Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. The focus is on beer though menu includes several vegetarian and vegan dishes. Substitutes for vegetarians are suggested on the menu, using seitan, tempeh, veggies. Vegan include corn dog, pulled pork sammy, and BBQ wings.
Dog-friendly patio, indoor and outdoor seating and over 15 artisanal-ly crafted vegan options. Open Mon 9:00am-9:00pm, Tue-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri 11:00am-10:00pm, Sat 8:00am-10:00pm, Sun 8:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Trinity Brewing Company
© OpenStreetMap contributors

54 Reviews

First Review by CalebSedgwick

NataliaLange

Points +780

Vegan
09 Nov 2023

brewing company is right, lacking on the rest of the trinity

this was a bit of a miss really. they were friendly for the most part
and accomodating to the large wedding party. though when i walked in to inquire about the reservation, the server looked at me like i was dumb, and just silently pointed to a room off the side and then snapped and told me he had already blocked off the tables, and i can't miss it (quite rudely, though it doesn't come off that way in writing).
this room to the side was very overheated, with no air flow and the fans weren't working. lucking a nice woman opened the door for us.
the drink selection is massive, and they were quite tasty as well, though inconsistent with the alcohol content in the cocktails.
the food was meh. i had the vegan philly cheesesteak. it was fine, though the cheese was in a big clump in one corner. the vegan steak and veggies were well cooked and seasoned, and the bread and fries were really yummy.
the other vegan options were a bit not exciting (there's just one page of them). corn dogs were okay, though there was way too much fried batter. the buffalo wings were a hard no. big miss. the atmosphere was nice enough, and they did good drinks (and beer was great from what i heard) but the food, the service, the price and the overall experience did not live up and was not worth it.

Advertisement

Skyzieboo

Points +3142

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

4 stars even if I could give a 5

This was a hard rating. We booked here as a large private event of 30 people, and the organisation was really easy and perfect via email even though we live abroad. The menu is soooooo big, almost overwhelmingly so, which a page of vegan options which was great. We had four vegans and a vegetarian and had a mixture of corn dogs, buffalo wings and caesar salad plus all the fries. They were cool options and big portions but overall taste was okay, rather than good - this was the general theme from the meat eaters as well. But it WAS really cool options, the decoration is very cool (love their book spiral)! We did have 3 gluten frees who were limited on options and there isnt any kids menus so they had to have full sized plates. Amazing drinks menu. Great for a large party!!!

Parish3814

Points +44

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

Vegan food done right

I am so happy to have Trinity in my back pocket whenever Omni family and friends want to go out! Their vegan menu is fantastic, and their vegan ck’n ceaser salad wrap is DEVINE. Pizza and burgers are great also! Cool brewery and a decent place to catch a game on TV.

Cordan

Points +121

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Great vegan options!

Dedicated and labeled vegan options. My group loved the seitan wings and the open-faced vegan burger smothered in green chili was delicious!

Pros: Labeled options, Delicious seitan wings

Vegan_77

Points +223

Vegan
18 Aug 2023

Pretty ok

Lots of vegan options on the menu which is cool. Had the burger, which is a impossible meat. I don’t really like the faux meats but when I’m a bind, it’s better than nothing. Fries tasted funny, otherwise it was an ok meal.

Edited:
Returned a second time because it was familiar and I was passing through again. Tried the smothered burger, vegan green Chile is good. Brussels were decent.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-06

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Nice outdoor seating

Cons: Faux meat

NotesNorth

Points +183

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Vegan Options, Great Beers

So fantastic to see a whole vegan section. The food is heavy and mostly deep fried. Not ‘great’ vegan food but certainly good enough for a night out with friends. The selection of beers was stellar and very tasty!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Very veg friendly , Fun atmosphere

Cons: Mostly oily and deep fried, Not very developed flavors , Basic bar food

ShawnJennings

Points +42

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

4 stars is the best

I'd rate them 5 stars if possible but that's for fully vegan places only. They have so many options and they're usually delicious. Rarely I'll get something that lacks flavor but is still good enough. The wings and Philly have been my go-tos.

ViCola

Points +433

Vegan
25 Feb 2023

Pretty average

I kept hearing great things about Trinity Brewing Co. so I decided to get some to go for dinner. I got the Impossible Burger with vegan cheese and the Vegan Sausage Pizza. The burger was good, and I really enjoyed the fries. The pizza was very underwhelming. Visually as well as taste. The vegan sausage was very burnt and flavorless, they skimped on the sauce but the crust was pretty good. I would like to come back and try some other stuff like their desserts but I don’t think I will order the pizza again. I do enjoy that they have several vegan options.

Pros: Several vegan options

AngelicaVZenteno

Points +198

Vegan
02 Feb 2023

Great vegan options!!

Tons of vegan options. Mainly comfort food. I really love their seitan wings and vegan Philly sandwich..

Pros: Vegan comfort food., Big portions., Great prices

Cons: Needs more vegan desserts.

odonkel

Points +20

Vegan
24 Sep 2022

Tons of vegan options!

Nachos are meh, seitan wings are excellent (have lots of vegan dipping sauce options), philly cheese steak is great. Several vegan pizzas, burgers, roasted brussel sprouts with vegan parm, pretzels

MikeWesolowski

Points +20

Vegan
16 Aug 2022

Great Vegan Options!

I had their Vegan Philly Cheesesteak and it was on point! They offered Vegan Ranch and Ketchup as well. The selection of draft and available beers was amazing as well.

