Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian restaurant and pizzeria providing vegan menu options including: vegan wings, salad, pasta, and pizza with vegan cheese and faux meats (sausage, chickn, bacon). Specify vegan when ordering. Also offers a gluten-free vegan cookie. Event catering available. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri 11:00am-10:00pm, Sat 11:00am-11:00pm. Closed Sun.


37 Reviews

First Review by happy_banana

LJVegan

Points +1810

Vegan
06 Dec 2023

OMG

I've been meaning to try this restaurant for a while and I'm so glad I finally did! The elote pizza is one of the best pizzas I've ever had, if not the best. The "wings" were also delicious and you can choose multiple sauces. I got the gochujang and the garlic pepper. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful as well as knowledgeable of all of the vegan options. They were a pleasure to interact with! They also offer vegan desserts, and the vegan chocolate mousse cake did not disappoint, so fudgy! 🤍🌱

Advertisement

jkperez4

Points +37

Vegan
01 Dec 2023

Best vegan pizza in the DC area!

Truly. The Elote pizza is to die for.

Talktob

Points +16

Vegan
16 Sep 2023

Should be 5 stars

Many vegan options. Friendly family owned. Our go-to for vegan pizza in the area. Sandwiches too, like vegan chick Parm.

Pros: Many vegan options, Pizza and subs, Friendly owners

ckirk

Points +67

Vegetarian
13 May 2023

Lots of options

I am pleased with the extent of vegan and gluten free options but I wish that more of these options were in the same dish (vegan & gf, not one or the other). Very happy that vegan ranch was an option to go with my pizza!

decent prices and delivery available

BestL

Points +243

Vegan
23 Apr 2023

The BEST pizza

Let me tell you, I have tried a lot of pizza in my quest to find the most delicious vegan pizza, and this WINS! I had the Elote pizza and The Vegan pizza. Both were SO good. I never want to eat pizza anywhere else again. So serious!

Pros: Unbelievably delicious , Very flavorful

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

sstrode

Points +26

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

Great option

Troys is great! They have a really solid vegan selection. Their food is a bit heavy but it’s a great place for a family or friend group who has vegans & non-vegans.

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

chels2ocean

Points +689

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Pizza, wings, sandwiches, desserts and more!

Lots of vegan options - pizzas, wings, sandwiches and even desserts! They use follow your heart cheese for their vegan pizzas which I'm not a huge fan of typically, but the creative pizza toppings make up for it. The vegan elote pizza is excellent. Today I went to a pop up where they served a vegan margherita using cashew cheese instead of the follow your heart and that was also very tasty and I look forward to that being a staple on their menu.

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

Hi,

Thank you for the review!

And thank you for stopping by for our pop up event! We're so glad you enjoyed the cashew cheese versus our staple Follow Your Heart Cheese.

We hope to serve you again.

- Neel & Palak

GiulianaZanoni

Points +132

Vegan
09 Mar 2023

Very tasty!

I loved the vegan wings and the vegan cheese bread!

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

LookingForAdventure

Points +251

Vegan
04 Mar 2023

The best pizza and wings in the DC area!

This is hands down the best vegan pizza and chicken wings I’ve ever had. In nearly 7 years of being vegan, I’ve never had pizza or chicken wings as amazing as this! Top of my list in the DC area.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Best vegan cheese pizza, Best chicken wings

Cons: Limited seating

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

Hi,

Thank you for the review, and the lovely pictures!

- Neel & Palak

oniuman

Points +32

Vegan
09 Feb 2023

This place is the best!

This is how all pizza places should be! They have vegan cheese, vegan meat subs, and vegan versions of sides like garlic knots and desserts.

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your sweet review!

- Neel & Palak

ArleneLewis

Points +16

Vegan
24 Oct 2022

DELICIOUS!

This is hands down the best vegan pizza I’ve eaten. I’ve tried the vegan elote pizza and the vegan BBQ chicken pizza as well as a few of the cakes (they come from a vegan bakery in Pennsylvania). Highly recommend.

Pros: Many vegan options, DELICIOUS!!! Pizza and vegan cake, Very nice and helpful owner/staff

Cons: None

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

apdebru

Points +20

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

Great variety of vegan options!

