Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian restaurant in Merivale offering traditional Italian cuisine. Has a separate vegan menu with pizza using vegan cheese, bruschetta, calzone, and pasta. Vegan-friendly wine available. Open Wed-Sun 5:00pm-10:00pm. Kitchen closes 9:30pm.


Venue map for Tutto Bene
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by CharlotteDrene

Dance4Plants

Points +274

Vegan
15 Jan 2024

Some of the best pizza in chch

Tutto Benes does amazing pizza and pasta. Definitely recommended

Advertisement

nicole_m

Points +3126

Vegan
13 Feb 2022

Delicious food

Ask for the separate vegan menu. There are multiple starters, pizzas, pastas and drinks (including vegan wine). The food is all delicious. Make sure you leave room for the sticky date pudding - I’m not usually keen on dessert, but this one is incredible.

Pros: Vegan menu , Delicious food

Cons: Only open for dinner

kevin.foulsham

Points +201

Vegan
02 Jan 2021

Wonderful Meal

My partner and I went here for our wedding anniversary meal. Would really recommend Tutto Benne for a special meal.

Pros: Really good vegan options, Friendly, helpful service with great atmosphere, Good choice of Vegan wine

Cons: On the expensive side but really worth it

BeaRowe24

Points +268

Vegan
18 Oct 2020

Favourite Italian in Christchurch

The food here is amazing, lots of vegan options and they use angel foods vegan cheese 😋 the Gnocci is the best!!

Pros: Plenty vegan options to choose from, Vegan wine, Lovely atmosphere

Cons: Unable to do vegan garlic bread ☹️

Sophieavocado

Points +214

Vegan
09 Mar 2020

Separate vegan menu + vegan parmesan!

If we have to entertain a large group for dinner this is our usual choice. Great range of vegan options, with vegan cheese, vegan sausage (amazing), and even a separate desserts menu. The pizza is spot on.

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Vegan cheese, Reasonably priced

Veggie_Bird

Points +284

Vegan
04 Jan 2020

Vegan Menu

Has a big seperate Vegan menu, have been quite a few times and have had pretty much everything is was all super yummy! Also Vegan Wine is listed!

AlineAnhaia

Points +971

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Amazing pizza

I tried the Vegan Ortolana pizza and it was delicious, very tasty. The customer service was excellent. I highly recommend this place.

LC70PZJ70

Points +561

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Tasty food. Good atmosphere.

Food delicious. Good atmosphere.

Pros: Priced well, Good atmosphere

Cons: Be careful of seating as some tables are crammed

channellehazel

Points +353

Vegan
26 Jun 2019

Great pasta

I always enjoy going to Tutto Bene - they probably do the best vegan pasta I’ve had in this city. Admittedly, the pizzas aren’t quite as memorable as the pastas but those pasta dishes are definitely really good. This is a nice place to go out to with friends or family for a birthday or something - it’s a little more on the expensive side but the service is really nice.

Pros: Delicious pasta, Good service

Cons: Pricey

brookederoles

Points +41

Vegan
20 May 2019

Vegan menu!

Impressed with a separate vegan menu including pizza, pasta, entrees, desserts and alcohol! Had vegan gnocchi which was really nice. Can be quite loud in the evenings as tables are close together. Prices are quite high though the food portions are good and service is amazing.

Pros: Full vegan menu, Amazing service

Cons: Expensive, Noisy some evenings

NikoAmali

Points +29

Vegetarian
08 Feb 2019

Best pizza I’ve ever had!

Amazing pizza, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Would go there again. Great option when there’s no vegan places in town.

PlantyTraveler

Points +172

Vegan
18 Nov 2018

They get it.

Came here tonight with a friend based on recommendations from other Happy Cow reviews and was quite pleased. The vegan menu had a nice number of options and the pizza I ordered was exceptional. They genuinely look after people with plant-based diets and I would come here again in a heartbeat.

Pros: Proper separate vegan menu., Delicious food., Variety of options.

