Lacto
Ovo
International
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe offering vegan burgers, (house-made patty or smoked jackfruit), a grilled vegetable sandwich, smoothies and weekly specials such as rice paper rolls, pasta, noodles, salads, dolma and similar. Specify vegan when ordering. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Twenty4
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by XeniaBagusche

nhansson

Points +468

Vegan
08 Feb 2024

Great menu and prices

Went here when we were nearby and loved it! Drove all the way back the day after just to eat here and I think we just came too late (2pm) because not that many dishes were available, my partner got his meal a long time before mine, staff missed making my smoothie vegan and then they couldn’t make a new one because no bananas left etc… just be there on time and have patience because the food was really good!

Advertisement

TJCrackers

Points +47

Vegan
29 Dec 2023

Separate vegan menu

This restaurant is a great option while out and about on Siquijor. I had the vegan fish and chips, made with banana blossom it came with a tofu based garlic mayo which was nice and made up for the lack of tofu in the ‘fish’. Overall the meal was great, they didn’t have any coconut milk when we went so many of the vegan options were not available, but a good excuse to go again! Food was also really great value!

Pros: Vegan menu, Bread is great!, Lots of options

Cons: Serves meat, Dairy in fruit shakes

FloMair

Points +18

Vegan
04 Mar 2023

Very tasty and friendly😊❤️

A lot of tasty and vegan options y
They also offer delivery until 7pm/8pm to the River Hut ( Airbnb )
Love it

Pros: Vegan , Delivery , Cheap

WanderingVeggie

Points +20

Vegan
24 Feb 2023

Big vegan/vegetarian menu

The food at Twenty4 is aways outstanding.

It is so great to find a restaurant in the Philippines that makes the effort to create a vegan/vegetarian menu with so many offerings! 🌿💙

Vegan pizza, falafel pita and delicious vegan fish and chips! - just to name a few.

Keep up the great work

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly and helpful staff, Great prices

Dinveil

Points +17

Vegetarian
01 Feb 2023

Fantastic food

The food was out-standing. It was fresh, tasty and all round delicious! If I were here for longer, I would for sure come back!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fresh, well thought up food, Very hearty portions

Blume95

Points +39

Vegan
04 Jan 2023

Very delicious

Many vegan options tofu and not tofu based
Options for glutenfree dishes

sondr9

Points +43

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

Get the bread, for the love of god, get the bread.

With our group of six, we essentially raided Twenty4 for the duration of our trip. I ordered wrong the first time we went there, and if I based my review on the vegan fish and chips and smoothie I ordered, I would probably rate it a 2 as these two items were not good at all. However every other dish and smoothie on their menu was absolutely fantastic. And the bread! Make sure you order some freshly baked bread for the next day. The focaccia is out of this world and at 1.2kg, you have meals for the next few days 😂

Pros: Bread., Great vegan options (separate menu)

Cons: Bad vegan fish and chips, Bad smoothie (the one with carrot in)

kaled97

Points +622

Vegan
19 Dec 2022

Delicious

We loved everything here! We wish it was closer to us so we could go more often. They have a dedicated vegan menu. I bad the falafel plate which was unreal and the meatballs are good too. Can make vegan smoothies if you ask.

Pros: Lots of options

Cons: A bit far from San Juan

andreawe

Points +423

Vegan
12 Dec 2022

Best vegan food in Siquijor

During our stay at jungle hut, we had food delivered from Twenty4 twice and visited once. Might be the best vegan food you can find on the island! Loved the “coconut herb rice” with tofu and “lazi express” as well as the fresh spring rolls and vegan fish’n’chips. They also make sourdough and other breads as well as a homemade hot sauce - incredible! I would give five stars.

Pros: Flavours!, Very affordable , Many options

Twenty4Cafe

12 Dec 2022

Thank you so much Andrea! Looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Simon

PeteH

Points +1041

Vegan
12 Dec 2022

Falafel plate was wonderfully crunchy and delicious.

Great family atmosphere. Also great sourdough breads baked daily to take home. Also does delivery around Siquijor island. Many vegan options to try.

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-12

Pros: Plenty of food on plate, Loved the falafels, Breakfast bowls looked delicious

Cons: None

Twenty4Cafe

12 Dec 2022

DaveyJones

Points +34

Vegan
08 Dec 2022

Incredible vegan menu! Very delicious food too!

We found this place from a HappyCow review and were riding past feeling peckish, so we stopped in for a bite to eat.

The owner came and had a friendly chat with us about the story of the cafe and his past experiences in kitchens all around the world.

We were given the Vegan menu (which is huge! About 8 different options!) and chose three different meals.

