• Two Dogs Pizza House & Taproom

  • (13)
    36
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. California style pizza. Has vegan pizza or you could build your own. Open Mon-Sat 5:00pm-11:00pm.


Venue map for Two Dogs Pizza House & Taproom
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Veggman

Angie_

Points +494

Vegan
27 Dec 2023

Delicious

I was so happy to find vegan pizza in the area and it did not disappoint! There’s a whole page on the menu with vegan options. You can also build your own pizza. Definitely recommend!

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-27

Pros: Several options, Clearly labeled, Chill atmosphere

Advertisement

wendy_adams

Points +147

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Great pizza

Had a great pizza with vegan cheese. Good atmosphere in the restaurant.

fabiane

Points +508

Vegan
08 May 2022

Great pizza, more then one option

The pizza is good, nice size, three options which is wonderful, when I can find one I’m already so happy,lol, and not just the base and vegetable, includes the vegan cheese.

Ruzha

Points +3311

Vegan
16 Oct 2021

Great Vegan Pizza

Great pizza and great beer! The BBQ Spice Pizza at Two Dogs is my favorite vegan pizza in Tokyo so far! It is quite expensive though. While the medium size is 1800 yen, having it made large surprised us at way over 3000! It was quite delicious though, and I will cough up the money every time!

saraharnold19

Points +98

Vegan
11 Nov 2019

Good Pizza, Terrible Old White Men

We love Two Dogs! Vegan pizza is great, atmosphere is great, but this post is specifically about something that happened during our dinner there tonight (11/11/19). We witnessed 2 older white men order sliders from our waitress (she's great, I wish I could remember her name, but she's super nice and always gets the job done!), one without onions. After almost finishing the sliders, the older of the men confronted the waitress, saying that he "was allergic to onions, and she could have killed him with this mistake", to which she responded that she clearly stated which of the meals didnt contain onions when she set the food down, and that he must have given his friend the no- onion sliders. After she explained this, he got belligerent and offensive immediately, speaking over her at every moment, refusing to listen, raising his voice, and even straight out calling her a bi**h (several times, unabashedly). She was crying, and went behind the bar, obviously not safe to be around the unstable man. I am posting this review just because I know how common it is for old white people to try to ruin someone's livelihood via negative internet reviews, and i want to make sure that someone who witnessed the whole thing could stand up for her. So please, if management/ownership reads this, give that poor girl a raise, because having to deal with that kind of mysogony and aggression on the job is so sad.

Pros: vegan cheese is great, pizza is good, fun place to, eat late at night!

Cons: old white man berating and yelling at young female, waitstaff, virtually nothing done about it

BigMike

10 Mar 2020

The offending customers have since been banned. And we are very sorry for the stress and uncomfortable situation that you were put in. We do very much appreciate your support of our restaurant and our great staff.
If you have time, please drop in and say hi to me (Mike).
Thanks!!

buddhabecks

Points +126

Vegetarian
14 Aug 2019

american tap room, gets expensive quick

has a good selection of beer, a few vegan options but has vegan cheese for pizza - why i went, lol. vegan pizza was pretty good- tastes like celeste pizza if you’ve had that - otherwise pretty gooey and droopy. tasty enough if you get toppings on it

Pros: vegan cheese for pizza , lots of good beers

Cons: expensive, very american lol

AmandaCramer

Points +294

Vegan
07 Jun 2019

Awesome Vegan Pizza!

Great place with several vegan pizzas and build your own options. Several appetizers as well. Cool place, lots of beer, staff speaks good english

RenaCurren

Points +76

Vegan
15 May 2019

Favorite

They have my favorite pizza in Tokyo so far! They only have 3 options but I loved them all.

ZbtSullivan

Points +134

Vegan
12 Dec 2018

Decent pizza, but a bit pricey

For what I paid I feel I didn't really get my moneys worth. However if you're here on holiday and money isn't a huge issue it's decent.
Staff are friendly enough but not super nice.
Its alright.

kickingbird

Points +48

Vegan
08 Sep 2018

Great vegan pizza in Roppongi!

They changed the type of vegan cheese they use, and it’s better. As of September 2018, they have a half price pizza deal on Sundays (with purchase of a drink). Super friendly, bilingual staff. No smoking.

ReiAmber

Points +3086

Vegan
02 Feb 2018

not the best

I tried pizzas with the vegan cheese, BBQ sauce and with no vegan cheese and just tomato sauce. The last one was the only one I liked. The BBQ sauce was sweet and cloying and the vegan cheese had a strange texture. Still, the people I was with seemed to like everything so I guess tastes vary....I much prefer the vegan cheese at PizzaKaya.

Pros: I'm glad they have vegan options

Cons: I didn't think anything was very good

BigMike

10 Mar 2020

Hi ReiAmber,
I am very sorry that the food wasn't up standard.
We have upgraded our Vegan Pizza cheese, and it is much improved.
We have added the Pink Cow Chef Andy Warden to our kitchen and overall, he has improved it immensely if I can say that with out sounding biased. If you get a chance, please drop in and let us know what you think. Thanks in advance, Manager Mike.

SkyJumper

Points +72

Vegan
26 Jul 2017

decent

You can build your own custom pizza and it was pretty good. The vegan cheese wasn't amazing but I still enjoyed the pizza overall. I didn't have an issue with the service.

Veggman

Points +11

Mostly Veg
08 Jun 2017

Stay away

Terrible food, their chef must be total amateur or has malfunctioning sense of taste. Soup too salty, vegetables not fresh, potatos half-baked half-raw. Really wtf? California style pizza? it's just a joke! with such a sour sauce?!

The only good thing was good 90 ties music that sort of saved the atmosphere but in terms of food.... BETTER STAY AWAY FROM HERE!!!!!

Very disappointed and upset client

Pros: Music...

Cons: there is no non-smoking area, anybody can smoke an

BigMike

10 Mar 2020

Hiya Veggman,
Sorry for the poor experience at Two Dogs.
To be honest there was a time when we tried to improvise cheese substitutes on the pizzas. At one point we were just making it on demand and it wasn't on the Menu. Not trying to make excuses, we should have never served an incomplete dish.
We do now offer a solid variety of Vegan dishes and Vegan Pizza. Our new Chef is Andrew Warden, one of Tokyo's premiere Vegan Chefs according to The leader of the Tokyo Vegan Meetup Group.
Also please note that we changed our restaurant to completely No Smoking about 2 years ago.
So if you have time, we'd love a chance to re-deem our poor review and your image of our restaurant. Thanks for reading, manager Mike.




This page has been viewed 3992 times.