A mid-size grocery store chain that stocks many vegan-friendly foods as well some natural household and personal cleaning products. Find items like tofu, soy dogs, vegan patties, chips, candies, fresh fruits and vegetables, soymilk, almond milk, pasta and tomato sauce varieties, nuts, juices and natural sodas. Store moved to 28425 Chagrin Blvd February 2016. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-9:00pm. Open daily.


Venue map for Trader Joe's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by Brew99

VeganUSA

Points +7404

Vegan
05 Dec 2022

Good shopping experience

We had a short wish list of standard staple items, and all but one (canned water chestnuts) were sold here. The staff were friendly as well as knowledgeable and helpful with locating items. We were there on a Sunday night, and the place was packed. As for the parking lot, be careful: it gets packed and maneuvering should be done with vigilance.

Pros: Availability of products , Friendly staff, Easy checkout

Cons: Parking lot small and dangerous , Crowded parking area

Advertisement

mschlater

Points +795

Vegan
03 Jun 2022

Many Vegan Options

I love all of the vegan specialty items at this store. There are vegan desserts, frozen meals, dressings, and sauces. Everything is clearly labeled.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-03

LePetiteVegan

Points +845

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Addition of more vegan options

Slowly but surely over the years Trader Joe’s has added more vegan options. Recently I’ve found vegan cheesecakes, pizza, orange chicken, enchiladas, ready to use pizza dough, and many ice cream options. We’re living during great times people!

Pros: Great variety of vegan snacks and foods

ElizabethMae

Points +421

Vegan
20 Dec 2020

How can you not love Trader Joe’s

A great representation of the chain. It’s a decent sized location so they have a good selection.

Pros: Everything

Cons: They don’t deliver or do curbside pickup

Indyaaa

Points +13

Vegetarian
20 May 2019

Amazing service, delicious products

Jameel Q. and Jordan P. were so friendly and helpful. They totally made my shopping experience fun, easy and tasty. They walked me through the store recommending all their favourite T.J products. So excited to try the new stuff!

Pros: Amazing friendly staff, Samples available. Just ask! They'll open anythin, So much variety!!!

Cons: None!

Brew99

Points +56

Vegan
23 Nov 2010

Love the Place!

There are two Trader Joes in the same area - but this one is by far the best! We have been going here for about two years now and haven't found one employee that is not friendly. They generally do have plenty of options, even for vegans, but you do have to pay attention to the packages since they do change their recipes all the time. Some things may go out of stock for a few months (such as veg broth or soy yogurt) but they soon bring it back. Everyone is super friendly and we just love going there! Parking is a little hard to come by since it's in a shopping complex and it does get very busy on the weekends in the afternoon and around 5PM on weekdays. But, it is well worth it!

Pros: Excellent Prices, Friendly Service, Vegan Options

Cons: Poor Parking, Small Building, Does get Busy




This page has been viewed 2162 times.