Totum Cantine Bio

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 30 reviews )

Find

11 rue Fouré, Nantes, France, 44000

Organic vegan restaurant opened Mar 2017. Relocated from 11 Quai Turenne. Open Tue-Sat 12:00-14:00, 19:00-21:30.

Categories: Vegan, Organic, Beer/Wine, Take-out, French, Gluten-free

30 Reviews

First Review by CécileCarmenLozano

Brngr

Points +163

Vegan
15 Jun 2021

Produits de qualité

Service chaleureux, portions un peu petites vu le prix mais produits de qualité, carte renouvelée chaque semaine

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-15

Pros: Plats élaborés

Cons: Seulement deux ou trois plats à la carte

JustineCorli

Points +79

Vegetarian
11 Jun 2021

Produits bio locaux vegan

Service rapide bons plats servis dans la bonne humeur, consigne possible si a emporter !

Pros: Consigne et recyclage

MathildeVrns

Points +56

Vegan
01 Nov 2020

Délicieux et variés

La carte changeant toutes les semaines est un plus très apprécié !! Très bon plats orignaux

Advertisement

ThierryR

Points +21

Vegan
08 Oct 2020

Endroit incroyable !

J'y ai mangé avec un ami, superbe découverte !
Une très bonne expérience, de A à Z, rien à redire, foncez !

Updated from previous review on 2020-10-08

Pros: Du personnel en salle agréable et professionnel !, Une cuisine simple saine et très bonne, Un lieu chaleureux et propre

Cons: Je cherche encore... C'est même pas cher !

itsthyrza

Points +13

Vegetarian
13 Aug 2020

Loved it

(covid impression at the bottom) Very good, everything homemade, reasonable price.

Eventho they are trying (sort of, some servers had their nose out of their masks) it is not a suitable place to follow the covid-guidelines. Too narrow, not enough space between the tables, people who work there do not keep distance (impossible because lack of free space). Might not be a good place to eat if your health is weaker. But definitely go here when this Corona virus is blown over.

Pros: Very good food, Reasonable prices, Homemade

Cons: Very little adjusted to the Corona pandemic

janninabean

Points +105

Vegan
08 Aug 2020

Nice vegan cantine

Has reasonable prices, as you can choose a two course meal from 15,50, to three course meals for 18,50.
Location is great, in the center but has a lots of seating and a sizable terrace area out front. Service is alright, and actually very quick, we barely had to wait at all for the food to arrive, big plus! I'm always on lookout for imaginative, flavourful vegan food and was pleasantly surprised with the Green Gaspacho starter & the Eggplant starter. Main dishes were tasty, but not as impressive as I had expected. It's something you don't see at every vegan restaurant around though, which is great! Cheesecake was slightly watery and light, but the prune confit on it was delicious. I found that the food here in general lacked texture which is a little pet peeve of mine. Had there been more chunky/chewy/crispy components in the food instead of mostly only soft and "spoonable" consistency, I'd have enjoyed the food a lot more. I do like the fact that it's all vegan, organic, and using local seasonal produce. Everything looked & tasted fresh and high quality. All in all it's still worth a visit, I'll probably go back to test their hamburger too before I leave Nantes!

Pros: Organic, fresh ingredients, fast service,

Halumi

Points +22

Vegan
05 Aug 2020

Bestes veganes Essen in Nantes

Haben hier ein unglaublich leckeres Mittagessen bekommen. Obwohl es sehr voll war, wurden wir schnell und sehr freundlich und entspannt bedient. Definitiv ein Muss, wenn man in Nantes essen gehen möchte.

Pros: Vegan, Bio, glutenfrei, Sehr lecker , Gute Portionen

Marianne.G

Points +448

Vegan
31 Jul 2020

Nice restaurant

Very nice restaurant in the venter of Nantes. The service is really quick, the staff friendly and the food good. Especially the tzatziki-like-thing that went with the eggplant starter, it was deliciouuus !

AlejandroM

Points +34

Vegan
31 Jul 2020

Very good place, amazing service

The food was very tasty, the service was exceptional, I really liked the chesscake.

rocco_le

Points +123

Vegetarian
31 Jul 2020

Schöne Mittagspause

Es gibt diverse Menüoptionen. Alles war lecker und die Preise sehr angenehm! Gerne wieder.

GabrielleBonneviot

Points +22

Vegan
05 Mar 2020

Super, pour la 3e fois

Très bon restaurant, saveurs originales, la carte change régulièrement et est courte donc signe de qualité. Tout est vegan, un plaisir !

caroux_sel

Points +56

Vegan
16 Dec 2019

Bon mais cher

Accueil aléatoire, j'ai testé à plusieurs reprises mais toujours sortie un peu déçue par les quantités et le prix ! La qualité est certes au rendez vous

Pros: Du beau du bon du vegan

Cons: Cher pour petite quantité

Bisonestravi

Points +21

Vegetarian
02 Oct 2019

Totum

Très bon, frais, et de saison !

Jean-lucSuze

Points +27

Vegetarian
16 Aug 2019

A Must do

Tres tres bon , avec un choix restreint car tout est frais et fait maison ❤️

SamAnthony

Points +1547

Vegan
01 Jul 2019

Amazing vegan food

Some of the best vegan food we've ever had. And we've tried a lot.

Pascal Roy of Master Chef fame serves up wholesome, nutritious, yet indulgent vegan cuisine. Somehow it's all gluten-free *and* organic! Everything is made in-house and they take no shortcuts!

