• Tubby's Ice House

  • (8)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Beer/Wine
Mexican
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Street food restaurant offering the Beyond Burger and black bean/kale tacos that can be made vegan by omitting dairy. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Tubby's Ice House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by grapenutsf

LoriKW

Points +457

Vegan
22 Oct 2023

Good

Not bad, but not great. The black bean and kale taco was heavy on the kale. It was just okay. The Paloma drink was very good but not strong at all. We also shared some chips and guacamole which was pretty good.

Pros: Fast service, Friendly employees , Nice atmosphere

Cons: Minimal vegan and veggie options

Advertisement

greendreams___

Points +352

Vegan
07 Jul 2023

Decent options and friendly service

I remember there being a few vegan options here including a beyond burger and the black bean and kale tacos that I ordered. I also liked their fries. What really stood out was the laid back and friendly atmosphere.

Pros: Vegan options, Dog friendly patio, Drinks

SharlaShoesmith

Points +22

Vegan
22 Mar 2023

Good place to eat while in town!

The Black bean and kale tacos were great!

Pros: Several vegan options, Variety of beers

BrianWalters

Points +80

Vegan
09 Aug 2022

Love the Black bean & Kale tacos

While they no longer offer the vegan queso as a substitution I didn't feel like I was missing out.
One of the better alternatives in town.

Ssrock

Points +26

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Dairy allergy

I had the Nachos without cheese. It came with chips, black bean puree, guacamole, Pico, and pickled jalapeños. It was to die for! So so good!

ErinCook

Points +108

Vegan
11 Jun 2021

It was OK

The Beyond Burger was ok. Nothing special about it. The fries were soggy and super salty.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-11

Pros: Had a vegan option

Cons: Salty, bland, flies in the building

ponchoswindow

Points +684

Vegan
21 Aug 2020

Boring food

No taste at all in the guacamole. The beyond burger itself was nice but very plain, the fries were sad. Decent enough if you’re in a pinch but I wouldn’t go again.

Pros: Beyond burger was cooked very well.

Cons: Long long long wait , Bland

grapenutsf

Points +163

Vegan
17 Nov 2019

Mom says it's very good

Had bean and kale tacos which were simple and yummy. They also serve beyond burgers I noticed...so there are options. Nice outdoor seating, super casual and cute and near the visitor center.




This page has been viewed 2012 times.