• Trio Bar and Grill

  • (16)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant and bar. Offers veggie choices like an avocado reuben sandwich, a veggie cheesesteak, and a portabello wrap plus several salads. Menu includes vegan options. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Trio Bar and Grill
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by Eenasmom

@Kendraisoutside

Points +1027

Vegan
14 Apr 2022

Surprising & Confusing

First of all, this place has great vegan options and the food was actually pretty good. It's such a small sports bar for how many tvs they have in there. The service even for takeout was terrible. The staff was so confused about their jobs. But the food was good not excellent but very good.

Pros: Flavorful, Lots of options, Decent beer selection

Cons: Too many tvs, Ppl seem racist (non staff), Start seems confused about who does what

Advertisement

jmodene

Points +43

Vegan
14 Jun 2020

Vegan bar food

Average bar food, vegan style, but not too many options... Fried zucchini was most likely frozen, although server said it was house made. Buffalo tofu wrap was pretty straight forward, but fries are solid. My wife said the black bean/corn tacos were pretty good - she got them without the daiya cheese. We’ll most likely be back, to try the remaining vegan options

Pros: Close to home, Vegan bar food

Cons: Not many options

ZoraySpielvogel

Points +1496

Vegan
31 Aug 2018

wonderful addition for the area

There are not many locations in this part so to see this place with their all of their marked vegan items which are mad separately from other items. I would love to go back to try more items. The vegan Avocado Reuben is a must try.

Pros: delicious , Convenient location , friendly staff

Cons: I wish they were closer to me

stickboybike

Points +94

Vegan
07 May 2018

Can’t expect vegan food to be that great, this far out of Lancaster City.

Ordered up the veggie cheesesteak sandwich which came out with no cheese. Asked the waitress about the missing (daiya cheese). She took my plate back to the kitchen, returned and apologized that they’re out of the dairy-free cheese. Bummed because they could have bought some down the road at Giant before the dinner crowd came in. The veggies on each half of the sub roll literally equaled 1/3 cup portion. It looked lost on the roll. I’m not expecting the sandwich to be buried in veggies but for $8.99 it was a pretty disappointing sandwich. My son got the buffalo tofu wrap. The tofu was just a big hunk, light fried outside and some sauce. The middle was almost cold. Would like to see the tofu in dice sized pieces and fried longer to be crispier and more al dente. The food didn’t taste bad, just the preparation and presentation was subpar.

Pros: Good craft beer selection. , Vegan options are better than having none.

Cons: Extremely small amount of contents in sandwich.

NicoleHeth

Points +58

Vegan
07 Apr 2018

Awesome

I love to go here with my non vegan family because we can all order something and everyone can enjoy themselves. They have a couple vegan options and they are all delicious! Also great service and affordable.

Pros: inclusivity

JulieLynne

Points +58

Vegan
27 Sep 2017

Yaassssss!

Vegan options are a regular on the menu. The owner of Root used to work here so the options are also thoughtful and not your basic. I've had the buffalo tofu wrap several times and the spaghetti squash pizza. They also always have one vegan soup. They put effort in to accommodate and it's appreciated. The service staff is so friendly and Kristy gets a shout out for being awesome! FYI they are now serving the Beyond Burger! Yaassssss!

Pros: Thoughtful vegan options, good beer, fair prices,

Cons: It's not close enough to my house (:

neelloc

Points +13

Vegetarian
19 Apr 2017

Great sports bar with many vegan options

I love Trios for its atmosphere and the vegan options. Plus, it's right down the road! My boyfriend and I usually sit at the bar and order a craft beer or two, watch the game and chat with some of the locals. Everyone here is incredibly friendly and the servers are always happy to help. I can't wait until their deck is open!

Each time I visit, I like to try something new off the Vegan menu. There are about 7-8 solid vegan options for entrees, including salads. My favorite, however, is the Avocado Reuben! Sauerkraut and avocado make a surprisingly good pairing. I recently enjoyed the Coconut Curry. The curry sauce has just the right balance of flavor.

