• Tribal Burger - Botanic Ave

  • (18)
    10
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Western
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Burger place with two vegan burger options and a salad. Chips are vegan. Has another location on Callender St. Open Mon-Sun 11:30-22:00.


18 Reviews

First Review by J0Z1

robotmonster

Points +76

Mostly Veg
29 Aug 2022

The new menu has replaced great vegan burgers with average ones.

Tribal Burger has removed the excellent sweet potato and quinoa vegan burger and replaced it with a a vegan kofte burger, which I found uninspiring. And at £7.50, it was too expensive - although to be fair, most of the burger places in town are charging similar prices.

The old sweet potato and quinoa burger was stacked high with curried butter bean, guacamole and vegan sriracha mayo. It was also the best vegan burger I'd ever tasted. The new burger is flat with very little going on inside the bun. I'll consider going back to try the new falafel burger (which I think replaced the beetroot burger) but I'm not as thrilled with Tribal Burger as I once was.

Update: I went back and tried the falafel burger. It was very tasty and good value for the price. My faith in Tribal Burger is restored.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-08

Pros: vegan food, Friendly staff, Great service

Cons: Changing the menu.

Advertisement

lauraakingg

Points +577

Vegan
17 Jun 2022

Decent

Not as good as it used to be especially for the price, usually 2 vegan options

LadyTara

Points +37

Vegan
22 Jan 2022

Mouthwatering Vegan Option

Although Tribal is primarily a meat burger restaurant, I was absolutely delighted with my felafel burger, which was offered as a vegan or vegetarian option. Absolutely delicious, and so filling!!
The branch I dined in (Callender St) had a casual, funky vibe. The staff were friendly and bright.
Highly recommended 👍🏻

Pros: Delicious, Substantial, Friendly staff and atmosphere

mia.mcguinness

Points +6

Non Veg
19 Nov 2021

Awful service

Order took two hours to arrive very very poor service

Amish

Points +773

Vegan
02 Sep 2021

They gave me a meat burger with a vegan sticker on it

So disappointed. My sweet potato burger arrived wrapped in paper with a vegan sticker on it. On opening the wrapper I realised that it didn’t look like sweet potato and that my omni bf may have had mine with a meat sticker on it. On querying with one of the staff, he basically agreed and with absolutely no apology just swapped mine my bfs burgers around. Who wouldn’t apologise for that mistake? It’s so lucky that neither of us took a bit before realising. Completely ruined my experience. The burger in the end was bang average and difficult to eat. Also saw a different member of staff drop some loaded fries all over someone covering him in sauce and half the chips ended up on the floor.

Pros: 2 vegan options, A couple of nice craft beers in cans

Cons: Served me meat , Rude unapologetic staff, No loo roll in the toilet

SeanM93

Points +13

Vegetarian
17 Sep 2020

Nice veg burger - incredibly rude manager/owner

Just had a pretty enjoyable Sweet Potato burger in the Botanic store, I've been a fan of Tribal Burger for a while because of their vegan/veg options. Although when I finished up lunch and stepped foot out the door for 5 seconds I decided to nip to the loo before we left so went back in.
Upon leaving the toilet was accosted by the older manager (assumed it's the owner) snarkily asking was a customer, then when telling him I was went off on one about how I was lying and that I had just walked in. Was embarrassing for him when the staff knew I had just been in for food.
Such an awful vibe, it really ruined what was a nice lunch. Won't be back to endure that energy anytime soon.

Pros: Food

Cons: Management, Price

Koplegend1963

Points +47

Vegetarian
27 Aug 2020

Tribal Burger

It keeps a vegetarian happy with a couple of vegan burger options

Pros: Couple of very decent vegan burgers

SamanthaG

Points +31

Vegan
06 Jan 2020

Soggy vegan burger rotten bun

For the money over £6 the patty fell apart and I wasn't able to eat it in the usual way. The bun I left, it was of cheap quality. There are better places serving better food at better prices.

clo_19

Points +16

Vegan
23 Nov 2019

Great vegan burgers

The burgers here are the best I visited twice! Firstly with the vegan sweet potato & quiona patty then the sweetcorn & polenta patty. Both served with a gluten free bun and all the patties are gluten free. Served with the best sweet potato fries! My dad also really loved the beef burgers. When I'm back in Belfast will definitely be visiting again!!

