• Trattoria Baraldi

  • (12)
    52
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Trattoria and pizzeria offering typical Bolognese food. Offers quite a few vegan dishes as well as entirely vegan tasting menus. Open Mon 12:30-14:30, 19:30-22:30, Tue-Fri 12:30-15:00, Tue-Sun 19:30-00:00, Sat-Sun 12:00-15:00. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Trattoria Baraldi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by alphakilo

Camilla2309!

Points +26

Vegan
13 Apr 2023

Sembrava buono ma non lo era

Ho preso i ravioli e una degustazione vegana. I ravioli erano buoni, ma nella degustazione solo un piatto era decente. Gli gnocchi erano completamente senza sale, senza sapore. Il burger era acidissimo, il ketchup ancora peggio. La farinata fredda e da un sapore sgradevole. L’hummus era senza olio, limone e pepe. Non lo consiglierei mai.

Pros: Opzioni vegane

Cons: Costoso

Advertisement

Caroly

Points +397

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

Worst ravioli ever

We just had the ravioli filled with vegan ricotta and pumpkin and Porcini.

It looked pretty but tasted really bad. Totally unseasoned and even the salt we asked for couldn't fix it.
And for this little portion of bad ravioli I had to pay 16 € (inkl. the 2 € coperto).

Futhermore the waiter seemed to be making jokes on us when we were asking for just tapped water. It didn't make us feel very welcomed there.

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Not tasty, Expensive, Weird behavior of waiter

Stefanini

Points +374

Vegan
22 Aug 2022

A lot of options not available from the menu. Had to wait quite long.

Offer pizzas. In my opinion it is strange that in a busy month you don’t offer any pizzas because someone is on holiday.

Pros: The vegan ravioli was good

Cons: Had to wait quite long, We weren’t able to order pizzas, The waiter did not speak English

DisaLaring

Points +394

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Lovely food

The food was lovely. I ordered the gnocchi, however the server gave me the vegan tasting plate instead, which had the gnocchi, so I wasn’t too upset about it. The food was lovely and their pizza was truly amazing and fluffy. Had I had more time in Bologna, I would’ve liked to go back and tired more of their food. The staff, however, were pretty terrible at their jobs. Not only were they unprofessional, but also kind of clueless and confused about pretty much everything.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-14

Pros: Multiple vegan options

Cons: Poor service

AdelaAasa

Points +45

Vegan
23 Jun 2022

Nice place

I had the vegan tasting platter. The pasta dish was really good but sorry to say it was probably the worst hummus I’ve ever had.

Pros: Vegan dishes on the menu , Friendly staff , Good pasta

dayanahashim

Points +78

Vegan
12 Apr 2022

Pleasant combination of Bolognese and vegan cuisine

Though everyone here seems to recommend the tasting menu, my partner and I shared a pumpkin cream pizza and mushroom and pumpkin filled ravioli. The former was really good, and the latter was out of this world. We even had chocolate salami for dessert. But although overall prices were reasonable, the portion of ravioli could have been bigger. Otherwise it was a really pleasant dining experience.

Pros: Vegan versions of typical dishes

Cons: The portion of ravioli was small for the price

CarolA.

Points +169

Vegan
19 Sep 2021

Very tasty

I Had the vegan Pizza. It was good!

The Service is okay.

They have a few Other vegan Options on the Menu.

FrancescoMitolo

Points +71

Vegan
09 Sep 2021

Molto buono

Ristorante che offre ottime opzioni vegane. Io ho preso il menù degustazione, ricco e completo

Cons: Prezzi nella media

roso97

Points +363

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Good vegan Italian food

The vegan options are clearly labled. I had a plate with various different dishes, like gnocchi, a cauliflower burger, humus and vegetables. It was very delicious, definitely would recommend. The size of the portion was also more than adequate.

Pros: Good vegan Italian food

Joyatri

Points +502

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

Delicious gnocchi

From the photos, it looks like they vary their vegan tasting menu to some degree. Gnocchi was the best thing on the plate. If I went back, I would just order that as an entree.
The service left something to be desired. The service was lackadaisical and not very friendly, not just for us. We saw diners seated and then waiting ages before being given a menu. Maybe it was just an off evening for the staff since the weather was quite hot.

Pros: variety in the tasting menu, delicious gnocchi

Cons: service could have been better

Angie_png

Points +43

Vegetarian
22 Apr 2019

Helpful and tasty

The vegan tasting plate was great and reasonably priced (15€)! Friendly staff, great atmosphere, good bread

alphakilo

Points +349

Vegan
15 Nov 2018

Great tasting menu

This Trattoria offers vegan and vegetarian tasting menus. I had the vegan menu lastre night and It was delicious! The price Is 15€ but the portions are quite abundant. The food is fresh and seasonal, there Is not a wide selection of desserts buy they are excellent.

Pros: Seasonal selection, Typical italian flavors, Portions

Cons: Not a wide selection, Few desserts




This page has been viewed 3188 times.