Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Fast food
Take-out
Colombian

Vegetarian restaurant serves a meal of the day, a la carte items, pizza and fast food items, some of which are vegan; please inquire. Also holds classes in yoga and meditation, Indian dance, vegetarian cooking and spiritual awakening. WhatsApp: 3202018826. Previously named Tulsi Cocina Vegetariana. Open Mon-Sat 12:00pm-3:00pm.


Venue map for Tulsi Plant Based
漏 OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by AuraMar铆aRu铆zTob贸n

JamieWilliams

Points +1110

Vegetarian
15 Nov 2023

Good menu of the day

Had the menu of the day that came with juice, main plate, soup and a small desert. Was enough food to fill my stomach. Liked all. Good variety of items. Nice outdoor seating area at the back so you can escape the noise of the road.

Updated my review for a second visit November 2022. Thought overall it had improved.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-28

Pros: Quantity of food, Variety of items in plate of day, Quiet seating in back

Advertisement

maynard7

Points +4539

Mostly Veg
09 Nov 2023

Good food here

I've eaten here several times over the years, and I think the food has gotten better. The meal of the day is usually a bowl of soup, the main plate with 4 items, a juice drink and a small fruit based dessert. As of October 2023 the price is 17,000 pesos for the meal of the day at lunch time. They have the dining room in front near the street but it's a bit noisy so be sure to walk all the way to the back where they have an open air seating area that is much nicer and quieter.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-09

Pros: Located near Envigado Park, Flavors good, Nutritious

AndreaNygren

Points +165

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

Very tasty menu del dia

Went back twice within our short stay in Medell铆n. Very tasty menu of the day and a lot of food. I think most of the food here is vegan? The menu del dia was each time at least. Soup, main meal with side salad, juice and small desert. Good price.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-13

LuzMar铆aUribeLotero

Points +13

Vegetarian
10 Jun 2023

Almuerzos

El lugar es muy lindo y la comida muy variada

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-10

Pros: Lugar , Comida deliciosa , S煤per atenci贸n

joanna240

Points +317

Vegan
28 Apr 2023

Vegan restaurant with excellent array of dishes

Tulsi is a smallish restaurant that specializes in daily fixed price menus. The Spanish-speaker in the group ordered that without realizing what he had done until later. It was good, just more food than I wanted. You will not leave hungry.

The bean soup, which was excellent, arrived first, soon followed by a plate with rice, squash pasta, and various breaded veggies. We also got tropical juice to drink and a strawberry (raspberry?) gel for dessert.

Super fast service because of the fixed price nature of the restaurant.

We sat on the back patio, very tranquil and relaxing.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-28

Jer贸nimoArboleda

Points +13

Vegetarian
01 Sep 2022

Mi restaurante de confianza

Dicen ser vegetarianos, pero siempre hay men煤 vegano o con opci贸n vegana y es mi primera opci贸n en caso de no querer cocinar

Pros: Men煤 econ贸mico , Variado el consumo diario

consciousstar

Points +57

Vegetarian
09 Jan 2020

Good food

Food and service was great! However, there was only one option available and a little overpriced for a lunch in Medellin

VishvakarmaDas

Points +17

Vegetarian
Owner
16 Sep 2019

Super recomendado

Muy buen restaurante, excelente comida y atenci贸n

SandraOlartePosada

Points +15

Vegetarian
26 Mar 2019

S煤per

Es un lugar agradable, bonito y con muy buena atenci贸n

TatianaPoddubnyak

Points +13

Mostly Veg
21 Dec 2018

Un poco seca

El lugar es agradable, servicio amable. Pero en el menudo del d铆a la combinaci贸n de los ingredientes no forma una combinaci贸n de sabores. Es un poco seco. Cuando comes una croqueta de garbanzo junto con arroz hace mucha falta alg煤n ingrediente humedo... salsas tipo greavy, pures.

misabelposada

Points +74

Vegetarian
26 Aug 2018

Buen servicio y rica comida

Hay gran variedad de alternativas en la carta, me com铆 una hamburguesa que me gust贸 mucho. El servicio m茅dico pareci贸 muy bueno y muy r谩pido.

Pros: Buen servicio , Rapidez, Sabor

Cons: El servicio a domicilio es imposible

Leoveg

Points +187

Vegan
02 Feb 2018

delicious options and peaceful place

there are always several options, menu and fast food (good quality and flavor).
The garden in the back part is a really peaceful place, perfect to find a relaxing time inside the city.

Pros: Several options

MariaAlejandraGrisa

Points +19

Vegetarian
14 Oct 2017

excelente todo!!

deliciosa comida y muy variado!

AuraMar铆aRu铆zTob贸n

Points +629

Vegan
28 May 2016

Agradable

La comida es buena aunque un poco com煤n, el servicio es bueno, sus empleados son amables.

Pros: Buen servicio, Buen sabor

Cons: Platos comunes , Sitio peque帽o




This page has been viewed 3703 times.