• Underground Pizza Company

  • (10)
    23
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Pizza
Italian
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Detroit style pizza. Has three vegan options with a variety of plant-based proteins. Open Wed 4:00pm-9:00pm, Thu 12:00pm-10:00pm, Fri-Sun 12:00pm-11:00pm.


Venue map for Underground Pizza Company
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by SamanthaMccarthy

anabolicvegan

Points +80

Vegan
20 Dec 2023

Vegan junk food

I love vegan junk food but greasy vegan pizza is hard to find. Not something I'd have every day but I'm a big fan and it's a good option to impress non-vegans who are skeptical about cheese. It's worth the price IMO since I can't think of any alternative for vegan deep dish.

Pros: Several vegan meat options

Advertisement

Nora107

Points +96

Vegan
12 Oct 2023

Amazing Pizza

I love Underground Pizza Company. It is one of my top two favorite pizza choices in Maryland. This is great when you want a focaccia style crust, thick, Detroit style pizza. The sauces are amazing, vegan cheese they use, perfect, vegan pesto… amazing we get to enjoy that here. On top of that, vegan Parmesan. I have gotten sooo many non vegans into UPC - they love their non vegan and vegan pizzas, they can’t even tell that it’s vegan. A friend of mine fell in love with my leftovers the next day, then she couldn’t stop thinking about it before leaving. Get tomato/pesto mixed ones, and I love the vegan sausage/proteins.

Yes, it is more of a ‘splurge’ but in reality, the pieces are way more filling than your typical place. You can often eat three maximum and you’re good for the night, then you eat three the next day and so on.

Pros: Tasty AF, Filling/Quantity, Nice people

bknamaste

Points +811

Vegan
28 Aug 2023

Overpriced

The price of this pizza is absolutely ridiculous. In addition, it’s super greasy and full of processed ingredients. Not a fan personally.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-28

BarefootSoyBoi

Points +32

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

I'm Still Waiting For My Ketchup...

Well... This was an experience. The outdoor bar is manned by 1 overwhelmed bar tender who thinks tequila goes in a mojito.

We ordered a vegan pizza, which they have many to choose from, however what we received was not vegan. When I said it didn't look vegan, they brushed me off and said it was. I then made them check and sure enough it was not.

I was told I could get a rushed vegan order put in and it would take 5 minutes... I waited for 20 plus minutes...

Save your money, save your energy, save the animals. Go somewhere else.

Pros: Zero

Cons: All the cons

TaylorPakulla

Points +317

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Expensive but a nice splurge from time to time

The vegan options are limited to the pizza - however , it did not disappoint! I have only ordered to go so I can’t speak for sit down but the pizza is huge and will last days. Veggie and faux meat toppings . Non vegan options as well in case you need to find a mix -

Pros: Large portions

Cons: Expensive

24 Feb 2023

Disappointment

| $30–50
I came in and was disappointed 😞 in every way. They don't have menus. They use paper plates and don't charge paper plate prices. The drinks are watered down. Thestaff don't know the menu. And the staff act as if they are doing u a favor. I won't be back.

SkinnyMick

Points +71

Vegan
30 Dec 2022

Great place

Restaurant - not a fully vegan restaurant, but they have so many vegan options. Not many seating options, it can fit about four families of four to five people, but there is bar seating. The bar did have offerings of mixed cocktails and local craft beers.

Service - phenomenal, they answered all our questions and came by quite a few times to make sure everything was good and if we needed anything.

Menu - good amount of vegan selections, we went with the Vegan Flag Pizza as we had kids with us and wanted to make sure they eat. Next time we will try the vegan meat lovers.

Taste - tbh it was my first time trying a Detroit style pizza and I thought it was very interesting. Everyone I was with said this was probably their favorite vegan pizza. For me who hates the taste of a lot of the vegan cheeses, I actually quite enjoyed this pizza. I loved the two different types of sauces they provided on the Vegan Flag Pizza. While their pesto was very tasty, the red sauce was incredible.

We most definitely will be visiting again, and we already have picked out our next vegan meal. The pizza was also kid approved.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Kid approved vegan pizza, Vegan cheese doesn’t taste bad like some places

Cons: The pie didn’t fill up a family of 4, Gets packed

ConnorF

Points +184

Vegan
01 Sep 2022

Best vegan pizza ever!

Easily the best pizza I’ve ever had! Extremely fresh, great selection of toppings, and great vegan cheeses.

Vegan pizzas only come as a full pizza so you can’t get half a pizza sadly.

Pros: Loads of different vegan pizzas

Cons: Vegan pizza only comes as a full pie

Namasdaze

Points +18

Vegan
18 Apr 2022

Too good to be true

Literally the best vegan pizza I've ever had!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Delicious

Cons: Limited seating

SamanthaMccarthy

Points +87

Vegetarian
24 Oct 2021

Vegan pizza!

There pizza was amazing! If you are in the Baltimore area I highly recommend!

Pros: Lots of vegan options




This page has been viewed 2557 times.