• Toucan Wholefoods

  • (8)
    1
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Well-stocked health food market with a vegetarian cafe inside. Stocks a wide selections of natural food and groceries. Open Mon-Sat 10:00-15:00.


Venue map for Toucan Wholefoods
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by corinal

Bluechar

Points +20

Vegan
01 Mar 2023

A Little gem

It was so nice to finally find some interesting vegan options rather than a bean chilli (if we were lucky) on our visit to Minehead.
Amazing food, service and cake options. Staff were very helpful and informative with dietary requirements. Highly recommend.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-01

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Chilled out atmosphere , Fair pricing

Cons: Vegetarian not fully vegan

Advertisement

El18

Points +984

Vegan
10 Dec 2022

Unique healthfood below vegetarian cafe

Great stock, really impressed!

NDEdwards

Points +39

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Gorgeous whole-food, super for money

Friendly staff and dog friendly. Ordered a sandwich and the side salad was gorgeous and massive !! Real value for money . Lots and lots of great whole-food.health food shop underneath restaurant.

Pros: Vegan and vegetarian , Salad was huge and so interesting (with sandwich), Dogs allowed

Cons: No outside seating under an umbrella / awning

Veganoegg

Points +186

Vegan
04 Nov 2021

Yummy

Had a fabulous smoked tofu burger with gorgeous salad. Nice vegan menu.

Cons: Reasonable

Miggi

Points +2634

Vegan
06 Oct 2021

Would be good to see more vegan options here

Ground floor wholefoods shop with some vegan products.
Chiller cabinet with pies and flapjacks (not many vegan when we visited).
Seemed incredibly odd to see dairy cheeses in the other chilled food cabinets!
Vegetarian cafe upstairs has a separate listing on here.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-05

Cons: Serves animal products - dairy and eggs used , Could have more for vegans

Devonvegan

Points +57

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

Delicious snacks to take away

Tasty and filling vegan pasties, sos rolls (bigger than the Greggs ones across the road), samosas and pea and lentil balls. All bought as take away food (cold) to eat later. Several other vegan options available, perhaps we'll try on our next visit.

Pros: Tasty food, Good price, Modern

QSBilder

Points +6

Non Veg
08 Nov 2018

Fantastic shop and cafe

This place is simply amazing. The shop is indeed well stocked with supplements, health foods especially organic, organic fruit and vegetables, and a whole host of organic cooking ingredients to and other health products - I found apple cider, colloidal silver just to name a few. There is a selection of fresh healthy breads and a display cabinet with lots of tempting treats such as brownies as well as vegetarian wraps and sandwiches to take away. The food choice is indeed very very good.
And on the 1st floor is a vegetarian cafe producing really great hot meals and of course organic coffee made with organic milk. There are vegetarian alternatives to milk, such as soya and almond milk. The cafe is extremely popular which goes to show just how good the food is. Vegans are catered for too. This establishment is well worth a visit - when in Minehead I always eat lunch at the cafe because the food is so tasty

corinal

Points +1603

Vegan
09 Aug 2016

Great stop on your way to Exmoor National Park

It was well stocked for such a tiny shop and small town. It devotes lots of space to supplements, which we would prefer was used to improve the variety of food items. The vegan baked goods were creative and filling, but not amazing.

Pros: All the necessary food items

Cons: Small selection




This page has been viewed 2906 times.