• Tufino Pizzeria

  • (11)
    22
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has vegan cheese for pizza, panini, and as topping for pasta. Lunch till 3pm. Open Mon-Thu 12:00pm-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 12:00pm-11:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Tufino Pizzeria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by kristin.mcshane

BertieBert

Points +48

Vegan
20 Oct 2022

Amazing!

I had the vegan Donnie Brasco pizza and devoured the whole thing. It’s easily the best vegan pizza I’ve ever had. Perfect thin crust, wood fired pies.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Pizza was incredible, Server was very friendly and helpful

Cons: A little pricey, $50 for 2 pies and 2 sodas

ChrisSerbic

08 Apr 2023

Ordered the same thing after seeing your post. No regrets!

Advertisement

vegangyy

Points +696

Vegan
20 Feb 2021

Vegan pizza and pasta dish

The sausage pasta is great. The vegan pizza is definitely the best. The dough is fluffy and chewy. The cheese they use is delicious!!

Cons: Expensive

andreazuluaga

Points +266

Vegan
24 Sep 2020

Great place!

Come here with your non vegan friends so everyone can have something. Pizza is really good and I’m
Pretty sure they have other vegan items too.

Pros: Great place for groups

Cons: Not too close to train

KarenM

Points +74

Vegan
12 May 2020

Delicious vegan pizza

I love their Astoria park pizza! Pasta dishes and the paninis are also yummy. I was underwhelmed by the eggplant parmigiana for the price but highly recommend otherwise. Lovely inside and good delivery as well.

Ndoreen

Points +44

Vegan
08 Mar 2020

Yummy vegan pizza!

Lovely atmosphere, vegan pizza options, what’s not to like!

purelycarmen

Points +130

Vegan
10 Nov 2019

Fantastic Staff and Food

Cozy environment with delicious food. You can veganize any pizza. The meatball parm and quattro pizza was lovely.

Pros: Customer Service , Great food, Healthy tasting

Cons: None

xgennax

Points +52

Vegan
03 Mar 2019

Great place for everyone

Simple classic Italian for vegans and meat eaters alike. It’s a great place to go if you’re with a group of people who have different dietary styles.

HangryVeganHH

Points +102

Vegan
29 Jul 2018

Italian cuisine with vegan options

We went there for lunch with a non-vegan friend and all of us were really happy with the food.
It's a cozy place where you also have the choice to sit outside.
They have a separate page for vegan meals in the menu which I liked a lot because as a vegan you can just skip the rest of the stuff and don't have to look for tiny labels that mark the things you can eat.

Pros: big servings of good food, good service

stacy100

Points +366

Vegan
11 Aug 2017

Great Vegan Pizza

This place has a few vegan items. The vegan sausage pizza is really good. If it were priced more reasonably, I'd definitely go there more often.

Krystievegan

Points +39

Vegan
28 Jul 2017

Great Vegan Thin Crust Pizza & Happy Hour

This Italian spot has great vegan pizza. I even brought my friend here who isn't vegan, and she loved it. They also offer vegan calzones, vegan sandwiches, and vegan cookie dough ice cream. It's hard to find vegan pizza in Astoria, so this place is definitely a hidden gem. The pizzas are brick-oven baked, and super thin and crispy. I can only give it 4 stars though, because the restaurant is not 100% vegetarian.

Pros: Excellent vegan options, Friendly Staff, Nice Vibe

Cons: Only 1 vegan dessert option, Vegan pizza was a little pricey

kristin.mcshane

Points +73

Vegan
30 Mar 2014

Excellent vegan pizza

Recently in the area while my husband had a business seminar near Laguardia. This place came up as a vegan option. They have 3-4 vegan pizzas which are delicious! We had one with Daiya, vegan sausage, basil, mushrooms and a really yummy sauce. They also have a few vegan panninis.

Only cons-parking is tough, music is very loud and they don't have a vegan dessert.

Pros: Delicious, Great service

Cons: Parking, Loud music




This page has been viewed 4812 times.