Vegan
International
Organic
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Catering
European
Fusion

Restaurant serving fusion cuisine. Aug 2017 reported fully vegan. Open Wednesdays for groups only. Open Wed-Sat 19:00-22:00, Sat 12:00-14:00, Sun 12:00-15:00.


Venue map for Toutes Les Couleurs
© OpenStreetMap contributors

61 Reviews

First Review by goldie711

janto

Points +847

Vegan
20 Feb 2024

Menú ecológico riquísimo y original

Aunque pueda parecer algo caro, la relación calidad-precio es estupenda. Tienen menú diario que resulta muy completo, con entrantes variados y originales, platos principales tradicionales de Francia en versión vegana, y postres buenísimos. El trato es muy servicial y el local es bonito, en un barrio que merece la pena conocer. ¡Muy recomendable!

Advertisement

larrach

Points +46

Vegan
23 Jan 2024

Lovely service

We were offered a delicious homemade drink.
The dishes are very good. As we were served late, a commercial gesture was made, which we appreciated.

MathProf

Points +50

Vegan
18 Jan 2024

Fantastic

I had the Mushroom Stroganoff with Polenta, which was really delicious.

aphantomspalate

Points +420

Vegan
05 Jan 2024

Great

Food is good and price is reasonable. Team members was super friendly and very helpful. The ambiance of the restaurant is warm and welcoming, would come again!

sehlinn

Points +41

Vegan
13 Dec 2023

Delicious from the beginning to the end

Excellent meal, everything was delicious, the ambiance was calm and comfortable, and the staff very sympathetic and present for the guests. We highly recommend!

Pros: Very good quality/price, Tasty and creative dishes

FrogT

Points +20

Vegan
21 Nov 2023

Excellent restaurant vegan sur les pentes

Depuis le nouveau cuisiner juste avant l'été nous redécouvrons l'excellence vegan, des aliments simples et variés, cuisinés avec goût et originalité, un régal à chaque bouchée, une carte variée et alléchante, que dire de plus que c'est notre nouveau bastion 😁

Pros: Cuisinier très aimable et très doué , Carte variée et originale, Ambiance du restaurant chaleureuse

Judithjude

Points +148

Vegan
24 Sep 2023

Absolument délicieux !

Nous nous sommes régalées de l’entrée au dessert. Tout était parfait. Bravo !

nickthenoiz

Points +112

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

Bravo !

Un repas délicieux :
- gaspacho de melon, concombre et menthe
- quiche exotique aux épinards avec purée de patates douces
- seitan grillé avec crème d’oignon et cacahuète sur taboulé de millet
- tarte au chocolat avec éclats de glace coco et copeaux de chocolat.
Bravo à Tanguy, seul maître à bord autant en cuisine qu’en salle !

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-26

Pros: Les saveurs des produits frais, Les parfums, textures et assaisonnements, L’originalité des propositions

00misha

Points +294

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Nice 3-course Dinner Option

The atmosphere is relaxed and quiet, with only one chef in the back and one waitress. She brought around the drinks menu, then later the food menu (starters, main plates, and desserts, each with 3 choices) to explain and answer any questions. 26-29 euros for the 3 courses depending on your choices. Pretty steep for me, but I figured it’s healthful and a nice dinner.

I REALLY liked my first plate, the onion tatin. Just a wonderful little starter. My main course of seitan stew was good, don’t get me wrong, but not *incredible*. Just a nicely flavored stew with rice (advertised as spicy, but it definitely was not). I probably should have gone with the Indian curry instead. Finally, my dessert of apricot cake was honestly underwhelming. Tasted like a dry cake with barely any apricot flavoring or jam or syrup. But hey, nice to end my meal with a sweet.

So overall, quite good food and an overall pleasant experience, while paying somewhat premium prices.

Pros: 3-course meal, 3 options per course, Healthful and tasy

Cons: Hit-or-miss at times

Aapie

Points +192

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

Good vibes, good food & in a lively neighborhood

In summary: the food was well prepared, flavorful and felt very good afterwards.
It was healthy!

The restaurant looks attractive with old medieval walls and offers plenty of seating. The kitchen is placed next to the tables and well organized.
You can hear quiet music in the background. It's calming, like a peaceful vegan paradise.

The choices of dishes are changed every now and then.

My personal experience:

I went for the seitan dish and Joris for the Indian curry dish. Both dishes were very tasty. We switched plates a few times. The seitan dish was firmer and spicier. I especially found the Indian curry with tofu easier to eat, because I am a light eater and get full quickly.