Sweetbird

Points +24

Vegan
15 Jul 2022

Yummy food and a friendly atmosphere

The place is great, cool spot, outdoor area with a view of the mountains. Cool beer selection. We ordered the Brussels sprouts, vegan Buffalo pizza and vegan cheese steak. Would definitely recommend the pizza and Brussels. We aren’t a huge fan of beyond but that was what the cheese steak and burgers were made with so decided to try it- it was ok but the bun was weird that the sandwich was on. Next time we’ll definitely get the pizza and try the ceaser salad😄their setain was awesome

Pros: Beer selection , Cool variety of vegan options , Outdoor seating

Cons: Not veggie based Pattie’s , Bun for the cheese steak, Fries - kinda over cooked and not that great

AllisonKremer

Points +61

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Tons of vegan options here

Fried pickles with vegan ranch are a MUST!! Vegan corn dogs were also delish.

Pros: Very vegan friendly , Delicious

Lavender_Rah

Points +20

Mostly Veg
04 Jun 2022

Chill neighborhood spot w/ dog-friendly patio.

I crave the seitan wings (I recommend trying both the buffalo and Trinity sauce together) on a bi-weekly basis.

Pros: Seitan wings never disappoint, Great proportions for menu price, New seasonal items keep it interesting

Cons: Staff rarely followed the mask mandate in 2020-21

jbad04

Points +21

Mostly Veg
29 May 2022

Awesome!

This place was awesome! I could hardly decide what to get. Plenty of interesting vegan menu options, cool drinks and beer flights, and dog friendly patio! Just a real cool vibe there. Cannot wait to go back.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Cool atmosphere, Beer flights

brookelowe

Points +78

Vegan
21 Apr 2022

The vegan chicken salad was amazing! Great beer! Couldn’t recommend it enough!

They had a very good variety of vegan options to choose from

ElissaBrost

Points +86

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

Amazing selection!!

Friendly staff, amazing food, tons of beverage choices too!! Even my picky kids call this place their favorite!

Pros: Lots of super yummy choices, Menu items for everyone…vegan and non, Philly with sweet potatoes, sausage pizza, favs

Cons: Tiny bit pricey, Don’t love all the little up charges, be mindful

Michelecheri

Points +22

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Great options

I’m brand new to Colorado Springs and have been twice now. The first time I went, I shared the Vegan Chik’n Caesar and the vegan Philly. Both were excellent. I can honestly say it’s the best vegan Caesar I’ve ever had. I’ve always loved a creamy Caesar dressing. They make theirs in house as well as their croutons. I could have that salad a few times a week! They also have a great selection of craft beers if enjoy that. I would give it 5 stars, but since it’s not fully vegan, Happy Cow would only let me give 4.

IanP

Points +160

Vegan
14 Nov 2021

Great Spot!

It’s always great to have so many vegan options that you don’t know what to get. The portions were very large and everything was great! Definitely worth getting the vegan wings. Only draw back is that you can only order food and drinks from the bar so it may be a bit difficult for larger groups.

Pros: Lots of options , Large portions, Friendly staff

Cons: Ordering can be challenging

StephanieDippolito

Points +105

Vegan
14 Nov 2021

Shockingly good

Usually at places like this you will get one, maybe 2 options that end up just being “meh”. But not here! So many options and they were all delicious with massive portions.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff, Good food for the price

emthenomad

Points +131

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Holy yummy

Not only does this place have great beer and amazing energy, but the seitan wings at the brewery are some of the best I’ve ever had (and I work at a vegan restaurant so that is saying a lot). Such good texture and the trinity sauce is to die for. Definitely a great stop.

Madeleineglenn

Points +40

Vegan
11 Jul 2021

Awesome!

We had the fries with vegan ranch, they are addicting and actually have yummy ranch, very important. The Buffalo seitan pizza, so good and will definitely be getting again. We also tried the seitan wings. They were not my fav I felt they were a little over cooked but the portion size was large and we were starving so they were demolished as well. Will be back, more to try and I'm ready!

spazzers

Points +36

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

Dog friendly with vegan options

Good selection of vegan items. Had the seitan wings with trinity sauce that was really good, and the philly that was delicious!

Pros: Dog friendly, Great staff

Cons: Large servings of sides (small bites)

carolinemex

Points +48

Vegan
04 Jul 2021

Fun atmosphere. Several vegan choices.

This is a fun place with more vegan options than other breweries.

Pros: Fun and welcoming ambiance., Beers were good., Several vegan choices.

Cons: Wish they had more non-deep fried choices.

KyndallKay

Points +32

Vegan
03 Jul 2021

Nice spot for beer and vegan pub food options.

Staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The food was ok. Over fried a bit and didn’t seem very fresh. Overall it was enjoyable.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-03

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good atmosphere , Tasty beer

Cons: Hit or miss on food quality

zador

Points +65

Vegetarian
29 Jun 2021

Brie Grilled Cheese

The Brie grilled cheese with mushrooms and Brussels was amazing! The tomato soup was so tasty and fresh as well. Beer was delicious. Will be coming back to try the vegan options, I just can’t resist anything with Brie.

Ashmoon

Points +45

Vegan
14 Apr 2021

Fantastic Vegan bar food!

Always great vegan options and beer!

Pros: Vegan Pizza with good atmosphere , Vegan wings and more , Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 7452 times.