Vegan
American
Organic
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Breakfast

Breakfast and lunch restaurant on the 4th floor of the Venetian Hotel. Became fully vegan in Jan. 2020. Offers breakfast choices like organic oatmeal, tofu scramble, Just Egg frittata, and breakfast burrito. Lunch choices include vegan burger, 'chicken' avocado wrap, caprese, and tacos. Serves juices, smoothies, tea, coffee, and cocktails. Location note: Exit the guest elevators on the 4th floor and follow signs to the Canyon Ranch Spa & Fitness. Truth & Tonic is located near the Canyon Ranch's entrance, on the same level as the pool. Open Wed-Sun 7:00am-2:00pm.


Venue map for Truth & Tonic
© OpenStreetMap contributors

126 Reviews

First Review by pghione

meempatel

Points +22

Vegan
20 Feb 2024

Excellent! The best vegan meal I had in Vegas.

Everything was fresh, and perfectly crafted. We had the Frittatas and Huevos Rancheros. Made with Just Egg. Amazing. I just wish they were open Mondays, and Tuesdays, and we could have gone back! It is right next to the Canyon Ranch Spa in the Venetian. Worth it.

Advertisement

KaleTime

Points +157

Vegan
06 Feb 2024

Tough to find but 100% worth it

Tough to find! See here for instructions!
A pleasant brunch spot with food that is delicious and healthful. You can tell a lot of care goes into the preparation of the dishes, from the pomegranate seeds on the side salad, to the lightly crisped edges of the vegan chicken, to the whole grain tortilla that had a perfect chewy texture. They offer several varieties of plant milk for coffee.
The staff members were friendly and attentive, and they kept my coffee full.
Because this restaurant is secluded inside a health spa, it's relatively quiet. It's a calming space perfect for taking a breather from the bustle and noise of casinos.

HOW TO FIND: Truth and Tonic is inside the CanyonRanch health spa on the fourth floor of the Venetian hotel & casino. To get there, go to the guest elevators on the first floor. If you aren't staying at this hotel, a person at a security kiosk in front of the elevators will ask to see your ID before they let you use the elevators. Then take the elevator to the 4th floor and follow the overhead signs to the CanyonRanch health spa. The restaurant is right inside the spa, on your left.
As of the writing of this review, they're only open Wednesday-Sunday and only for brunch hours.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-04

Pros: best meal I had in Vegas!, reasonable prices

Cons: it's hidden away

downtownNick

Points +471

Vegan
01 Feb 2024

Must try fully vegan !

Not easy to find but worth the time it took.
Came for breakfast, the tofu scramble was out of this world

Pros: Clean

loveanimals58

Points +30

Vegan
31 Jan 2024

Love this place!!

Truth and Tonic is a little tricky to find - inside the Canyon Ranch Spa on the 4th floor of the Venetian but SO worth it! I had trouble making up my mind which vegans can relate to being a good problem to have! 🙂 I got the Just Egg Scramble with breakfast potatoes and my friend had the French Toast. Both were excellent and our server Daniel was exceptionally pleasant! We’ll definitely be back!!

MelanieApril

Points +24

Vegan
27 Jan 2024

Delicious brunch

Great menu options. Shared dishes with friend. Everything tasted great! #Veganuary

labalkum

Points +330

Vegan
14 Jan 2024

Service and flavors! Yes!

Even with a conservative menu (number of choices) there were still too many choices. Great flavors and Alex was a gem!

We enjoyed the French toast (lots of berries and more on top!), coffee, hot chocolate, juices, protein smoothie…and took banana bread for a snack later (it was great, too!)

Pros: Fresh pressed juices, Variety of breakfast ideas, Soothing, relaxed atmosphere

Cons: Tough to find (4th floor near the spa!)

Parker’sveganism

Points +24

Vegan
07 Jan 2024

Only Vegan on the Strip

This is the only fully vegan restaurant on the strip that I am aware of. And while it can be a bit difficult to find, it is well worth it. the food was so good and filling; especially the sweet food like french toast and strawberry cashew butter toast. All of the fruit was so fresh and crisp and the meal felt so healthy.