Still, I wanted dessert. We both took a chocolate cake. Even the pastry felt good: not too sweet, with a nice solid chocolate cream.

I hope that one day I will revisit this place.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-28

Pros: Friendliness, Coziness, Good healthy food

Cons: One piece of bread was a bit burned, But I peeled it off easily, Toilet is behind the kitchen, a bit strange but ok

ValentineCR

Points +1125

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Amazing food

Be it a twist on classics (e.g. chocolate pie) or more original dishes (f.e. seitan on pancakes), everything was really good. A bit pricy but worth it!

IsabelleJ.

Points +36

Vegan
21 May 2023

Super petit resto sur les pentes de la croix rousse

Petit restaurant atypique avec un menu 100% vegan, bio et même sans gluten ce soir là.
Une partie de boissons et toute la cuisine sont faits maisons.
Nous avons pris des menus: pissaladière et crispy polenta avec une tapenade d'olives en entrée ; pour le repas, navajo tacos et quenelles lyonnaises et enfin, tiramisu, crème brûlée et tarte au chocolat.
Un des convives n'avait jamais mangé végétalien et a été agréablement surpris.
Tout était délicieux, le service au top et le cadre atypique.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-21

Pros: 100% vegan et fait maison, Bon rapport qualité-prix, Cadre atypique et service aux petits oigons

AnnePaillet

Points +59

Vegetarian
22 Apr 2023

Bon et très agréable petit resto

Bcp d’imaginations dans les apéritifs, dans les plats. Équipe sympa, accueillante, souriante et chantante😉

FrancescaBarnes

Points +152

Vegan
11 Mar 2023

Must try

Everything is vegan. Many choices for starters, mains and dessert. Also there’s gluten free options.

MARZIO!

Points +152

Vegan
17 Dec 2022

Vegan Extravaganza

I had the impression that It was more a cafè than a restaurant, but we had a very pleasant dinner nonetheless. Fully vegan menu and a very peculiar and colorful environment. We had a spiced barley Risotto and a lasagna made with seasonal vegetables, both were good but on the spicy side. The man who served us was very kind but talked only french to us.

Pros: Fully vegan full course menù, Colorful and extravagant environment , One of the strangest toilette i have seen

Cons: A Little pricey

Yuna_X

Points +605

Vegan
13 Nov 2022

Glad I wasn't discouraged by the lackluster reviews

We showed up 10 minutes after opening on a Saturday night and got a table for 2 without a reservation. They mentioned they couldn't start for another 15 minutes though which was fine with us. We ordered panisse as a starter and spelt risotto with mushrooms in cream sauce and green beans. The risotto was really good. The food wasn't hot when we got it but it wasn't cold either and I really didn't mind that it wasn't piping hot. We were thinking of skipping this restaurant because of the low reviews but I'm glad we didn't. Always happy to support a fully vegan restaurant anyways.

AllyGGG

Points +385

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

Dire

Whoever said this was a good vegan restaurant really needs to get out more. Our soup was cold but we ate it without comment. It took quite a while for our main courses to arrive so we were surprised that they too were clap cold. We sent them back and 10 minutes later they were returned slightly warm-ish on cold plates. This was despite everything tasting overcooked. Another thing that surprised me was, after eating our soup, we were asked to keep our spoons. They had to be placed unhygienically on the wooden table top which is also where our knife and fork were laid by the man who took our mains away to be reheated. We paid over 50 euros for our 2 small cold soups, 2 overcooked cold mains and two juices. One last thing, why are there flower pots with withered and long dead plants in the centre of some tables?

Pros: Friendly welcome, Bright and cheery

Cons: Food was very poor, Overpriced

Claude Martin

Points +177

Vegan
15 Oct 2022

nice restaurant

My two friends and I had the complete menu. Everything was good but the maffé (peanut stew) was the best. One of the entrées was also really good. Everything else was also good but they paled a bit in comparison.

Make sure you have a reservation if you want to eat at a restaurant like this one in Lyon.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-15

neepsocks

Points +45

Vegan
10 Oct 2022

Tried a Hunch, Had Sunday Brunch, Thanks a Bunch!

I had the "Sunday brunch fixed menu" here and, suffice to say, I was sufficiently blown away by the food. For 26 euros, I received a unique cold beverage, an appetizer, a main, and a dessert, and all of the courses were creative, delicious, and filling. Also, staff were also friendly, courteous, and informative. I can honestly and happily say that this meal was one of the most memorable experiences of my trip to France, and I'm so glad I decided to pop in while exploring Croix-Rousse!

