• Umi Falafel

  • (11)
    17
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Mediterranean
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Lebanese

Falafel restaurant with several locations. Offers vegan and vegetarian falafel, Middle Eastern mezze, and salad dishes. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-22:00.


11 Reviews

First Review by ho2problemi

HannahinIreland

Points +138

Vegan
07 Feb 2024

Great flavours and plenty of options!

Umi is one of my favourite lunch spots for dine-in or delivery. It is 100% vegetarian with plenty of vegan options.

The flavours are bright and fresh and the food feels both nourishing and satisfying. My go-to sandwich has always been the Palestinian Falafel but some of the new sandwiches are really good too! Their new schwarma wrap is easily a new favourite.

The sides are great as well. Their hummus is one of my favourites which is saying something for most vegans!

Only thing I’d say could be improved is their labelling of vegan options can be a little inconsistent across their website, deliveroo page, and printed menu.

Pros: Fresh flavours, Super creamy hummus, Meal deals

Cons: Vegan labelling can be inconsistent

Advertisement

craigmc

Points +32064

Vegan
16 Jun 2023

Great lunch option

Part of a small chain there are plenty of options to have.
I had the Palestinian Pita and a Glasgow salad. Quick and filling.

Pros: Staff, Options

christopherjboyce

Points +972

Vegan
15 Oct 2022

Tasty, easy, reliable

A very decent falafel - I'd say they could do with turning over the ends pf their wraps though as the juices dripped out a bit making it messier than otherwise. But generally friendly - and we just sat and chatted in their after we'd finished our meal. They have some meal deal things which my friends opted for, I didn't and had a "falafel my own way" and it turned out it was the best way (according to official records).

RonanKennedy

Points +26

Vegan
01 Dec 2021

Great food, reasonable price

Always tasty and quick. 👍

MarkCurtin

Points +151

Vegan
24 Nov 2019

Good option

Nice selection or options and consistently good and quick

Vegansasta

Points +62

Vegan
10 Jun 2019

Always good

There's a reason this place is always busy. Great simple healthy and satisfying food at very reasonable prices

Yodalduck

Points +26

Vegan
31 Aug 2018

couldn’t reccommend highly enough

Insanely good value for such delicious, filling food
Lovely friendly staff and fast service

Thing_in_the_attic

Points +150

Vegetarian
02 Jul 2018

Best falafel in Dublin

This place is a real treat. Simple, tasty, and great value, they sell only a small number of items including falafel, served either in pitta, in a wrap, or on a plate without any bread. The staff are super-friendly, the food is all prepared fresh, the dressings are delicious, and there is plenty of seating. Plus you'll have change out of 20 euros after you buy lunch for two with drinks. Win.

Updated from previous review on 2018-07-02

Pros: Fresh and tasty, well-trained and friendly staff, lots of comfortable seating

Cons: often very busy

Strelka

Points +125

Vegetarian
24 Jun 2018

decent for the price

I had a grilled halloumi sandwich. It's a wrap filled with halloumi cheese, tomato and basil pesto. To go for 5.5 euros.

It's nice, nothing special though

Lou-luu

Points +62

Vegan
15 Jun 2018

Great experience

I've eaten here at least 3 times in the last couple years, this restaurant was probably my first experience of a concious vegan friendly meal and I absolutely loved it.
The restaurant itself is quite small so chances are that you'll have to wait for a table quite a bit, but it is completely worth it. Anyway they offer take away so if in a rush that option is available.
This restaurant is perfect for young people and families because it has the "fast food" that kids will enjoy but in the healthy way.
The overall experience is great, good tasty food, big portions, friendly staff and a nice vibe so I definitely recommend it.

Pros: Tasty food in big portions, Friendly staff and nice establishment (good vives), Good location and easy to find

Cons: Small establisment

ho2problemi

Points +108

Vegan
09 Apr 2017

Best falafel and baba ganoush in town

Super friendly stuff, this smaller version of the Dame street place has the best Lebanese food for cheap prices in Dublin. The baba ganoush and the Palestinian falafel are brutal.




This page has been viewed 2832 times.