Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Organic
Western
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Bakery
French

A Piano in the Teapot is a restaurant, tea room, and wine bar. Serves a variety of dishes, including raw and gluten free, cold and hot drinks and cakes. Reported to have added dairy cheese to the menu July 2023 - specify vegan cheese. Open Wed-Sun 11:00-18:30. Closed Mon-Tue.


Venue map for Un Piano dans la Théière
© OpenStreetMap contributors

26 Reviews

First Review by CHATRIOTOLIVIER

Everdons

Points +34

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Delicious vegan food

We had a really nice brunch. It was the second time we ate here and both times were really good. Very friendly staff. They serve a few dishes with cheese but they pointed out immediately wich dishes were not vegan

Pros: Very friendly staff, Delicious food, Clean toilet

Cons: A few dishes with cheese

Advertisement

buglions

Points +16

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Ottimo pasto vegano

Un posto tranquillo e raffinato, dove mangiare vegano con ottima scelta di piatti salati e dolci.

Littancinmu

Points +29

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Très bon

Théière à l’ancienne, style romantique, un coin lecture, en somme une ambiance propice à la détente. La déco est vraiment soignée.
La nourriture n’est pas en reste ! J’ai pu goûter plusieurs pâtisseries et elles sont parfaitement équilibrées en terme de saveur.
Je recommande fortement d’y aller.

Pros: Les saveurs proposées , Le service, Le côté cosy

FanfanLm

Points +67

Vegan
21 May 2023

Salon de thé + déjeuner/brunch

Très bel endroit à l’ambiance Anglaise où les chiens sont les bienvenus 🥰🐩
Nous avons déjeuner un midi, tout était très bon.
Les deux hommes du groupe auraient préféré de plus grosses portions mais les enfants ont tout mangé (menu enfant top 👍🏻).
Les pâtisseries sont aussi belles que délicieuses 🤤
Je recommande et vous encourage à aller découvrir ce lieu magique entièrement végétal.
Possibilité d’acheter de la vaisselles anglaises (tasses)

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-21

Pros: 100% végétal , Choix énorme de pâtisserie (tarte, muffin…), Chiens acceptés

Cons: Quantité des plats insuffisantes

jojobavg

Points +325

Vegan
18 May 2023

Délicieux gâteaux

Les gâteaux sont extra très parfumé. Ma fille a pris le croc seitan qui était très simple mais très bon.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-18

nejuhel

Points +148

Vegan
14 Apr 2023

Two times there!

And it didn’t disappoint. Everything’s so romantic and artistically beautiful. But I wouldn’t recommend the pastries with coloring, they kinda taste simply. Otherwise top.

Pros: 100% vegan, Gives you the vibe as if you are “Alice” in WL

Cons: Unapologetically expensive

fabienroche

Points +1158

Vegan
29 Mar 2023

Fabulous venue

We had eaten at the owner's previous eponymous restaurant in Orléans a couple of years back so why not try this one?
It did not disappoint. Everything was delicious, fresh and full of flavours, dishes and pastries alike.
Top notch food in a lovely atmosphere.
The only criticism would be that mains could be bigger for the price, especially in compared to the starters.
Be careful as lunch food may not be available after 1400.

Pros: Fully vegan , Very tasty , Nice setting

Cons: Mains portions a tad small for the price , Lunch service only until 1400

DomainedeSirius

Points +248

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

Tellement cozy

J'aime beaucoup un piano dans la théière, un lieu cozy avec une très bonne carte. Tout est vegan. Il y a de nombreuses options sans gluten. La propriétaire est très sympa.
J'aime autant y déjeuner que d'aller y prendre le goûter.

Pros: La cuisine, Les nombreuses options sans gluten, Le cadre

Defiboo

Points +133

Vegan
09 Nov 2022

Deliciously Royal

Vegan delight in a French aristocracy atmosphere in la Rochelle

Pros: Seems like everything is vegan, Must see setting : piano, library …

CynthiaAlexandraMor

Points +239

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

En plus d’un lieu magnifique, la cuisine est à tomber.

Difficile de faire un choix tant tout donne envie.
Nous avons goûté le tajine aux cranberries et le muffin anglais. Nous avons tout aimé et cela même jusqu’à la sauce de la salade qui accompagnait le muffin.
Les pâtisseries sont très bonnes et très jolies.

Pros: Les pâtisseries et le tajine , La décoration , L’accueil

Abi45

Points +44

Vegan
11 Oct 2022

Great food, but not fully vegan as advertised

The food is great, but the restaurant is not fully vegan as advertised, they serve dairy cheese (chèvre chaud in the menu). This was a huge disappointment as we make a point to go to and support fully vegan businesses whenever we can, and we would have liked to be aware that of this fact beforehand.

La nourriture est super, mais le restaurant n'est pas exclusivement végan comme annoncé, ils servent du fromage laitier (chèvre chaud sur le menu). Ce fut une grande déception pour nous, car nous mettons un point d'honneur à soutenir les commerces entièrement végans quand nous pouvons, et nous aurions aimé être au courant de cette information préalablement.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-11

Pros: Good food

Cons: 1 dairy item on the menu!? Come on now

MorganeM

Points +42

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

Une adresse à ne pas manquer à La Rochelle

Très beau salon de thé, dans un cadre très agréable.
Nous y sommes allés pour le déjeuner, tout était très bon, aussi bien le salé que les pâtisseries ! Le choix de pâtisserie est large, tout est fait maison et très qualitatif

Pros: Salon de thé 100% vegan, Belle offre de pâtisseries , Nourriture délicieuse

AldísAmah

Points +146

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Really great food and cakes!