The vegan menu has many different options on the vegan menu. We tried the garlic knots, the barbecue wings, the Buffalo chicken pizza, the barbecue chicken pizza, and the chicken parm pasta. Large portions, the cheese is melted so well, and everything was so flavorful. The owner / cashier was very helpful as well - we were talked into trying some of their vegan Oreo cake! We have found a new fave vegan pizza spot and will absolutely be returning to try the rest of the menu!

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

FructoseCornSyrup

Points +65

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Great wings! Great cheeses. Great service.

The Gochujang Sauce on the wings were the best. The owners were super helpful and let us try different wing sauces. We got the Tikka Masala pizza and we’re impressed! I want to try the other vegan pizzas next.

This is not a sit down restaurant. Order to go!

Pros: The wings, The options, The customer service

Cons: Not a sit-down place

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

reedcodes

Points +24

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Frightfully and delightfully good

I often order delivery when my wife is gone for the weekend, and wanted to try this spot. I ordered vegan knots, a calzone, and strawberry shortcake. Everything was so good, with very large portions. I ate all the knots in one sitting, then a little of the calzone and cake and saved the rest for lunch the next day. I raved so much that when my wife's omni mom came to visit, we ordered here. We shared knots, they each got a calzone, and this time I got the chick'n parm. We downed all the knots, my wife's mom took home more than half her calzone, my wife had leftovers. I got THREE MEALS out of the chick'n parm. Can't wait to make my way through all the vegan options on their menu.

Pros: large portions, many vegan options, desserts!

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

RonaldVegan

Points +182

Vegan
30 Apr 2022

Best pizza in the DMV

Everything here is delicious, and there are many options on the vegan menu. We usually order the vegan garlic knots and vegan wings, pizza, calzone and pasta. It's out of the way for us, but worth the drive for carry-out. The owners are super nice. I hope they go fully vegan so I can give them 5 stars.

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

Hi,

Thank you for the review, and thank you for the wonderful photos!

- Neel & Palak

FairfaxVeganFam

Points +343

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

Our favorite!

The pizza, the wings, the people. Just the best. Wish they had one further west but it’s worth the 30 min drive for us!

Pros: Vegan wings and pizza, Vegan blue cheese and ranch, Awesome people

Cons: A little far for us

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

Hi,

Thank you for the review!

We host many pop up events in the DMV area so be sure to follow us on Instagram to see if you're near you!

- Neel & Palak

ChristyLambert

Points +68

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

Amazing food & service!

Food was soooooo good and the service just as great! I believe we were speaking with one of the owners while we were there and she was so sweet and even gave us complimentary dessert (we ordered a lot of food haha). Heads up there is only room for 6 people to sit inside. The owner let us reserve a table when we called ahead, but I think most people do takeout. My omni parents had non vegan pastas and dessert that they said were delicious. I had the vegan elote pizza, vegan Greek salad, vegan garlic knots, and the vegan confetti cake - all soooo good. Seriously best garlic knots I’ve ever had, highly recommend!!

Pros: Entire vegan menu, Cheesy pizza, Amazon garlic knots

Cons: Limited seating, Not entirely vegan

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

gabandtonic

Points +2750

Vegan
27 Mar 2022

Vegan staple in the DMV

Moving from NYC > DC was a big shift in access to vegan food. I thought I wasn’t going to have a new vegan pizza spot after so many disappointments UNTIL I found Troys. The pizza is great, the wings are outstanding. Overall, I’d recommend their pizza and wings above any I’ve had in the District.

Pros: Food is great , Staff is super nice , Unique pizzas

Cons: Build your own pizza cost is strangely expensive

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

Joshua_De_Serres

Points +1038

Vegan
24 Dec 2021

Best vegan Chickn

My fiancé and I did a road trip to Washington DC and this was the first restaurant we tried. The owner was so friendly and even gave us suggestions for other vegan restaurants in the area. This restaurant serves meat and dairy but has a huge selection of vegan options. We had the BBQ chicken pizza, cheesy bread and spicy chicken wings with sides of ranch sauce. The spicy wings deserve a special mention because I’ve had good vegan pizza before but I’ve never had such tasty vegan wings. I highly recommend this place.

Pros: Lots of delicious vegan options , Amazing service, Best vegan chicken wings I’ve ever had

troysitaliankitchen

25 Apr 2023

Hi,

Thank you for the review! And we hope to see you again!

- Neel & Palak

mghelm17

Points +16

Vegan
05 Sep 2021

Amazing vegan pizza and wings!

I would give five stars but the website won’t let me! Best vegan wings I have ever had!! Great vegan appetizers and desserts as well! Staff was friendly and helpful! Thank you!

