Tudore Tranquility

  • Friend
  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 15 reviews )
Contact
08050863469
Find

2-6-16 Uehara, Shibuya-Ku, Tokyo, Japan, 1510064

Two-time award winning restaurant in a residential area near Yoyogi Park, offering creative plant-based cuisine in a luxurious setting. The exquisitely arranged dishes are infused with an intricate mixture of flavors, created through the use of herbs and spices which complement each other. Soft lighting, soothing music, fresh flowers and abstract art combine to create an elegant atmosphere. The 8-course dinner features palate cleansers and naturally sweetened fruit and vegetable based desserts. Wine list includes vegan wines. Private party for maximum 12 guests can be accommodated. Since 2015. Open Thu-Sun 7:00pm-11:00pm.

Category: Vegan-friendly, Ovo, International, Organic, Catering, Fusion

Reviews (15)

First Review by cathbert

Lovely! - Edit

From the reservation (where they ask if you have any particular dislikes) to the presentation and service, it was a lovely evening filled with gorgeous, delicious vegan cuisine.

1 Response
Read More

tudore 25 Jun 2017 - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We appreciate it. Looking forward to serving you and your husband again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wow! What a great experience! - Edit

So first off, I thought Tokyo and Japan in general would be horrible for vegetarian. Not at all! So many great options! The top of the list is certainly Tudor tranquility! The food was amazing and 8 course to boot! The staff, presentation and food was perfect! A tad hard to find so leave time, we were late for reservation, it's in a very cool residential area. Don't miss!

1 Response
Read More

tudore 25 Jun 2017 - Thank you so much - we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave us a lovely feedback. Looking forward to serving you again.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Cannot recommend enough - wonderful experience - Edit

The good experience starts already when doing the reservation. Easy to make through the homepage (not usual in Japan...). As I forgot to reply to the confirmation e-mail, they called to confirm and also check if we were vegan or vegetarian and if there's anything we don't eat.

The restaurant is in a mainly residential neighborhood. My friends taxi driver had a hard time finding it, so be prepared with google maps... It has a nice ambiance mixing the traditional white linen fine dining look with art work, flowers, and table setting with a colorful middle eastern feel. We were the only party in the restaurant (Sunday evening). At some restaurants this would make me feel uncomfortable or questioning if I made a bad decision going here. Here, however, we felt so comfortable and well-taken care off.

And of course, the food... Can't say anything other than wow! A wonderful journey through different flavors and textures, through which we were guided by a tentative and knowledgeable waiter. The wine list includes both vegan and non-alcoholic wines; we chose a 0% white wine which was fresh and went well with the food. Hard to pick a favorite dish, as everything from the creamy vegan roasted red capsicum soup we started with to the basil ice cream at the end were great.

At the end of the dinner, Mamta (the chef) came out for a chat and she was just as lovely as the food would suggest. As a last bonus, they also helped to order taxis for our trip home, ensuring a smooth end of the evening.

Pros: Wonderful food, Caring & knowledgeable staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing Dinner - Edit

My partner is vegan and we were looking for a great vegan meal experience while visiting Tokyo. Tudore Tranquility did not disappoint. The setting was intimate and cosy, we felt like we are guests at the Chef's house having dinner in the living room.
The food was delicious and looked amazing, the 6-7 course dinner was great and very well balanced with different types of palette cleansers and small dishes.
The service was exceptional and it was great talking to the Chef.

Definitely a recommended experience for anyone visiting Tokyo!

Pros: Food, Service

Cons: A bit expensive

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A perfect work of art - Edit

In every single aspect possible, Tudore Tranquility was perfect. Perfect service, perfect, ambient music, perfect food... Every single part of the meal was out-of-this-world delicious, so no words could ever adequately describe it. The attention to detail was supreme throughout, from the ability to request a fully vegan menu, to being asked for preferences in taste, to the decor and the food itself. Each dish was a piece of art in and of itself, together forming a majestic masterpiece of a bigger picture. I have never eaten anything as slowly and meticulously as I did on the occassion, since every single bite was a veritable treasure to be savoured. I even got the opportunity to talk with the wonderful chef herself, which I am most grateful for as well. I never before thought that I would say this about a restaurant with a price tag like this, but I can very honestly say that the visit, the experience, and not least the food itself was well worth every single yen I spent.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A luxurious experience - Edit

I went to Tudore Tranquility with my friend for a special occasion. We were looking for a delicious dinner in a luxurious setting and that is exactly what we got. The server treated us like VIPs from the moment we arrived. Each dish was presented beautifully and had a strong, yet natural flavor. What was great for me was the zero alcohol wine. As a non-drinker, it was the first time in my life that I was able to enjoy "wine" with a meal.

Pros: Interesting dishes - abundant in flavor

Cons: It's a lot of food so go hungry!

1 Response
Read More

tudore 07 Nov 2016 - Thank you so much Sayaka! It was a real pleasure meeting you.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Beautiful meal! - Edit

Enjoyed a delicious meal at Tudore Tranquility this past weekend. The presentation was beautiful and the atmosphere warm and inviting. I am not a vegetarian, although I eat a lot of vegetables and nuts and seeds in my diet. I enjoyed all the courses. My favourites were the soup, the dish with hemp seeds, and the basil ice cream. Can highly recommend!