Pros: Friendly staff, Creative vegan food, Great craft beer

Cons: More vegan appetizers

Vegan2012262

Points +20

Vegan
28 Sep 2014

Tread carefully

The vegan chef/owner has left this establishment. In my recent visit there is no longer a separate vegan menu and main menu does not have many vegan options and they are not noted as veg. Truly a bummer!!

neelloc

19 Apr 2017

As of April 2017, Trio has ~8 vegan entree options available on the menu! All are denoted by a (V).

Anthony-Fucito

Points +52

Vegan
16 Feb 2014

Cool sports bar with separate vegan menus

If you're looking for a cozy, divey atmosphere to get a few beers and dinner, you're in luck. Trio has big screen TVs with several games on at one time, plus a great selection of beer on tap. Their chef is a vegan so he instated a separate vegan menu - it's nothing too in depth, there is about 5 or 6 options, but it's more than what you'll find elsewhere in Columbia...

I got the Avocado Reuben and it was yummy.

XAevinX

Points +67

Vegan
07 Oct 2013

New Vegan Menu Weekly

Great bar, love the atmosphere. Nice dining area as well, and seasonal patio. Best of all, a weekly vegan menu featuring about half a dozen new vegan options every week.

Pros: New vegan options weekly, great price

Mike Silver

Points +103

Vegan
23 Sep 2013

Ask for the Vegan Menu!

Fantastic VEGAN options that change weekly! 5-7 items to choose from. Very creative and tasty! An Avocado Reuben?!? who knew ...

Pros: excellent food, friendly staff, great value

LCC1969

Points +13

Vegetarian
10 Aug 2013

Sports Bar with Vegan Options

One of the toughest aspects of being a vegan and to a lesser extent a vegetarian, is how those worthwhile choices can crimp one's social life. Trio's has many of the earmarks of a sports bar-- large screen TVs showing various professional sports games; it's seasonal outdoor deck is fun, loud and popular, and also has a TV often tuned to sports. But how many sports bars are there that offer ample vegan and vegetarian menu choices? Trio's does!

When vegan and vegetarian options are available in this type of setting it's time to celebrate how mainstream these healthier choices have become.

KindMom

Points +34

Vegan
14 Jul 2013

Oh So Yummy

They have a full vegan menu with about five items that change weekly. The Avocado Ruben is really quite awesome!

Pros: Yummy, Very Inexpensive, Cool Environment

WillPost

Points +277

Vegan
10 Apr 2013

Great creative vegan food

This restaurant is the reason I joined HappyCow, in order to leave a review. First of all: this is a bar & grill. There are times of day where the bar will be rowdy, because it's a bar. If you go expecting peace and quiet in the later evening, well, it's a bar.

That being said, the staff here is responsive and friendly and very concerned about the quality of the food being offered. They offer a rotating vegan menu - new every week - that is separate from the main menu (so be sure to request it). It has about 5-6 items on it, with an extra vegan special every Friday & Saturday.

The food is priced right and fantastic. This seems to be the first opportunity in the Lancaster area to not only get quality vegan food, but to get it with a beer too. As they are a bar, they are trying out various events - like trivia and drink specials - and I'm looking forward to checking these events out as well. Being able to do this sort of thing with a vegan flair is beyond exciting to me.

Check them out, give them a shot, and I doubt you'll be disappointed.

Pros: Great food, Great pricing, Friendly staff

Cons: In a bar - can be noisy

lady d

Points +17

Vegetarian
17 Mar 2013

Won't Eat Here Again

Two cows because the did have a vegan menu, with about five items. But what I got was greasy and didn't Taste fresh. There were only two tables free, and we waited a long time to be waited on. Rowdy crowd with the alcohol being served as Well.

Pros: Vegan Menu, Price

Cons: Cold, Wait Time, Greasy

Eenasmom

Points +34

Vegan
24 Feb 2013

happy taste buds & full bellies!

So happy we stopped here for lunch! I was the only vegan in our party, which can be difficult but in this case everyone had a wonderful meal. If we lived closer this would be one of our go to restaurants. Everything was fresh and flavorful. I hope we have a reason to be close enough to go back!




This page has been viewed 4247 times.