruit sandwy and chips and they were great! Will definitely be back to try more items. Wish they had faux fish to do a traditional fish and chips.

Pros: Respectable number of options., Something offered for each menu section.

Cons: The only vegan pizza crust is also gluten free., Vegan ranch dip not that good...too sweet.

ash_avocado

Points +36

Vegan
19 May 2019

So good to find legit vegan food during the Indy 500

Clearly marked vegan dishes on the menu. The pulled BBQ jackfruit burger was super tasty!!

BenLipps

Points +26

Vegan
22 Apr 2018

good food

I e had all the Veg options and they are all good




This page has been viewed 2665 times.