Pros: delicious food, extremely kind and quick employees, customizable food

Cons: difficult to find , a little pricey

VegansForTheCulture

Points +187

Vegan
07 Jan 2024

I Wish I Lived in the Venetian!

I literally wish I could wake up in the Venetian everyday and head down to this restaurant. Everything about it just put me in full bliss. I had a Crème Brûlée Latte which was divine and I don’t think you can do wrong with choosing anything on the menu to eat.

Pros: Delicious, Accessible

Cons: Slightly Expensive

Valuz

Points +76

Vegan
05 Jan 2024

Amazing Brunch

Todo muy rico! Y el lugar muy bonito. Es complicado llegar, pero vale la pena. Una vez en el hotel hay que ir a la entrada de las habitaciones de huéspedes y decirle al guardia que vas al restaurant para que te de las indicaciones.

SteveD19

Points +43

Vegetarian
30 Dec 2023

Good coffee & Avo toast!

Good coffee with oat milk and avo toast! Great food just really hard to find within hotel

Cons: Hard to find

vbrightsky

Points +20

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

Great brunch!

So many amazing options to choose from but we decided on the frittata and that did not disappoint. Wish I took a photo but we inhaled it so quickly - it was just that good. My son ordered the French toast and that was also bomb! Highly recommended.

Tip : to find the place you’ll have to enter through hotel guest elevators and go to 4th floor - near Canyon Ranch spa. Guess they put it there because it has a wellness vibe being vegan.

Pros: Just egg frittata , Coconut French toast

Cons: Green juice was ok - lots of ginger

DevonHeron

Points +13

Mostly Veg
19 Dec 2023

Not open, hard to find

Tried to find the restaurant, and there was no signage, and it is not included on the maps or restaurant lists. It's at the Canyon Ranch Spa. They are only open Wednesday to Sunday.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-19

SunnyD22

19 Jan 2024

SoloIndy

Points +83

Vegan
17 Dec 2023

Great Find!

Food was fresh! Tasted great. I had the Sausage Frittatas and Green Machine Juice. My friend had the Crab Roll and Caesars salad. So Good!!

Pros: Freshness, Great Menu

Cons: Hard to find

nathanjh13

Points +447

Vegan
05 Dec 2023

Very good and fully vegan

Nice variety of decent options etc. A diamond in the rough. It's by the rock climbing wall in the gym on the same level as the pool, you need to tell the lift staff where you're going.

Pros: Fully vegan, Food , Staff

Cons: Closes too early should do evenings, Hard to find, build another

BoyMom

Points +32

Vegan
05 Dec 2023

Looks Great

I couldn’t wait to try this and after asking several people for help finding it, we finally got there only to find out the hours posted online were wrong and it wasn’t open on Tuesday. It looks great and so hope to try it next time I’m in Vegas. To get there, follow signs for the Canyon Ranch spa.

Cons: Hard to find, Store Hours Incorrect

missfury

Points +253

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Really delicious!

On the 4th floor of the Venetian on the Las Vegas Strip, it’s outstanding and 100% vegan. Support this fabulous new addition!

TEE427

Points +277

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Yummy brunch

We had the breakfast burritos and they were yummy as well as the blueberry basil mimosas!

Pros: All vegan, A lot of choices, Good service

Cons: Pricey

zerovenus

Points +190

Vegan
19 Nov 2023

Breath of fresh air

Tucked away but worth the visit, this spot was fresh, delicious and fully vegan. Great breakfast and refuel for our trip!

Pros: Food , Peaceful , All vegan

swilsona

Points +105

Vegan
03 Nov 2023

Great find

Great find for vegans in Vegas. Very yummy. Had the burrito and Chick’n wrap.

Pros: All vegan , Mimosas!

