Umami Bar

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 9 reviews )

Find

Grabengasse 13, Passau, Germany, 94032

Serves meat, vegan options available. Asian restaurant offering noodle dishes with vegan options made with tofu . Almost every dish can be made vegan on request.
Note December 2021: Some regions in Germany, such as Bavaria and Saxony, may limit restaurant hours (call ahead). Indoor dining is only possible with proof of vaccination/recent recovery from Covid-19. Takeaway is available for anyone. Call ahead as availability, hours, and rules may vary. Open Mon-Sat 11:30-20:00. Closed Sun.

Categories: Ovo, Organic, Take-out, Asian, Catering, Non-veg

9 Reviews

First Review by ajwiesner

Lui.se

Points +118

Vegan
10 Aug 2021

Very tasty noodle dishes!

We had the peanut noodles with lemongrass tofu and the noodle dish with sunflower seeds and they were both very good! The staff was very friendly as well.

ro-nic

Points +60

Vegan
24 Jul 2021

Fast alle Gerichte auch in Vegan

In der Umami Bar gibt es fast alle Gerichte auch in veganer Version. Wir hatten die Dan-Dan Nudeln (vegan) und die Suhsi Bowl (vegan). Das Essen wurde frisch zubereitet und sah nicht nur köstlich aus. War wirklich lecker und Mal eine Abwechslung zu Pizza und Pasta.
Wir würden nochmal hingehen.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Schnell und frisch zubereitet

DomSch

Points +57

Vegan
26 Aug 2020

Good Asian Food

Small but Nice Asian Restaurant. Seems to be very popular for the students in Passau. There were a lot young people who ordered to go because there are not a lot tables available. If you order with Tofu it is vegan. Tasted really good. Not like the Fast Food Asian Food you get somewhere else

Advertisement

vegiola

Points +26

Vegan
19 Apr 2020

The best Asian restaurant in Germany so far

They serve very tasty food and many dishes can be made vegan on request. I have fallen in love with the rice noodle bowl. If you happen to be in Passau and want to eat Asian food - go there definitely!

Pros: Authentic Asian food with vegan options, Centrally located, Nice employees

Cons: Serves meat and other animal ingredients, Few seats available

JensPeter

Points +13

Mostly Veg
31 Mar 2020

Amazing food experience

I would love to rate the Umami bar 5 out of 5 stars, but the site won’t let me.
If you wanna grab some delicious food - unlike anything you will be able to create yourself - swing by at this restaurant.
My recommendation is the peanut noodle bowl with lemon grass tofu!

Pros: Excellent food , Excellent value , Chatty and friendly staff

Cons: limited seats , -, -

jasmin___

Points +24

Vegan
22 Sep 2019

Worth a visit!

Amazing food and nice staff! If you feel like eating vegan asian food, definitely go there.

Mellow2011

Points +68

Vegan
04 Sep 2019

HEAVEN!!

Speak perfect English and cook like gods.
Yes it’s not a fully vegan restaurant but they know how to cook vegan better than anywhere I’ve ever been. Nearly every single dish can be made vegan so their stocks and bases are fully vegan. The only reason it isn’t is because they serve with meat options!!! It’s so small you could miss it as your walk by but oh my heaven it was simply the best noodle dish and ramen soup we’ve ever eaten!!!

Pros: Nearly everything can be made vegan , Some of the best food I’ve ever eaten!!!! , As above

SimoneJu

Points +34

Vegan
02 Sep 2019

Vegane Optionen möglich

Super leckeres Essen! Ich kann die Erdnuss Nudeln nur empfehlen. Für Studierende gibt es zu bestimmten Zeiten (oder immer) Studierendenrabatt. Obacht: Wer kein Koriander mag, bestellt sein Essen am besten ohne.

ajwiesner

Points +171

Vegan
20 Jul 2019

Incredible Asian food.

Fantastic find with amazing food. When we told the chef we were vegan he said “great. That’s the future.” And we couldn’t agree more. Most of the meals can be made vegan, but be sure to tell them as one item (Hoisin Noodles) had fish sauce that wasn’t listed as an ingredient. But the staff let us know and we selected another option.

My six year old son’s review of the peanut noodles “it was very good and was a very filling meal.”

Pros: Fantastic food, Spicy options (rare in germany), Cool staff

Cons: One item had fish sauce, but the staff told us, No beer

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Passau Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Umami Bar closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 894 times.