Trung Tuyet

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 16 reviews )

Find

14 Hoang Hoa Tham, Ninh Binh, Vietnam

Serves meat, vegan options available. Veggie choices include spring rolls, fried rice with tofu, and a few others. Staff can speak English. Offers guests complimentary fruit in the morning and light beer in the evening. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-10:00pm.

Categories: Juice bar, Vietnamese, Non-veg

16 Reviews

First Review by changetheworld

Emma1019

Points +36

Vegan
20 Apr 2020

Huge portions of great food

Cheap prices for huge portions of lovely food. I couldn't finish all of it so I got a takeaway box. They give snacks on arrival and then I got a banana for dessert! Staff was very friendly and food was really tasty

Pros: Great value , Huge portions

dokta

Points +35

Vegan
01 Aug 2019

Great street food

Delicious vegan Pho, one of the best I've had, lots of other vegan dishes. Great cheap food, cheap beer!

Pros: Cheap and delicious

nickysveganeats

Points +186

Vegan
26 Feb 2019

Friendly staff and good food

We had the tofu and vegetable pho and the vegetable fried noodles and they were both really nice! Not amazing but a good, cheap option!!! The staff were really friendly and gave us free bananas!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff, Cheap

Cons: Not a great atmosphere

Advertisement

jessicadaly

Points +28

Vegan
19 Feb 2019

Delicious food-friendly staff

I was welcomed as soon as I sat down and given free snacks one I ordered my food was out very quickly. Can’t wait to go back 🥰

Pros: Lots of options , Big portions , Cost effective

luciereeves92

Points +142

Vegan
05 Oct 2018

Cheap and a lot of food!

The spring rolls were amazing and the tofu! It was far too much though! Smallest portion was so much, however my brother is happy as he will have lunch for the next two days (SERIOUSLY and he eats ALOT!)
It’s good but I wouldn’t go back again, one trip there was enough. However I would recommend if you are looking for cheap and a big meal! 😊

Pros: Cheap, HUGE portions

Cons: Oily , Loads of sugar, Fatty!

LaetyTy

Points +30

Vegetarian
16 May 2018

Delicious and copious

Les portions, même les plus petites, sont très copieuses pour une personne ! Le personnel est adorable. Le fried tofu était très délicieux. Heuresment, il est possible de prendre à emporter lorsque l'ont a pas tout mangé.

nudgie.eats.veggies

Points +320

Mostly Veg
03 May 2018

Delicious Food - Large portions

I came here a couple of days ago for lunch due to the popularity of this restaurant all over TripAdvisor. I ordered the vegetarian com chay (delicious Vietnamese tomato based soup with carrots, potatoes and other veggies served with crispy rice crackers). The meal tasted great however, I had to take the left over rice cracker home because I was so full! My sister and mum shared a vegetarian pho which had mushrooms instead of tofu due to the unavailability. Before being served we were treated to some fresh bananas as well as some tasty ginger snacks. They also gave us a bag of free Vietnamese snacks to take home which was really nice. Overall the owners were nice, the food was great, and there were plenty of options for vegans and vegetarians on the menu. Very pleased with my experience!

Pros: Great Value, Kind Service, Freebies

Cons: Portions too large, Service was a bit long

bleedintourist

Points +36

Vegan
27 Mar 2018

wanted to give 5*

Amazing food, wonderful & welcoming staff, food for days! Thank you ❤

Pros: many vegan options, lovely staff, huge portions

Cons: none, would recommend one main portion between two

SummerPerlow

Points +62

Vegan
07 Nov 2017

Sweet Staff HUGE portions

the portions here are so large ! me and my partner can EAT and we walked away with an entire meal's worth of leftovers every time we ate here (yes we are here every meal while in Nihn Bihn) smallest fresh spring roll order came with TEN spring rolls !!

food is really flavorful and the staff is lovely. they give you free bananas and cookies before your meal, and gave us an entire package of cookies to take away with us when we told them we were leaving !

we drove up on a motorbike in the rain and walked into the restaurant with hot tea waiting for us (complimentary) and the owner thanked us for choosing to eat at her restaurant even in the cold rain.

really sweet place. and a big vegetarian menu.

Pros: sweet staff , lots of free food additionally , huge portions

Cons: they still serve meat, egg, and butter

Donbio

Points +73

Vegetarian
15 Sep 2017

Much of good food

They have 2 pages with a lot of choice in vegetarian food. You can choose which size you want to order. Believe me, the smallest option is surely enough. We ordered yesterday and are still eating the dishes we had for take away. The tast was good too. When you go there, you get a sweet ricesnack before and bananas afterwards for free.

Pros: Big big big portions. Lot of choice. Free snacks.

Cons: Selling meat too.

kataka

Points +26

Vegan
15 Sep 2017

plain flavours

The portions were way too big, they even convinced us to take the bigger (and more expensive) portion because they told us the portions 'are quite small'. Ate there twice, everything had the same taste. Very oily in general. But the ginger tea is good!

Pros: The only place we found in Ninh Binh that has vega

Cons: Oily food, Everything tasted the same, lot's of sugar in the food

carlawatts01

Points +38

Vegan
13 Jul 2017

amazing!

This restaurant serves the biggest portions I've ever seen (great for us vegans who like to eat a lot 😉). The owner is so nice and friendly and happy to cater for you! Many vegetarian and vegan options. The tofu with tomato is delicious. Very cheap!

KylieFagan

Points +196

Vegan
23 May 2017

HUGE PORTIONS

GO HERE! The staff is very nice and speak good English. They gave us complimentary bananas and crackers. The portions are seriously huge!! They have take away containers which is nice because it is hard to finish a meal. The food is really nice, and they have many vegan and vegetarian options! Also it was cheap!! I would give it one $ not $$ on happy cow.

Pros: huge portions, yummy food, complimentary bananas and crackers

JessicaBryan

Points +25

Mostly Veg
16 Apr 2017

Ok

After eating delicious bowls of pho in southern Vietnam I was pretty disappointed with my vegetable noodle soup. Was more like vegetable stock and no herbs no real genuine flavour!
The staff were nice and the servings were massive.
I would not go back

honganan

Points +18

Vegetarian
28 Nov 2016

Taste the most delicious vegetarian Viet Nam

You will feel like you are at home, restaurant attentive dedicated service, warm hospitality, delicious cuisine and variety for vegetarians, taste, they also free cake-flavored vegetarian sweet and ginger, with free water, they are extremely lovely, not to be missed if you want to eat vegetarian in Ninh Binh

Pros: cheap, good, best in Ninh Binh

changetheworld

Points +65

Vegetarian
Owner
28 Nov 2016

cheap and good vegetarian food best in Ninh Binh

Come and enjoy the best vegetarian food in Ninh Binh, Viet Nam throughout, delicious food, many, cheap, clean, extremely valuable, you will be free transport to the station if you go train, you will be free quẩy with ginger sweet vegan, you will be welcomed like at home.

Updated from previous review on 2016-11-24

Pros: best in Ninh Binh, cheapest, kindest

Cons: the smallest portion is huge

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Ninh Binh Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Trung Tuyet closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2301 times.