Cons: No salads listed?, No desserts (not even sorbet).

JonnyHicks

Points +387

Vegan
18 Aug 2018

Lovely pizzas

Vegan cheese you must ask for the vegan menu!

VTP

Points +122

Vegan
23 Nov 2017

Vegan Dinner Oasis

This moderately-priced restaurant has a pleasant, casual atmosphere, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the food is very good. They have a separate vegan menu but you need to ask for it. The most important aspect is that they are open for dinner when most other vegan-friendly restaurants are not. The pizza was filled with a variety of vegetables - artichoke hearts, olives, spinach, tomatoes, zucchini, mushrooms, and vegan cheese with a delightful, crisp wood-fired crust - and the salad was made from mixed greens with shredded carrots, tomatoes, cucumber, and olives. We split both items between two hungry people and it was enough to satisfy. The only vegan desert option was three flavors of sorbet - lemon, raspberry, and coconut - served on a drizzle of raspberry puree and crushed pistachios. You could order three scoops of one flavor if you want. They all had intense, real fruit flavor. Very tasty over all!

Pros: Open in the evening, separate vegan menu.

GabrielEng

Points +619

Vegan
22 Nov 2017

Amazing vegan pizza.

Very busy Italian restaurant. The pizza really is amazing. The best vegan pizza I've had in years. The cheese was excellent and very much like how I remember regular cheese. Very nice and helpful staff.

Just remember, you have to ask for the vegan menu.

Pros: Amazing vegan pizza

Cons: They don't have the vegan options on the standard

ekm0236

Points +54

Vegan
06 Oct 2017

Amazing service and food

I loved my time here at Tutto Bene- They have a vegan menu that you have to ask for. There wasn't too many options in the pasta section so i opted for a pumpkin pizza. The owner came around and spoke about how many vegans come into their restaurant now and that he loves it.

Romantic spot :)

Pros: Great waitstaff, Cozy and romantic, Vegan Menu

Cons: Would be better to have more pasta choices

maryturner

Points +32

Vegetarian
25 Jun 2017

impressed

I loved how they had a great vegan menu with a range of options!
I did have to ask for the menu as it wasn't automatically on the table with their traditional set menu.
I was impressed with my pizza and also my first time trying vegan cheese which was cool.
They even had vegan wine 🍷
Would recommend this restaurant

maddywa

Points +191

Vegan
09 May 2017

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fantastic vegan menu with awesome pizzas/pastas/salads.
They even have vegan wine recommendations!
TB use Angelfood cheese which tastes like the real thing (from what I can remember..)
$25.00 for a pizza/pasta
$12.00 for a salad

Pros: awesome pizza, nice atmosphere , good location

Cons: moderately priced

AvrilTkd

Points +600

Vegan
08 Jul 2016

Good but simple

Firstly, they have a menu just for vegans. So already winning. The food and atmosphere is good too. Been there twice now.
The only bit of criticism is that the pasta dishes could be a bit more adventurous.

Yolanda

Points +1800

Vegan
07 Nov 2015

The best pizzas

I thought I knew what good pizza tasted like but I was wrong. The pizza at Tutto Bene (complete with vegan cheese) is truly the best pizza I have ever tasted. It has ruined me for takeaway pizza now. I can also recommend the bruschetta which was also wonderful with great flavours and texture. I really appreciate having a restaurant I can go to if I have to go out with non veggies and need somewhere which can suit both parties. They also do work functions. Very good location on main road opposite Merivale Mall so easy to find parking in the mall car park or park your bike right outside. This is a very popular place so reservations recommended.

Pros: vegan menu, vegan cheese, authentic Italian

Cons: limited vegan desserts

CharlotteDrene

Points +163

Vegan
07 Nov 2015

Jesus Christ

This place is cute to death, and they have an entire vegan menu, all with vegan cheese. They also have vegan wine.

The owner made some slights at being vegan, which I was able to totally overlook cause I had pizza going into my face.




This page has been viewed 5220 times.