Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Estonian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers lunch and dinner and veg food is specialty. Has marked vegan options. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-23:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-00:00, Sun 12:00-23:00.


Venue map for Ülo
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by Hilmoon

Emma&Sonja

Points +983

Vegan
14 Nov 2022

Lovely mocktails and atmosphere

We had the mushroom taco starter, spicy tofu soup and the grilled leek dish. The mayonnaise in the taco was a bit overpowering but otherwise it was nice. The soup was very delicious, but the leek dish wasn't our favorite - it was literally half a leek with some toppings 😅 The star of the night were definitely the fresh and tasty mocktails we had. The interior, atmosphere and the staff were all lovely as well!

Pros: Tasty mocktails, Lovely staff, Interior and atmosphere

Cons: Too much leek :D

Advertisement

Knorbel

Points +1167

Vegan
07 Nov 2022

Frisch und lecker

Die Auswahl war zwar übersichtlich, dafür waren die veganen Optionen geschmacklich sehr gut.

Pros: Frische Zutaten, Klar gelabelt

Taurlith

Points +32

Vegan
12 Oct 2022

Amazing place

Fantastic, fresh and delicious food, service and atmosphere. We had the mushroom taco, spicy food and mushroom orzotto and everything was stunning . Brilliant use of different mushrooms and seadonal produce. The drinks were very nice (blackberry lemonade) and the dessert was delicious too (all vegan). Service was very friendly and the place is beautiful. I'd love to come back!

Mekanicapple

Points +74

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

Friendly, delicious food!

Would give 5 stars if happy cow would let me. Great food, and the person serving us was really friendly and helpful with navigating the vegan options on the menu. The restaurant does serve meat, but that is separated onto its own added on bit of the menu. Vegetarian is the default.

SilvaTupits

Points +56

Vegetarian
19 Aug 2022

Amazing place with good atmosphere

Although the menu was small there were many veg options. Loved the service and design.

Pros: Many vegetarian and vegan options., Lovely place, Good service

hummus_sapiens

Points +957

Vegan
25 Jul 2022

Worth a visit!

The menu is small, but you can find some very interesting dishes on it. For example, I had the sweet potato fries with kimchi and a kind of herb mayonaise. The taste was exceptional! The restaurant is beautifully designed. The service was friendly and attentive, our food came quickly.

Pros: Friendly staff, many vegan options, clearly labeled

ratboy

Points +102

Vegan
22 Jul 2022

Heavenly taste!

Second time at Ülo and I instantly wanna go for the third time. Everything I tasted was absolutely delicious, again.
Dishes I tasted:
Crispy sweet potato with kimchi (vegan 7.8€)
Chicory salad (vegan, gluten free 8€)
Grilled leeks (vegan, gluten free 10.5€)

🌶️ Sweet potatoes with kimchi was my favourite and you'll love it if you like those two ingredients. Would fill you up if you were a little bit hungry.
🥗 Chicory salad, fresh, a little bit bitter, interesting and great flavour combinations. Side dish size, won't fill you alone.
🥘 Grilled leeks. I'm glad I wasn't scared away by the leeks even though they're not my favourite usually! Super tasty, great combination of flavours, lovely little mushrooms and nice texture from crunchy cabbage on top. I recommend getting a side dish with this one, even though the portion size is good, the food is quite light and might not fill you alone if you were hungry.

