• Toque de Canela

  • (14)
    22
    Loading...
  • Bakery Bakery
Bakery

This bakery reported offering some products for vegans as well lactose and gluten intolerant. Open Tue-Sun 10:00-13:30, Tue-Fri 17:30-20:00.


Venue map for Toque de Canela
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Aroleia

@bonoboscar

Points +175

Vegan
24 Jan 2024

Very tasty pastries!

Quite a few high quality vegan pastries that are very tasty. Welcomed by a super friendly person :)

Advertisement

Tmoss682

Points +2354

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Limited Options

They had two options, and I wasn't too impressed with the options we ordered.

Kittybiscuit

Points +7469

Vegan
07 Nov 2022

Good options

We came here for a weekend breakfast and some of the items were marked with a v and I just confirmed that meant vegano. We got a croissant and a chocolate filled pastry. Both were really nice and the staff member was lovely. Welcoming and kind.

MontserratMas

Points +473

Vegan
07 May 2022

Pastelería vegana buena

Buena atención y muchas opciones. Las muffins muy ricas, igual que las cookies. El donut ha sido un poco decepción porque la textura es más de bizcocho y de sabor no estaba muy allá.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Barato

haibara

Points +1878

Vegan
06 Apr 2022

Galletas veganas

Pastelería con gente encantadora y muchas opciones veganas, tienen galletas, cupcakes y tartas veganas. Han ampliado su carta de productos veganos y ahora tienen también donuts, palmeritas y galletas rellenas de chocolate y crema de cacahuete. Tienen una única mesa para sentarse, si está libre te puedes sentar y acompañar tu cupcake con una infusión o café.

Updated from previous review on 2019-08-27

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas

Cons: Local pequeño, Es difícil que esté libre y puedas tomar algo ahí

LeFunks

Points +8198

Vegan
08 Oct 2020

Cakes for breakfast

Serveral vegan choices available: cookies, cakes, croissants, etc. Some of them are labeled as vegan, some others not, so ask the nice staff. I had a piece of the Oreo cake and a croissant and both were delicious. Not to mention how incredibly inexpensive this place is.

Pros: serveral vegan choices, super inexpensive

Cons: Very limited seating (1 table only)

Zombilio

Points +664

Vegan
29 Jun 2019

A nadie le amarga un dulce.

Pastelería con opciones veganas y un personal muy amable.

Pros: Todo está muy bueno y el trato es genial.

Cons: No todo es vegano.

AleSegura

Points +131

Vegan
08 May 2019

Opciones veganas deliciosas!

Tienen croissants, cuernitos, bizcocho, cupcakes y tartas veganas, bastantes opciones y muy ricas! Y además la chica que nos atendió fue muy amable. Recomendable pasar si os apetece desayunar o merendar algo rico!

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas

dankolevis

Points +138

Vegan
22 Dec 2018

Opciones de repostería vegana

Tienen opciones de repostería vegana, bastante ricas, cosas dificil de encontrar.

Pros: Puedes comerlas en un par de mesas pequeñitas

Cons: Cuidado con el dulce, es adictivo

Airun

Points +20

Vegan
08 Apr 2018

Bonito sitio y muy céntrico

El sitio está bien, aunque hay solo tres mesas. Pero al estar céntrico siempre puedes pasar y llevarte algo para llevar. La tarta de cerveza negra y frutos rojos es la mejor con diferencia, muy sabrosa y jugosa, la de zanahoria está mucho más seca. Pero mi puntuación es por la versión vegana de la leche merengada, me la dieron sin colar, apenas sin azúcar, la tuve que tirar al rato ya que me la llevé, estaba malísima. Las raciones también son muy pequeñas para el precio, cuando abrieron eran mucho más atentos y las raciones más normales.

Pros: La tarta de cerveza negra y la localización.

Cons: Pequeño, no son muy amables, y el precio.

DeannaKangas

Points +146

Vegan
04 Apr 2018

So Good!!

After being in Europe for a few weeks we were sad that we had missed out on all the yummy cakes. We stumbled here by accident and were delighted to buy a whole bunch to take away for just 6 Euro! The chef was super helpful and the Tiramisu cake is to die for!!! Highly recommend :)

Pros: delicious and super cheap

Noe

Points +809

Vegan
20 Jun 2017

delicioso!

Pasteleria con, al menos, siete opciones veganas para elegir entre bizcochos, croissants, cupcakes, cookies y tartas. Todo lo que probamos estaba delicioso!

Pros: muy buena atencion, buen precio

vegandollhouse

Points +36

Vegan
21 Jan 2017

Cute as Candy

The decor in this place is super cute! I think I even spotted a unicorn poster in the back kitchen area. I wish I could've stayed and enjoyed the ambience longer, but they were closing when I arrived so I had to order and run. I'm hoping it was the we're-about-to-close-for-the-afternoon panic that caused the staff's rudeness, so that nobody else has to experience being treated like a child when they go there. But I didn't let it get me down, because VEGAN DESSERTS!

There was a good variety of vegan things: 1-2 cookies, a cake, and a cupcake. I of course ordered one of each because I'm kind of (okay fine, completely and totally) a sweets addict.

The cookie was chocolate with chocolate chips, and sadly it tasted a bit too healthy for my taste. I'm not into places that offer a vegan option that's always void of salt or sugar or anything delicious because they think vegans just eat celery. The cookie was too hard, dry, and not sweet enough.

The cupcake was a carrot cupcake, which is one of my favorite flavors! Sadly, it tasted hard and dry. It tasted the way my cupcakes taste after 3 days of sitting out. When I go to a grocery store, I expect to maybe not get the freshest baked goods, but this was a bakery! They specialize in baked goods! Why would they sell us something that was 3 days old without a warning? And not only that, but they tried to upsell us a second one! We ordered only one, because we were already ordering numerous other things, and the guy told us that he had another one if we wanted it. He was trying to get us to buy not one, but 2 of his 3-day old cupcakes at full-price! WTF!

I haven't tried the third item yet which is an apple tart, but honestly, I don't really have high hopes. If you're looking for a dry stale baked good that you can dip in coffee or tea, then this place is for you. If you're looking for quality vegan baked goods, keep looking.

Pros: cute interior

Cons: unfriendly staff, stale, dry vegan baked goods

Aroleia

Points +50

Vegan
01 Dec 2015

Con un poco de azúcar, la vida se vive mejor

Si eres vegano y te mueres por comer algún dulce, éste es tu sitio. Es tremendamente díficil dar con una pastelería en Zaragoza que te ofrezca algo libre de leche, mantequilla o huevo, y gracias a "Happy Cow" dí con "Un toque de canela" donde tuve la oportunidad de probar: cookies, croissants de hojaldre rellenos de chocolate y bizcocho de pera y canela.
Preparan tartas para hasta 10 personas por 25€ (por encargo) y planean hacer roscones para que podamos disfrutar de un día de Reyes como los demás, así que ya sabéis, ¡a encargarlos antes de que se acaben! Yo tengo claro que compraré uno.




This page has been viewed 3205 times.