Cons: Hard to get to

vegan.panda

Points +587

Vegan
21 Oct 2023

Relaxing, pure food vibe

It’s a bit of a walk to find but once you do you’ll be glad you made the journey! They’re menu is creative with tons of 100% vegan option. Plus these juices are the best for a vegas-done-right-next-day-recovery! Awesome spot. Helpful tip: go to the guest elevators and take it up to the 4th floor, then head towards the spa

RochelleWilliams

Points +1378

Vegan
21 Oct 2023

Worth the hunt!

It was a bit of a trek to get here, but I'm so happy we did. Reservations are encouraged, but luckily, we got a spot at the bar. Coffee was fabulous. Food was delicious. Service was impeccable. 10 out of 10 recommend.

Pros: All vegan!

ingenkontroll

Points +138

Vegan
11 Oct 2023

Ok food but bad service

As many before have stated it was very hard to find and you have to show your ID to the security guard at the elevators to be let in if you’re not a guest at the Venetian.
They have no signs anywhere to the restaurant so be prepared to ask the staff at the hotel for directions.
There were hardly any other customers in the restaurant when we were there but the server kept forgetting about us, mixed our orders up and was very distracted.
The food was good but not great.

Cons: Hard to find, Bad service , Very loud in the restaurant

IamLisette

Points +1042

Vegan
10 Oct 2023

Truth & Tonic: A Vegan Breakfast Gem in the Venetian

I had the pleasure of dining at Truth & Tonic, a fully vegan establishment. The experience was exceptional, especially for breakfast. Their menu features delicious and creative dishes. I particularly enjoyed the variety of smoothies they offered. The only drawback was the restaurant’s somewhat hidden location within the Venetian Hotel in Las Vegas. Nevertheless, it’s undoubtedly worth seeking out.

One point to be aware of is their billing practice. At times, they automatically add a 20% tip to your bill and then proceed to request an additional tip on the receipt. When we inquired about this with the staff, they didn’t provide a convincing explanation. The service, while not extraordinary, was adequate. Truth & Tonic is an excellent choice for a breakfast spot, with its delectable and innovative vegan dishes.

AshKenyail

Points +1400

Mostly Veg
08 Oct 2023

Delicious (and worth the search)

My food here was delicious. I ate the Just Egg scramble breakfast plate with sourdough toast, blueberry jam, salad, and breakfast potatoes. My waitress and the other staff were nice.

It is located inside the The Venetian Las Vegas Hotel, which is a huge hotel, and the restaurant isn't the easiest to find. If you ask staff at the hotel, they can help you find it. I believe it's on the 4th floor. If you aren't staying tt the hotel or with a guest who is staying at the hotel you will have to check in with a security guard to get to the part of the hotel that the restaurant is in. Also, not all elevators go to the 4th floor.

Pros: Delicious food, Nice staff, The decorations and the setting looks very nice

Cons: Only open until 2 pm, Hard to find

halv

Points +57

Vegan
07 Oct 2023

Worth the search

Tough to find at the Venetian but worth it. You first have to go to a hotel guest elevator entrance near the inside gondola rides/food court. Tell the security guard you want to go to this restaurant. They’ll ask for ID and then let you in. Take the elevator to the 4th floor and follow the signs to the Canyon Spa Ranch. Restaurant is at the end of the hall by the gym entrance/rock climbing wall. We had the breakfast tacos which were very good. Also had ice cream stuffed cookie-yum! Good food, service, and atmosphere. They also have smoothies.

Pros: Good food , Good service , Decent prices

Cons: Hard to find

GARYANTHONYWILLIAMS

Points +77

Vegan
27 Sep 2023

Good food. Really fast service.

Came for the coffee but the food smelled so good I decided to get the huevos rancheros. Tasty!

Pros: Service, Food, Gluten-free options

Cons: Difficult to find

TiffanyBruno

Points +29

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Incredible!

All of the food is incredible! I love that the menu has a good mix of sweet and savory options- there is truly something for everyone whether they are vegan or not. Plus the food is so healthy while still being decadent and satisfying. I can't wait to go back!

Pros: Menu variety, Healthy, Presentation




This page has been viewed 23373 times.