• Toma-Tis

  • (12)
    19
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Delivery
Take-out
Caribbean
Catering
Jamaican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Jamaican/Caribbean grill with a separate vegan menu including entrees of "meats," vegetables, baked ziti; sides of veggies, pasta, mac n cheese, beans, rice; and smoothies. Can access on grubhub from their website and the vegan menu is on ubereats as “Liv-in vegan”. Reported to serve meat February 2024. Open Mon-Sat 12:00pm-8:00pm.


Venue map for Toma-Tis
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Korbin4g

LorneRichardPotter

Points +49

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Best Vegan Jamaica Food Ever!

I can't believe I missed out on this hot spot! The food is awesome and made to order so call ahead.

Pros: Service , Hospitality , Vibe

Advertisement

JonathanStein

Points +32

Vegetarian
18 Jul 2023

Fantastic vegan food

The food is fantastic Caribbean fare, everything is made fresh so larger orders might take a while to prepare but the food itself is worth it! Will definitely go again and again!

Jgatt

Points +2204

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

Must try full vegan restaurant

Had the fried chicken entree with Mac & cheese side! So delicious! Can’t wait to try more from there!

Pros: Good pricing

PortableStick

Points +24

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Delicious home-cooked food

We had a big order so the chefs were working their arms off to get it to us but every minute of wait was worth it. The spice is flavorful, the bread is soft, and the fried foods are crispy. When you go - and you do need to go - get yourself a pineapple ginger juice, too. The ladies working there are sweet and welcoming. I love this place and would eat here two or three times per week if I could.

paypar

Points +770

Vegan
26 Mar 2023

Oily, but decent flavors!

I was so excited to see this on Uber Eats as Liv In Vegan. It was difficult to chose!

I decided on the oxtail and vegan escovicthed tofu.

The tofu was delicious. I enjoyed how the carrots were vinegary.

The oxtail was swimming in oil and off putting. However I did try my best later to fish out the mushrooms carrots and beans and eat with the roti and it was filling and had good flavor.

I was also disappointed that I didn’t get any plaintaina (might have been an oversight) as the description mentions it comes with some dishes.

I also was expecting rice with the dishes but I didn’t read carefully and picked roti dahl as my side for both and got no rice either.

I was expecting roti and dal but what I got was a large roti with what looked like dal spread on it and baked so it was dry.

I got two salads but not two dressings.

Overall I liked the flavors but it was just way too oily for me to go back😒

Pros: Lots of great vegan options and flavors

Cons: Oily AF

AdrianaMolina

Points +16

Vegan
14 Jan 2023

Amazing vegan food

The food was prepared for us, and everything tasted delicious.

Pros: 100% vegan delicious 😋 , Alpha-gal safe, authentic Jamaican food

Cons: Wish there was one upstate NY

yolly4

Points +21

Vegan
29 Jan 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal.

The staff was very warm and friendly and all food was made to order. I ordered the vegan oxtails and also the vegan fried chicken. I couldn't decide. Both meals were very good and I would recommend them both. I also ordered the vegan carrot cake but it was a little too sweet for my liking. I would definitely visit this place again #Veganuary

Pros: All options are vegan

marshaf

Points +36

Vegan
19 Jun 2021

Delicious Jamaican vegan food

I ordered the escovitch fish, Mac and cheese and fried oyster mushrooms. All vegan. The food was delicious. The staff was friendly.

Pros: Lots of vegan option , Parking , Friendly staff

Divine

Points +24

Vegan
01 Nov 2020

Yum!

I am happy with this meal. I got the oxtail and a vegan empanada. I also got some peanut butter cookies (vegan) I will definitely order from here again. I do wish there was more gravy for the meal. The empanada was good also. It may have been the cheese, but it was a little liquidy.

I was unable to post photos, I was so hungry lol

Pros: Caribbean inspired meals, Uber eats/delivery

Cons: Not the rice and peas I was expecting

dylsmets

Points +2430

Herbivore
16 Aug 2020

Excellent

My family all loved their vegan food. We did have to wait a very long time for it though. They told us in advance that would be the case though. So just be prepared, order early. But they also gave me a free slice of vegan cheesecake when i told them it was me who had reached out about catering for my bday party, and a little sample of the mac n cheese which was great. It was very pricey (entrees were 21.73, salad and wrap were 12, sweet potatoes were 6, plantains were 3.50) but very large portions for 3 of the 4 entrees. Entrees come with side of rice n beans, white rice, quinoa, or mac and cheese, and salad. So you’re getting your money’s worth especially if you get the mac n cheese. They serve meat but have a full vegan menu at tomatisvegan.com, a separate site from their main website.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Delicious, Variety

Cons: Expensive, but a lot comes with it, Long wait, Confusing website situation

pramos

Points +28

Vegan
27 Jan 2020

Delicious food

So happy to find this gem the food is absolutely delicious and the owner is very knowledgeable about vegan cuisine. I wanted to give 5 stars but I was unable due to it not being a total vegan restaurant. Trust me try their food you will not be disappointed.

Pros: Fresh organic food, Prepared freshly

Cons: Takes time to prepare

Korbin4g

Points +24

Vegan
03 Nov 2019

Amazing!

If you want Jamaican food and you are vegan you literally can't go wrong with this place! The food here is extremely flavorful and the cook / owner even let me taste test a few other dishes that I didn't order.




This page has been viewed 3350 times.