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff

Cons: Bit far from the closest metro station

1 Response
Read More

tudore 07 Nov 2016 - Thank you so much Sigrid! It was very lovely meeting you.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Beyond Compare - Edit

Tudore Tranquility cannot be compared to any other vegan/vegetarian restaurant in Tokyo...it is beyond comparison. Cozy, elegant, and yet very warm. You want to spend time here. The staff treat you like family and yet very professional and knowledgeable. The owner/chef makes time to say hello to each guest and has a beautiful energy about her. Now, the food.... very creative, absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. A lot of care is taken to prepare the food. I loved the fact that we did not have to ponder over a menu as it is fixed. The food just kept coming. By the time you reach the end you will have no issue with paying because it is so worth it! You don't just have a vegan meal at Tudore Tranquility, you have an experience like no other. My guests, 3 of whom are meat eaters, and I had a great time! I was actually thanked for picking the place ... a first time for me. I usually don't get thanked for dragging friends along to vegan eateries. For sure, my favorite restaurant!! We will be returning without a doubt.
TIP: If you are a strict vegan, let the restaurant know in advance. They make their own vegan cheese and will use that instead of regular cheese for vegetarians. Other than this their menu is vegan.

Pros: Food & good wine / delicious desserts, serene location, friendly and professsional staff / service

Cons: perfect spot - can't think of any cons

1 Response
Read More

tudore 07 Nov 2016 - We are really humbled by your review and hope to continue being creative with our food designs. We hope we will see you again to experience more of the laughter you brought to our space.
-With gratitude!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

The bar for Vegan Dining has just been RAISED! - Edit

I've had some great vegan food in my 25+ years as a vegetarian/vegan but nothing quite like this. The owner/chef, Mamta, is truly a creative culinary genius. The flavors, textures, and presentation are all absolutely incredible. The atmosphere and service are top notch. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our anniversary at Tudore Tranquility. However, please keep in mind that you get what you pay for. This level of dining experience does not come without a price - one which is more than fair in light of the value received.

Pros: Everything.

Cons: Nothing.

1 Response
Read More

tudore 30 Jul 2016 - Thank you Paul! We really appreciate your review.

We sincerely enjoyed serving you and your lovely wife! and the inspiration you gave us to get the vegan wines - we have 5 varieties in stock now. Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

the best vegan meal I have ever had - Edit

Thoroughly enjoyed our evening, fantastic food and fantastic service. Even my husband, who is a meat lover, was thoroughly satisfied. Will definitely be back.

1 Response
Read More

tudore 30 Jul 2016 - It was a pleasure meeting you and chatting with you. We really appreciate your review and looking forward to seeing you again.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tudore Tranquility: Culinary Paradise - Edit

If you've never been to Tudore Tranquility, you have to go! It has amazing food that I have never tasted anywhere else, quite literally. Since I was 15 I have always been vegetarian and this is nothing I have ever tasted before.

Go there. Go now!!

Pros: Good food, Nice owner and nice staff, Nice vibe

1 Response
Read More

tudore 30 Jul 2016 - Thank you very much, we really appreciate your review.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Reviewer Avatar
Vegetarian

  Contributions +15

Tudore Tranquility is Amazing - Edit

Oh my god!!! Tudore Tranquility has the best food I've ever had ! I would say it is the best vegetarian restaurant in the world. It is expensive but worth it.
You have to try Tudore Tranquility's food even if you're not vegetarian or vegan!
It is very clean as well and beautiful!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

1 Response
Read More

tudore 30 Jul 2016 - Thank you so much! We really appreciate your comments!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Superb! - Edit

This place is nothing short of perfect! Set in a quiet residential kind of area, make sure you have Google directions so you can find it as easily as we did (so, no excuses!). We went there on a Friday night and had the best multi-course vegetarian meal, possibly ever! Yes, it's expensive but oh so worth it!
The food was fantastic. My partner loved the soup (1st dish) and I loved the black quinoa and parmesan dish (which was about the 5th or 6th out of 8).
The venue appears to be a non-smoking place, a massive plus! The seating is comfortable, well-presented and with an intimate atmosphere.
The staff were lovely (they speak English) and made the whole experience just magical. The owner was saying she had only more recently opened the place having been a catering business before and was trying to make more of an awareness of vegetarianism in Japan. Help her achieve this goal, you won't regret it!
Thank you for a truly wonderful night, Tudore Tranquility!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: Nothing!

1 Response
Read More

tudore 30 Jul 2016 - Thank you so very much for taking time out of your schedule to write such a detailed review. We really appreciate it.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious Fine Dining - Edit

I had brunch here last Sunday and it was delicious! I particularly enjoyed the acai crowder but really, everything was good. The atmosphere is very peaceful and the restaurant is decorated beautifully. The staff were very friendly and I had a nice chat with the chef - including about my hometown! It's a little expensive (not prohibitively so) but probably making Tudore a place best enjoyed for a treat or special occasion.

Pros: Great food., Great service.

1 Response
Read More

tudore 30 Jul 2016 - Thank you very much for your kind words. It was wonderful chatting with you as well. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

The best - Edit

I have been in Tokyo for a while and have tried virtually all vegan / vegetarian place. I tried Tudore Tranquility out of curiosity as the price is quite high. I am so glad I did!! The food was so amazing - taste and presentation wise. The eggplant on cattage cheese with a crispy tofu roll was Mmmm...so good. Actually all the dishes were so good. The vegan persimmon Ice-cream was so, so good. Honestly, there is no restaurant in tokyo that matches this type of vegetarian food and service. Not only that but the owner, Mamta makes you feel so welcome and comfortable. You can see she genuinely wants you to feel at home and she really knows the food and ingredients that her chef prepares. It is definitely high end and yet when i left I felt I had been at a friends restaurant. I cam out with such a good feeling.Thank you Tudore Tranquility! Next time I will be back with a group to enjoy your food. Arigattoo

Pros: Excellent food, good value, Very friendly staff

1 Response
Read More

tudore 30 Jul 2016 - Thank you so much! We really appreciate your kind words.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Tokyo Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Tudore Tranquility closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 8764 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support