Often what is lacking in vegan food when eating out is flavor and freshness. Totum is a response to the usual boring, uninspired restaurant fare. Here with the help of family and wonderfully friendly waitstaff, truckloads of seasonal and local produce are transformed by hand into several delightful dishes just waiting to dance on your tastebuds.

The burger is a must-try: super savory, with a nice chunky texture, but more rich and flavorful than your usual vegetable based patties. Even the cheese on the patty they make. The quiche brought back memories of the last time we had quiche before going vegan. And the desserts are not to be missed - especially the "Brookie''! How is this all gluten-free? You will not miss the glutens

It's a shame that the person reviewing before me decided to review a place negatively despite never having tried the place. Happy Cow hours are rarely accurate, check Google maps first 🤷

Pros: Amazing vegan food, All organic, Nice atmosphere and staff

Sukiloo

Points +92

Vegan
26 Jun 2019

Shut earlier than the hours said on Happy cow

We arrived at 1.30 after trying to find this cafe and driving into Nantes to find it to eat and it said it was open till 2.30

So annoying that they don't forward us vegans

Pros: Didn't eat it was shut early

CharlotteHere

26 Jun 2019

Hi there,
This is Charlotte from the Totum team. We are very sorry we could not accomodate you. If you came in today, we are actually closed for the week for personal reasons, and we put a sign outside and warned our clientele on Instagram and Facebook. Your opinion is important as it made us realize that the sign and messages are in French and we will make sure to add an English translation next time this happens.
We confirm we are usually open until 2:30pm.
If you would like to experience the Totum cuisine, we have a second restaurant less than 10 minutes away (walking) from the Cantine. It is called Totum Bistro, it's open Monday to Friday, lunch and dinner, and you can make a reservation if you would like. Same family, same menu, still organic, vegan, and gluten-free.
We hope to see you there and the quality of the food will make up for the misunderstanding?
Thank you for your time,
Charlotte

Rachel-Cookie

Points +47

Herbivore
04 May 2019

Best one for Nantes

This is my favourite in Nantes city. Like burger, quiche, and desserts

MariaMjau

Points +51

Vegan
02 Feb 2019

Yay

We loved it here. Had a 3 course meal and delicious wine made from fresh ingredients. Not heavy or greasy at all which was very appreciated. Friendly owners /staff and the place itself is casual but nice for a dinner out. Will go back next time I'm in Nantes.

Pros: Fresh ingredients, Friendly staff

PauloQuaresma

Points +89

Vegan
28 Oct 2018

We loved it!

We had some smoked leek with vegan ricotta for starter and we decided to try the vegan burger. For dessert we had a panacotta and an apple crumble. Everything was very tasty. The burger had a different taste than the ones we have tried before, it had a good balance of spices with a hint of curry or turmeric. They used something like toffucheese that was very creamy and gave it some texture.

The best thing about this place is that everything is homemade, gluten free and biological!

If you're passing or visitng Nantes, give it a go!

:)

Pros: 100% BIO, 100% Gluten Free, 100% Homemade

Brieuc

Points +22

Vegan
29 Aug 2018

Vegan & gluten free restaurant

Bowl, tartes & burger

zinab

Points +53

Vegan
24 Aug 2018

delicious vegan, gluten free biological food I had in a year!

Staff is extremely friendly, the food is great, the location too. And a good price:17€ for three courses.

Berit

Points +108

Vegan
02 Jan 2018

Best vegan place in Nantes

This is my first option for vegan food in Nantes. I went to this restaurant several times and the food was every time excellent. The menu changes often and there is always something new to discover.

Pros: Gluten free food, very nice owner, cozy

Cons: no table reservations

TrevorS

Points +830

Vegetarian
17 Nov 2017

A nice canteen

A nice canteen in the city centre of Nantes. We had the totum bowl, an assortment of veggies, which was nice. The desserts, a pana cotta and a crumble, where also good. For a lunch break, it does the job!

Pros: Fresh ingredients

Cons: Nothing extraordinary

RasaJuskeviciute

Points +45

Vegetarian
28 Oct 2017

closed till 1st of November 2017

Could be updated

nourstattoo

Points +116

Vegetarian
25 Sep 2017

LE restau vegan de Nantes

Une cuisine toujours délicieuse fraîche et recherchée, sans gluten, bio, et vegan, et un accueil génial, je ne peux que recommander vivement Totum !

Imixle

Points +137

Vegan
27 Aug 2017

Absolutely lovely

This place was absolutely amazing, everything is gluten free and vegan. The staff were so so friendly and chatty and the food was delicious, I recommend their burger, which is homemade, that also comes with oven baked fries. It's also placed in a very quiet and nice location.

Pros: All vegan , Easy to find , Good food

mlleX

Points +57

Vegan
18 Aug 2017

very nice place!!

On est passé par là par hasard la première fois, il était 16h, on s'est pris des smoothies, des ginger beers et des glaces. On voulait tout gouter. Franchement le staff est top, on papote un petit peu.
Du coup le lendemain midi on revient pour tester les burgers. Et tout le reste. Et on l'a carrément pas regretté. Le seul bémol serait (allez, parce qu'il faut travailler son sens critique) les portions des entrées.

Pros: very good food, nice vibe, friendly staff

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Nantes Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Totum Cantine Bio closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4358 times.