All dessert options are vegan. Drinks menu lists ingredients so you can easily avoid drinks with egg in them. Theres plenty of cocktails, wines and soft drinks etc to choose from.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-22

Pros: Absolutely delicious flavours, Great service, You'll wanna go there again

TanyaLeskinen

Points +22

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

I would give this place 5 stars if I could! Predominantly vegan menu 👍🏼

There were about 3 fish/meat options but the majority of options (and desserts) are vegan. Lots of outdoor seating available. Also the drinks straws were made of pasta - great idea!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Well seasoned , Friendly staff

MarkusMarkus5

Points +17

Mostly Veg
12 Apr 2022

Magical

Quite sure this was best thing I have ever aten

MarkoArula

Points +18

Vegan
18 Mar 2022

Marko

for vegans this place has several options in all categories

Pros: full set for vegans, several options

ldd_happy

Points +581

Vegan
20 Feb 2022

Love this place

Inventive and creative dishes - and great to go to with your non-vegan friends :)

Pros: Excellent customer service 👌

TuuliO

Points +32

Vegan
13 Dec 2021

Something for everyone

A good place to go to, when you are dining with people, who would prefer non-vegan options.

The first time I went, I tried the crispy sweet potato with kimchi, which did not impress me, although it was good.
Next time I tried the King trumpet mushroom taco, which was great - well seasoned. Although small, as said in the menu.

Good for a date night.

Pros: friendly staff, very nice, cosy interior, cocktails

Cons: excessively friendly staff

rodion

Points +69

Vegan
15 Nov 2021

Fantastic

Every dish in this place is a piece of art. Very sad that they serve meat and fish, otherwise this would be hands down the best vegan restaurant in Tallinn.

Pros: Outstanding taste, The best service, Beautiful space

Cons: Not fully vegan, Rather small menu, Pricey

KaisaOrgusaar

Points +473

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

Great place to have dinner with friends

We went there on Friday evening around 8 pm. Despite being almost full, the service was fast and the waitress so kind and helpful. She even brought us sourdough bread as an extra. They do not have a large menu, but nevertheless, plenty of vegan options. Food was great and thoughtful, drinks were good too. Will go back!

Pros: Long opening hours, Excellent service

lumuku

Points +2809

Vegan
03 Aug 2021

a perfect experience!

everything was just wonderful! we shared a starter and each of us had a main dish, so very nice and tasty. the dessert was awesome, so was coffee. the staff was helpful and really the sweet.

melarish

Points +681

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2021

Raspberry and balsamic actually works

Really liked the vegan taco (some special kind of mushroom) and their homemade bread with a raspberry balsamic dip - mmmmm! Lovely cocktails too. The peanut noodles weren't that special IMHO.

Service was super friendly and accommodating (I went with friends who brought their little ones and there were coloring pages with crayons available)

KatherineZ

Points +18

Vegan
29 May 2021

Fantástico!

La mayoría de la carta es vegana, la comida realmente buena y la atención cálida y cercana. Totalmente recomendado.

FannyLiberation

Points +32

Vegan
20 Jul 2020

Delicious and fantastic staff

This is an awesome place! The staff were so friendly and lovely and the food was incredible. It's a bit on the expensive side for me but that's because I'm pretty cheap 😁
I would definitely recommend it though. Wish I'd taken pictures because the food was delicious and beautiful!!!

Pros: Mostly vegan with only a couple non vegan options, Delicious food , Lovely staff

Saima

Points +127

Vegan
07 Aug 2019

Delicious and creative vegan food

The Ülo has a wide verity of vegan options and only some options for omnivores. The food was very creative and delicious. I will definitely come back.

Pros: A lot of vegan options , Very creative

Hilmoon

Points +1076

Vegan
28 Jul 2019

What a treat!

A five-star experience!
The menu is clearly marked with lots of seasonal vegan and vegetarian options. They also offer items for omnivores. Their focus is on the vegetables so they have a wonderful and tasty selection of veggies done well. We went back twice during our visit!
We enjoyed the crispy mushrooms, crispy sweet potatoes with kimchi, king trumpet mushroom taco, roasted sprouts, mushroom ramen, roasted udon noodles and the spinach-horseradish orzotto with chanterelles. Yum!
They also have vegan and sugarfree desserts but we did not get a chance to try those. They looked delicious though!

Pros: Veg-focussed restuarant, Delicious food, Great service




This page has been viewed 2932 times.