DianaRoy

Points +161

Vegan
09 Oct 2022

Sonntagsbrunch

Ungeplant und ohne Reservierung sind wir zum Sonntagsbrunch gekommen und wurden unglaublich verwöhnt.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-09

Pros: lieber Service, tolles Essen, nette Atmosphäre

KatrienDanhieux

Points +210

Vegetarian
24 Jun 2022

Tasteless and cold food

We really regretted spending the evening here. Although it was Friday night and all other restaurants were booked it was empty here. The waitress was slow and somehow absent. The food was probably good when it would have been fresh, but not good on our plate. The spring roll was prepared long before and dry on the outside, the lasagna cold and the rice overcooked. And all was not seasoned. Planned to take dessert, but ran away.

Pros: Big portions

Cons: Cold food (had to be in the oven longer) , Not well seasoned, No people and no atmosphere

kajika

Points +46

Vegan
01 May 2022

Très bon endroit

Je regrette qu'un des choix sur les 4 proposés ait été indisponible. Sinon les service est correct mais un peu lent, nous avons attendu 8 minutes pour la carte puis au moins 15 pour les plats alors que le restaurant était au trois quarts vide.

La cuisine est très bonne et les plats contiennent une bonne diversité de légumes. Les portions sont généreuse, tellement que c'était trop pour les enfants. Nous avons eu un doggybag pour les restes, c'est vraiment super.

Pros: Le goût, La quantité, La qualité

Cons: Un peu cher, L'attente, Pas de menu enfant

GC3

Points +80

Vegan
10 Apr 2022

Unforgettable evening in Lyon

Great space-friendly and welcoming. Food was wonderful. I was initially disappointed by the limited menu but the lasagne and salad I had was full of interesting flavour and excitement far exceeding all expectations. I had a chocolate based dessert which was mindblowingly good -full of subtle taste and interest. We were so lucky to have been able to eat here. Thank you Toutes Les Couleurs for an evening that will always be a happy memory

Pros: Food wonderful, Knowledgeable, friendly and helpful staff, Easy to get to by metro

Cons: Wish I lived closer so that I could return sooner

FrancésClàudia

Points +69

Vegan
20 Dec 2021

Super Vegan Restuarant!

Super rica la comida y muy buen servicio! Llegamos un poco a última hora pero nos atendieron super bien, tanto los entrantes como los platos principales estabán super ricos. Nosotros probamos el foie gras i los palitos de pescados y de segundos el lagaña y un plato africano con cacahuete y boniato! Nos gustó mucho todo. Muy recomendado!

Pros: 100% vegan, Healthy food, Good service, fresh good, no procesed food

SpaceDolphin

Points +68

Vegan
12 Dec 2021

Banalité affligeante

L’accueil est sympathique, la vue sur la cuisine semble un atout mais une fois les plats arrivés c’est la déception.
Faux gras à 1000 lieues de ce qu’on s’attend en matière de goût et de texture, plutôt un ”flan“ de noix de cajou heureusement relevé de baies roses. Le burger est un mélange de saveurs incertaines fait de lentilles et (???) les frittes sont sèches et farineuses. La lasagne reprends les mêmes lentilles fades, la béchamel brille par son absence et les légumes trop brûlés. Pourtant il n’y avait pas le coup de feu en cuisine.

Pros: Jolie déco, Vue sur la cuisine ouverte

Cons: Cher pour la qualité , Plats médiocres

G_Mssn

Points +65

Vegan
13 Apr 2020

Bon restaurant, belle ambiance

Un restaurant fort agréable.
L'accueil et l'équipe, pour ce que nous avons vu, très sympa. Les plats sont aussi très bons et créatifs.
Nous n'y sommes allé qu'une seule fois mais nous y retourneront certainement.

CelineB.

Points +39

Vegan
15 Feb 2020

Très bon accueil - cuisine agréable

Nous avons été très bien reçus chez Toutes les couleurs. La salle est joliment décorée et le service est très agréable. La cuisine est simple et bonne, sans chichi. Une étoile en moins car peut-être moins inventive et moins subtile que d'autres lieux. Nous avons globalement très bien apprécié l'expérience. Continuez votre bon travail :)

Pros: accueil très gentil. cuisine végétale sans chichi




This page has been viewed 21616 times.