Pros: Amazing wings, Lots of vegan options, Reasonably priced

troysitaliankitchen

23 Sep 2021

Hi,

Thank you for the review. We're so happy you enjoyed our vegan wings! Be sure to try our vegan pizza next time.

Thank you for visiting us!
Neel & Palak

JackGirerd

Points +38

Vegan
20 Aug 2021

Great wings and pizza

Vegan wings and Buffalo chicken pizza were really good. Was a bit expensive. Probably the best vegan chicken wings I’ve had

troysitaliankitchen

23 Sep 2021

Hi,

Thank you for the feedback! We're so happy you enjoyed the vegan chicken wings. Be sure to come visit us again.

Thanks,
Nee & Palak

Camtaylor

Points +1827

Vegan
07 Jun 2021

Vegan options

Good place to get a proper vegan pizza

troysitaliankitchen

15 Jun 2021

Hi,

Thank you for the feedback! So glad you enjoyed Troy's. Be sure to come back to try our vegan desserts.

Thanks,
Neel & Palak

ChloeCanetti

Points +308

Vegetarian
02 May 2021

Best vegan pizza!

We got the vegan la Tropicana pizza and it was soooo good! Unlike most places with vegan pizza options, they didn’t skimp on anything- tons of sauce, cheese, and toppings. Their vegan ham and bacon were disturbingly on point, and the pizza was ginormous. Also got the garlic knots, which were kind of undercooked and doughy, but we reheated them in the oven when we got home and they were yummy.

Pros: Tons of toppings and cheese, Huge pizza, Good flavor

Cons: Slightly expensive, No seating during the pandemic

troysitaliankitchen

04 May 2021

Hi,

Thank you for the feedback!

We're so happy you enjoyed the Vegan La Tropicana! And thank you for your feedback on the garlic knots!

Sadly, due to the pandemic and lack of space, we've decided to become a takeout restaurant option. If anything changes, we will be sure to update our website and our socials.

We look forward to serving you again!

Thanks again!
Neel & Palak

Instagram: troysitaliankitchen
Twitter: troysitalian
Facebook: troysitaliankitchen
TikTok: troysitaliankitchen

SaharraMckee

Points +22

Vegan
12 Apr 2021

Best Pizza Ever!!

Vegan Ham, Bacon, pepperoni, sausage, desserts, bread sticks, and garlic knots!!!

Pros: Amazing options

Cons: None

troysitaliankitchen

27 Apr 2021

Saharra,

Thank you for the review! So happy to hear you enjoyed our menu!

We recently started a neighborhood drop-off service. Please check it out.
https://www.troysitaliankitchen.com/neighborhooddropoffs

Thanks for supporting our small business.

- Neel & Palak

Sylvis

Points +81

Vegan
06 Dec 2020

Best vegan pizza!!

Best vegan pizza I have ever had. I've had the BBQ chicken and just cheese and mushroom, and their vegan cheese topping is amazing, their crusts are great, the large pizza is HUGE.
They make vegan garlic knots which are excellent and have vegan desserts which are tasty but kind of small for the price.
I also tried the vegan wings but that kind of fake meat wasn't for me. The sauces were great though!

Updated from previous review on 2020-12-06

Pros: friendly staff

troysitaliankitchen

01 Jan 2021

Hi,

Thank you for the feedback. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the pizza. As for the garlic knots and dessert, we will consider your input.

We hope to see you again!

KellyKramer

Points +281

Vegan
24 Nov 2020

Best vegan pizza

I got the Buffalo chik'n pizza and hot Buffalo vegan wings and it was sooo good! Great sauce and seasonings and texture! They also have a lunch deal of a vegan sandwich, drink, and vegan chips for 5.99 as well! Definitely returning for all my pizza cravings

Pros: Good vegan pizza and sandwich options

troysitaliankitchen

27 Apr 2021

Hi,

Thank you for the review!

And thank you for always supporting us on Instagram!

- Neel & Palak

wengerda

Points +22

Vegan
15 Nov 2020

Great vegan Pizza and desserts

Very friendly place. The owner is involved in the success of his shop.

Pros: Lots of vegan pizza options , 4+ vegan Italian dishes

Cons: Expensive

troysitaliankitchen

27 Apr 2021

Hi,

Thank you for the review and thank you for the support!

- Neel & Palak




This page has been viewed 8501 times.