Pros: Gluten free options, Selection of vegan burgers, Great service

dan&mia

Points +759

Vegetarian
01 Jul 2019

Separate veggie food prep

We tried both burgers, one with a salad, and they were great. Lots of flavor and a little spice.

AoifeMFarmer

Points +230

Vegan
05 Jun 2019

Really good fresh food

Love supporting Tribal Burger as they offer fresh, local food and have gone the extra mile for vegans since they opened. I love the lentil and olive burger and the hand cut chips with vegan mayo are an absolute dream. The prices are decent for the quality of food and the portions are pretty huge. The staff have always been super friendly and helpful, and both of their restaurants, particularly the one on Botanic, just have a great atmosphere about them. Hoping to see them expand further and open up more restaurants across the country!

Pros: Fresh, quality food, Portion sizes, Vegan options

c.jade99

Points +148

Vegan
16 Feb 2019

Great burgers!

Very casual restaurant with an amazing sweet potato burger! One of the best burgers I've had and it was very filling too. I can't wait to try their sun dried tomato burger! I highly recommend.

Pros: Great portion sizes, friendly staff

turtelle

Points +55

Vegetarian
30 Jan 2019

Amazing veggie / vegan burger!

Lovely casual style burger bar. They serve meat too but the vegan burgers are cooked on a separate grill. Wine, beer and milkshakes both alcoholic and non-alcoholic served too. The chips were amazing which is always what I judge a place on! How hard is it to chop potatoes for amazing fresh chips? All the food is really fresh and made in store, including the sauces and garnishes on the burgers.
The vegan burgers are gluten free so can be served as a salad option too. Highly recommend!

Pros: Amazing vegan burger, great chips, made with love!, Fresh food executed really well, Great value!

EBR

Points +41

Mostly Veg
30 Oct 2018

Good lentil/sundried tomato burger

Vegan options are clearly outlined on the menu and staff were very helpful. Delicious lentil and sun-dried tomato based vegan patty, with house made pesto on top. Reasonably priced for the quality of the meal. There is also another vegan burger option which I haven’t tried.

HannahKnott

Points +30

Vegan
17 Oct 2018

One of the best vegan burgers in belfast!

The sweet potato burger and the tribal chips are amazing and fully vegan, such good value for money!

SamClarke

Points +22

Vegetarian
31 Jul 2018

Delicious burgers

The chickpea and beetroot burger is my absolute favourite burger, would recommend this to anyone - better than a chicken or beef burger anyday. Really filling and if you get it with the lunch deal (before 5pm) really reasonably priced. They have also added a sweet potato vegan burger, but I haven't tried it yet because I love the chickpea and beetroot one, although I've heard good things about it.

Pros: Filling and big portions, Really nice staff, Loyalty card

Cons: Messy to eat - but worth it!

Anne-MarieGagné

Points +108

Vegan
29 May 2018

Not-boring food

The buger was amazing, with sweet potato and quinoa whit the big buns and with the amazing crispy fries! There's also the possibility to have vegan mayo on the side for the fries ! And the people are really friendly and aware of your opinion sand your satisfaction!

Pros: Vegan options delicious , Perfects potatoes fries, Friendly

Cons: Big portion?

J0Z1

Points +699

Vegetarian
03 Jan 2018

Purple nurple

Beet this burger- a soft textured beet and bean affair that I found pretty dang tasty, as were fries. Fresh and coriander-y, provides a bit of a contrast to the more solid textured, huge portions of build a burg over road. Giving it one less than BB cos less options for veggies, but kudos for offering a different kind of burg.

Pros: Fresh fresh... Exciting

Cons: One only option




This page has been viewed 5202 times.