Organic
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Fusion
Vietnamese
Gluten-free

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vietnamese delivery service offering vegan dishes. English spoken. Previously a restaurant. Relocated from 2nd Floor, 20 Hàng Nón. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Tung's Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by FalcoBelow

Anaar3

Points +38

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Muy rico y económico

Me recomendaron el curry y estaba delicioso, los chicos muy amables

Advertisement

Eddie95

Points +258

Vegetarian
18 Mar 2023

Limited options and pricey

However, food is tasty. Serving sizes are average. Customer service is top notch. Probably would go elsewhere for cheaper food next time.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-18

Cons: Expensive

FernandaBalbuena

Points +226

Vegetarian
12 Oct 2022

Great tofu ( no spicy ) curry

Great quality, no spicy. Currently, the restaurant is open.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-12

Pros: Quality food, Close to the center , Vegan options

MandyKaur

Points +414

Vegan
29 Jul 2022

This place is permanently closed

Rhis place is now a speakeasy bar

LilacHippy

01 Aug 2022

Kial

Points +72

Vegan
07 Mar 2020

Nice place, but too expensive for $1/3

Meals are about 100k. Had a good experience, but it's definitely more suited to mid-priced category.

Pros: Good food, Good service , Nice view

Cons: Expensive

grace8910

Points +77

Vegetarian
08 Feb 2020

Good but kind of pricey

Good food, it’s pretty expensive things are priced all around 100k or way more

Cons: Expensive - I don’t know why it’s listed as cheap

eronjames

Points +45

Vegetarian
04 Feb 2020

Fresh!

Nice restaurant, loves the balcony looking out over the street. I had the tofu in curry and would do it again. Also, get the spring rolls. So good!

LorraineBrooks

Points +35

Vegan
21 Jan 2020

So good we went back

Gorgeous food had the veg curry. Very tasty

Pros: Many options , Also had meet for non vegan husband

tubbins

Points +294

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

Great tofu pho!

I loved the vegan pho. It was served with plenty of fresh herbs on the side. Nice broth, silken tofu and pak choi. The ginger and lemongrass tea was spicy and delicious! This felt like a really cleansing meal. I sat out on the covered balcony and the atmosphere was great. Highly recommended.

Pros: Vegan options clearly listed., Good atmosphere , Nice presentation

NooraT

Points +150

Vegan
23 Dec 2019

Delicious pancake!

The menu has a vegan section but some dishes outside of that are vegan as well. I ordered a pancake with tofu and they even showed me how to eat it the right way(roll a piece of pancake with veggies inside a rice paper). It was delicious! Pho soup and fresh spring rolls were also good.
Friendly staff and cosy interior.

Pros: Delicious food, friendly staff, location

manhpham

Points +16

Vegan
23 Dec 2019

Dinner

It’s on second floor with great homemade food
The staff speaks English
Vegan options

Pros: Delicious , English spoken , Friendly

Cons: Second floor

DavidWard

Points +30

Vegan
22 Dec 2019

This my favorite 5 star restaurant

This should be listed as a 5 restaurant. It has a great atmosphere and is great place for Vegan's and Omnivores to commune. The service is great and kind. The place it's self is a hidden gem. Very stylish and clean. When I am sad, I go here to feel good. If I'm feeling good, I go here to feel better. The cooks will adopt any of their dishes to be Vegan.

Pros: The staff is very kind and speak English very well, Amazing food, Nice view and comfortable

Cons: Hard to find, Sometimes busy

MỹLý

Points +16

Vegan
20 Dec 2019

Ăn tối

Ở đây có món rau củ quả cà ri rất ngon và món nem rau nhà hàng ở trên tầng 2 vị trí nhìn xuống đường rất đẹp Tôi giới thiệu nhà hàng này Nếu bạn là một người ăn chay rồi

Pros: Ăn ngon, Giá rẻ, Nhân viên thân thiện

Cons: Tầng 2

yendoan

Points +13

Vegetarian
20 Dec 2019

ăn tối

Chúng tôi có 5 người Ăn tối tại nhà hàng này ở trên tầng 2, đồ ăn cho những bạn non- vegan và tự chọn Ăn chay có những món thuần chay .nhà hàng Việt Nam với những bạn nhân viên phục vụ thân thiện và nói tiếng Anh rất tốt. tôi rất hài lòng về giá cả như sự hiếu khách của nhân viên.

Pros: Đồ ăn truyền thống Việt Nam nhà làm, Nhân viên thân thiện nói tiếng Anh tốt, trả bằng tiền mặt hoặc thẻ

Cons: tầng 2

phuocly

Points +13

Vegetarian
19 Dec 2019

Lunch

I have really nice lunch at Tung's kitchen
This restaurant on second floor with seating inside and outside balcony.
Great vegan noodle soup and vegan curry.
They have many choices for vegan food as vegetarian
I will be during my trip in Hanoi

Pros: Friendly staff , Spoke English , Big meal

FalcoBelow

Points +8

Non Veg
19 Dec 2019

Warm atmosphere, good meals

When I first came to Hanoi in September 2019 I found Tung' s kitchen at the second evening and came back every day. The atmosphere is calm and caring, the meals look and taste fantastic, the staff brings in harmony and is servile, without to bother, the music fits in very well and the smoothies are delicious. I can only recommend it.




This page has been viewed 5325 times.