• Totopos Mexican Restaurant

  • (16)
    37
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican food menu, includes a veggie section offering soy beef, soy chorizo, and grilled veggies as fillings for burritos, tacos, tostadas. Be sure to specify no cheese/cream. Could also order gorditas with nopal and potatoes as well vegan tamales. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Totopos Mexican Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by CristalMuñoz

shancyan

Points +123

Vegan
27 Dec 2023

Crispy freshness

Used the app and found this restaurant while traveling and I’m glad I did! Food is delicious, fresh and authentic. I had a Gordita with chorizo and couldn’t even finish it. Would definitely come back!
Service was also good!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Fresh , Authentic

Cons: Not much seating

TotoposRestaurant

05 Jan 2024

Hi, Thank you so much for visiting us! We hope to see you soon.

Advertisement

MckenzieS

Points +16

Vegan
28 May 2022

Excellent vegan tacos and tortes

The vegan tacos were great, we preferred the chorizo (Mexican sausage) to the ground beef but both were tasty. We got them Mexican at The torta was also exceptionally good. The salsas that we got, hot and extra hot were unique and delicious. The tamales were the only thing that we would not reorder. They tasted good but there wasn’t enough filling.

Pros: Different vegan protein choices (beef/chorizo), Authentic tasting foods, Lots of ways to customize order

Cons: Pricier

hezzerkenezzer

Points +26

Vegan
29 Oct 2021

Chickpea salad tostadas!

This is my second visit. I ordered a soy meat taco (onion + cilantro), my son ate it before I got a chance! Had the roasted pepper and soy meat tamale, oh my, it was so good. It was during the week, so they had all 4 vegan flavors in stock. I wish I ordered more! I tried the chickpea salad tostada, it is one of the most flavorful things I’ve ever eaten! Toppings almost an inch high - cilantro, guacamole, pico de gallo, jicama, chickpeas… just wow. The guac was good, chips are extra. Grilled veggie burrito with vegan rice and refried beans was good, but I’d skip it next time and get another tostada and tamales to heat up later! There is no indoor seating currently. You order, they tell you when to pick it up, and I just scarfed everything down in the parking lot in my car, it was too good to wait. So knowledgeable about which things are vegan, makes it so easy to order. I did say no cheese or sour cream on anything, vegan rice, etc, or I probably could have just said make sure everything is vegan. It’s like someone’s grandmother is cooking food for you, you can see everything as it is being prepared. Highly recommend, don’t let the lack of seating or having to wait a bit keep you from going. Just an FYI - no restroom for customers, but plenty of shops nearby to duck into if needed. Love this place!

Pros: Vegan Tamales, So many options, Very veg friendly

HolliThurston

Points +13

Mostly Veg
04 Jan 2021

Thrilled with the food!

Tried the soy chorizo tacos and they were so good I went back to get them again. Can’t wait to try their tamales and other options! So happy I found this place and now this app!

hydr0jen

Points +389

Vegan
12 Jul 2020

Must try! You will go back!

WOW! Even though this restaurant has minimal seating, I have LOVED getting takeout from this gem for years. The staff is pretty knowledgable about veganism, and the majority of their veggie menu is vegan or can be made vegan. I even had them cater a party for me! I highly recommend the vegan steak tacos with cilantro and onion. Also, it doesn't hurt to call ahead and pick up your food since there are only a few tables inside.

Pros: Great authentic vegan tacos, Cheaper prices! , Wonderful options

Cons: Minimal seating

lisluna22

Points +34

Vegan
13 Feb 2020

Absolutely love this little gem!

So tasteful and the portions a very filling. Salsas are spot on and full of flavor.Timely with orders.

Pros: Authentic food, Great portions , Plenty of options

Cons: Small space , Chips aren’t free when you sit there.

Sholomit

Points +20

Vegan
12 Feb 2020

Worth it

Amazingly good vegan food. Very accommodating.

Pros: Owner is vegan and therefore understands.

fruitiJulie

Points +3193

Vegan
18 Sep 2019

Vegan tamales! Authentic Mexican Slow-food.

They have the best vegan tamales! There are three vegan options for the tamales currently. Everything we tasted was so flavorful and delicious. This is a small local shop, not a fast food joint. We LOVED everything we ate on the veggie menu.

AbbeyMeyer

Points +28

Vegan
20 Dec 2018

LOVE THIS PLACE!

I’ve lived here for forever and never knew this was here, so grateful I found it! Definitely worth stopping by!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, amazing food and cheap, they truly care!

jessd887@gmail.com

Points +18

Vegan
18 May 2018

Great Little Place

Great place. Very limited seating so you may have to take it to go. Great food. Perfect food portions. The guacamole is fantastic. They have one third of their menu dedicated to vegetarian and ask for no cheese and sour cream and it will be vegan. I will visit again and again.

Pros: dedicated 1/3 menu to vegetarian

Cons: limited seating

Poliesquee

Points +228

Vegan
09 Apr 2018

Great tamales

Last time I was here I confirmed with the cashier that the soy chorizo was vegan, so I hope that hasn't changed. I've had the vegan burrito but love when they have the vegan tamales. Sometimes they offer a few different tamale options but they do run out sometimes. Tamales are usually more on the sweeter side. If you're going on the weekend around lunch call and order ahead. It took a while on hold to get though but its definitely worth it. There are only 4 or 5 tables in this place and you couldn't even walk in here the weekend I came. During the week I've never had a long wait. only thing I've had here that I do not like is the red salsa. Definitely go with the green.

Pros: vegan tamales!

Cons: busy on weekends, limited seating

KatieVeg

Points +15

Vegetarian
21 Feb 2018

Wonderful!

Love going here. Owner is vegan and anything can be made vegan/vegetarian. Your choice of soy meat or chorizo. I always get the tostadas and they are great. She also has a few tamale types that I will bring home for lunch the next day. She is trying out a vegan enchilada that I might have to try when I come in next.
Would give five stars, but since this isn't solely a vegetarian restaurant, the app won't let me.

Pros: Lots of veggie options, Delicious/ good prices, Friendly

imvege2

Points +56

Vegan
31 Jan 2018

Yummo

Had a soy ground beef taco and a grilled vegetable taco, both delicious! Had tha guacamole too, but was just a little oniony for me, but I'm super picky. Brought it home and my husband loved it. The owner said she can veganize almost anything on the menu by using soy ground beef, soy chorizo, guacamole or avocado instead of meats. Will definitely go back.

Pros: Yummy vegan Mexican food

Amiestella

Points +36

Vegan
25 Jan 2018

I would give it 5 if the app allowed it.

Great food excellent chef who is vegan. Anything on menu can be altered to be vegan. Looking forward to our next visit.

Mary Ann

Points +41

Vegan
30 Nov 2017

Totopos Mexican Restaurant, Naperville IL

delicious authentic Mexican food and friendly service. They have an entire "Veggie menu" with tagline "It isn't a diet, it's a lifestyle".

Pros: authentic Mexican food, good selection of vegan options

Cons: TINY seating area. Consider ordering ahead for p/u, Closed Sundays

CristalMuñoz

Points +27

Vegan
24 Aug 2017

love it

Supper friendly staff and very friendly service! Supper understanding about their vegans and vegetarians! They have a whole section of their menu dedicated to veggie heads and also a big menu by the register! I loved their soyrizo tacos, very authentic!




This page has been viewed 4738 times.