All three of them were winners! Who would have thought that you could find incredible hommus and falafels on a tiny island in the Philippines?! The price was much cheaper than other restaurants that offered plant-based options. The service was friendly and very good.

As a side note - the bread selection here is incredible too. Ciabatta, baguettes, Italian bread, Japanese milk bread and loads more options.

In short: Come and eat food here! It absolutely rules!!

Pros: Falafels are epic, Multiple vegan options, Owner understands veganism

Twenty4Cafe

12 Dec 2022

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! I am so happy that you enjoyed our food and services! Looking forward serving you again soon! Best regards, Simon

Fireshark

Points +92

Vegan
27 Nov 2022

Nice food

Gutes leckeres Essen

Pros: Viele vegane optionen

Cons: Portionen könnten bissl größer sein

Twenty4Cafe

12 Dec 2022

karinam

Points +18

Vegan
05 Oct 2022

So good!

Loved the food, good prices, the owner is very nice😄very recommended

Pros: Lots of options, Very good, Good price

Twenty4Cafe

12 Dec 2022

Thank you so much for your visit and review. looking forward seeing you again soon :-)

Jipiii

Points +71

Vegan
23 Sep 2022

Amazing vegan food

This little place has an extra vegan Menu! Awesome! After two weeks traveling the Philippines I was craving something else besides stir fry veggies and noodles/rice. The food was really good. We'll be back soon.

Pros: Extra vegan menu, Tofu, Different options

Twenty4Cafe

02 Oct 2022

Thank you for your visit and your review. We are looking forward seeing you again soon :-)

JohannesWilliamson

Points +37

Vegetarian
11 Mar 2020

Great selection

The owner is super experienced and serves up a nice menu of quick and east dishes. He also is flexible and has some specials up his sleeve

Pros: Best option on Lazi , Quick service , Really friendly owner

Cons: Fast food

RileyAnderson

Points +116

Vegan
29 Feb 2020

New vegan options added!

The owner is the nicest guy! We came in because it was the only place nearby that had a few vegetarian options and the owner was so helpful to make our food vegan friendly. And now he’s added 3 new fully vegan dishes including vegan buns (he stayed up all night making homemade vegan buns cause he knew we’d be back) for the veggie burger and new jackfruit burger! The vegan cabbage dolma was flavorful and delicious! We’ve been in the Philippines for 2 weeks now and have struggled to find vegan food let alone good tasting food. The owner has done a great job making nutritious, delicious meals at a local price. We even ordered a second jackfruit burger, soo good! The smoothies are refreshing, we highly recommend this place, the owner said he’s opening a second cafe with rooms to rent in a few months.

Pros: New vegan options every day, Owner is very accommodating , Clean and very affordable

Twenty4Cafe

01 Mar 2020

Thank you so much for your visit and this beautiful review. It was my outmost pleasure serving you and I am looking forward seeing you again sometime. Thank you also for the motivation, I will definitely keep this momentum going and continue to improve our offerings!
Best regards, Simon

RitaW

Points +57

Vegan
03 Feb 2020

Nice but few vegan options

Apparently the Panini bread contains dairy and the burger bun contains egg and milk - we were told by staff, therefore both the veggie panini and veggie burger are not vegan. so I ordered the veggie patty without the bun and it comes with chips. It was small but nice.

The nice German man (not sure if owner or head chef) said that he’s working on making vegan burger buns and pulled Jackfruit - so maybe in the future there will be more options.

But the staff was really nice and accommodating.

Pros: Good value , Friendly staff

Cons: Not a lot of options

Twenty4Cafe

05 Feb 2020

Thank you! Yes, vegan panini breads and burger buns are available now. I also prepared pulled smoked jackfruit, suitable to be a condiment for the veggie burger or as sandwich filling itself. Won't stop there and will further improve our vegan offerings :-)

jonathanmichel

Points +196

Vegan
01 Mar 2019

Good service & food is tasty

Tried the panini and burger; panini was better but you have to ask them to get it vegan!
Service is great and super friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2019-01-28

JasonStark

Points +226

Vegan
25 Jan 2019

Cheap food for low price

Nothing fancy but good service.

Pros: Cheap, Options

Cons: You get what you pay for

XeniaBagusche

Points +76

Vegan
17 Oct 2018

Awesome food & friendly service

Twenty4 is a very nice restaurant! All their food is homemade. There are vegetarian options and you can ask for vegan food and they will prepare you some (like a vegan burger or panini). They are super friendly and helpful. Prices are cheap!

Pros: Homemade food, Vegan & vegetarian options, Cheap

Cons: Plastic straws




This page has been viewed 3944 times.