So grateful to find this place in France, especially so far from Paris. A blessing as we were staying in a rural location with no vegan og even very vegan friendly restaurants. Thank you!!! Keep up the good work, very glad to see how busy the place was.

Pros: Everything vegan!, Tasty food and filling , So many cake options!

Cons: Bit pricey but understably so

TwoHulls

Points +20

Vegan
20 Jun 2022

Unique vegan food

Rare to find an all out vegan foodie place in France and this is the star of La Rochelle for sure.

Pros: Great to see so many cake options, Good main courses - very flavoursome risotto

Cons: The seats outside need cushions please!, Not open Mondays or Tuesdays

cecile_b

Points +2629

Vegan
05 Dec 2021

Nice place, nice food

Their offer for lunch is very nice and changes everyday. It was earthy and delicious.
I went back for a tea and a slice of cake, which was delicious too.

EricFredouille

Points +66

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Aussi bon que beau

Un magnifique endroit, so british, autant agréable pour prendre un déjeuner que pour déguster des pâtisseries.

De la gastronomie végétale mélangeant des plats classiques avec d'autres, surprenants.

Les pâtisseries sont délicieuses, des layers cakes mais pas que...

-----

A beautiful place, so British, as pleasant to have lunch as to taste pastries.

Plant-based gastronomy mixing classic dishes with some surprising ones.

The pastries are delicious, layers cakes but not only...

Pros: Superbe endroit, Pâtisseries délicieuses

AmeliaEstry

Points +344

Vegan
25 Aug 2021

Come for lunch, stay for the cake

Perfect balance with a light and healthy lunch followed by rich and decadent cakes. Dont miss out on the cakes! The tiramisu was devine

Vegancat72

Points +418

Vegan
18 Aug 2021

Un café vegan

Que des pâtisseries vegan, le rêve !
J'en ai pris a emporter et je ne regrette pas, elles sont toutes excellentes a un prix abordable, 4€/pièce (en comparaisons avec les pâtisseries de Paris)

Pros: Que des desserts vegan et un large choix, Du personnel a l écoute

Jayabambi

Points +265

Vegetarian
15 Aug 2021

Everything is vegan and delicious!

A very cute café with good coffee, lunch and pastry. Amazing vegan croque monsieur and pancakes.

Pros: Great food, Cute place, Everything vegan

Cocotine

Points +45

Vegan
17 Jul 2021

Charmant!

Charmant mélange de salon de thé et de restaurant, le Piano dans la Théière propose de bon petits plats, des croques et d'autres encas et de super pâtisseries, le tout dans un cadre charmant, cosy, anglais/bombonnière très original et chaleureux.
Petit plus : Un petit coin bibliothèque propose des livres à emprunter gratuitement!
Service agréable et efficace !
Une très bonne adresse !

EricMogwai

Points +7635

Vegan
28 Jun 2021

Wonderful décoration and tasty plates

A typical and historic pedestrian street of La Rochelle where there is a place of Alice in Wonderland.
The tea room and restaurant "Le piano dans la théière" allows you to enjoy tea, coffee, vegan pastries, or for lunch or dinner.
The decoration is the most beautiful I have ever seen.
A piano, an open cage, books, more than 30 seats and a perfect floor to have a good time with friends.
The welcome was perfect, the staff attentive, the pastries delicious.
and a beautiful setting.
The dishes are very appetizing, served quickly and varied.
Vegetables peeled with a mandolin are very pleasant to eat on the plate.

In short, a must-see place in La Rochelle and also in Orléans !!

lilijolielr

Points +11

Mostly Veg
10 Sep 2020

J'adore ce salon de thé Vegan

J'ai gouté le layer cake black forest et il était excellent. Ce fut une belle surprise! Ajoutée à la décoration romantique anglaise très Jane Austen et sa jolie terrasse, je vous recommande ce lieu les yeux fermés.

Pros: Délicieux gâteaux vegan

Cons: Aucun

TabbyTom

Points +41

Vegan
09 Sep 2020

Great Vegan restaurant - location and food were amazing

We had lunch at this restaurant, great location on a small street, with tables outside.

The restaurant is very nice with a very british deco.

The food was amazing, very colourful and tasty. There was plenty of options to choose from, we went with non vegan parents, and they enjoyed the food too. The desserts were delicious with lots of cake options. Being pregnant, I had 3 different cakes and enjoyed everyone of them.

The staff were very friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2020-09-09

CHATRIOTOLIVIER

Points +16

Mostly Veg
06 Aug 2020

a marvelous location

this week I went to lunch at the PIANO IN THE TEAPOT in LA ROCHELLE. a delicious dish, as beautiful to look at as it is delicious to taste. a caring team whose quality of service is steadily improving.
I would often come back to this address for lunch, tea and Sunday brunches

Updated from previous review on 2020-06-26

HerbalTom

Points +21

Vegetarian
31 Jul 2020

Very nice restaurant and good food

Tous vegan passant par là ne peut rater cet endroit pour un petit déjeuner, déjeuner, goûter ou dîner.

Ils ont juste démarré il y a quelques mois. La nourriture est vraiment très bonne et très bien présentée (comme dans un "gastro"). Les algues délicieuses et les cannelés vegan en dessert avaient un goût de pâte d'amande à tomber par terre.

La déco intérieure est comme dans un salon de thé, délicate et raffinée, et le piano à queue trône au milieu du salon. La patronne nous a donné quelques notes très belles à écouter (il y a du niveau).

Merci pour ce bon moment. Bonne continuation à l'équipe.

Emil1234

Points +24

Vegan
11 Jul 2020

Delicious breakfast

What a cute and cozy place with amazing vegan breakfast. We had blinis, scones, a lemon cake and some tea and all were absolutely delicious! Would definitely recommend it!




This page has been viewed 5897 times.