• Tokyo Diner

  • (11)
    29
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Japanese
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Japanese food and sushi place with vegan options. Accepts cash. Please note that many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Mon-Fri 11:00-18:00, Sat 11:00-19:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Tokyo Diner
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by treemelody

Elinevl

Points +811

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Good vegan sushi

I got 11 pieces of sushi and they were really good, it's nice to have a lot of different options
The place is open!

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-09

Advertisement

EngelienLeentvaar

Points +20

Vegan
05 Aug 2023

Gesloten

Gesloten terwijl happy cow zegt geopend. Restaurant bestaat niet meer

Pros: Niets

Cons: Bestaat niet meer

TatianaKwamsu

Points +1097

Vegan
25 Jul 2023

Delicious and creative vegan sushis

I was very hungry so I had the 14 pieces (16€) and omg ! Every piece was so delicious : 4 fried asparagus makis, and the sushis 1 tofu, 1 peas, 2 asparagus, 2 sweet potatoes, 2 avocados, 2 mangos. Careful the miso soup is not vegan (fish). The waiter/cashier is very nice and friendly. If you eat at the bar you can see the staff prepare the plates. The food court is nice. I went back another time during my short stay here for the 11 pieces (13€) and still delicious.

Dandido

Points +5782

Vegan
25 Jul 2022

Ok sushi in cheap environment

Tokyo Diner is located in the popular Hötorgshallen. The atmosphere is not the best. It felt a bit stressful and cheap.

I had nine pieces of vegan sushi. It was good and had some quite interesting pieces, like asparagus. Minus points for giving me free, non-vegan miso soup without asking me about it. If you go here, make sure to say that you DON'T WANT any miso soup.

I won't come back here.

SamiPalosaari

Points +16

Vegan
14 May 2022

Amazing sushi! Beautiful to the Eye as well

Fries asparagus in rice that tasted amazing

Meril

Points +1174

Vegan
13 Mar 2021

Fusion sushi

Love this place as they serve fusion sushi that taste amazing and is something else then the avocado and tofu sushi from other places.

André3000

Points +459

Vegan
23 Nov 2020

Great vegan sushi

Great vegan sushi!
I ate the 11 piece option with o combo of vegetables and tofu. First time earing hot fried sushi, but it tasted awesome!
Kind staff, small place but with corona it was not so crowded.

Pros: Good vegan options with sushi. They also had vegan, bibimbap.

Cons: As always the miso soup was'nt vegan, Why o why do they have to ad fish?

TheBIGtoe

Points +24

Vegan
23 Sep 2019

Best Vegan Sushi

Best Vegan sushi I've tried. It can take a little while to be served during lunch, but it's definitely worth a visit.

Pros: Nice variety, Amazing taste

Cons: Fairly expensive, Not super healthy

virre

Points +480

Vegan
09 Aug 2019

How is this even possible

So I have been holding off this place because of not wanting to be dissapointed and also that it ofen is overfilled with people. However today I was passing by the market hall where this place is located at 17 and there was low traffic so I decided it was finnaly time to try this.

I got a set at the bar, looking into the kitchen as they wanted to keep the multi-seat tables for when more people come and I can understand that, however that meant I also saw the preparation of animal products so be aware of this.

I ordered 11 bits of vegan sushi and after a short while I got a plate filled with sushi from inside the kitchen. Taking a look at it I saw the fried sushis that I have had at other places and had bad experiences with so this worried me. Also some things I did not know what it was from looking on it and a few other unusal toppings.

But as I took my taste of the different sushis it tasted so good, and this is where the how is it possible, I still don't like the fried bits but they tasted super good. So super tasty but I don't like it and I will want it again. So how is that possible.

Even worse I don't think I can eat sushi anywhere else now, because this place was so amazing.

I like want this place to have vegan main courses because based on the quality of sushi they would do so good other food but it only is the sushi that is available as vegan (and it is not on the menu)

The quality of the produce was clearly super high too

Pros: Taste, Quality of raw matrial, Perfection

Cons: Location, Price, seeing prepration of animal products

eelinoo

Points +28

Vegan
10 Jan 2019

Great food and service!!

Excellent vegan sushi!! Lots of different textures and flavours and super colorful!

treemelody

Points +946

Mostly Veg
13 Oct 2018

Top quality & innovative sushi

I’d seen several people raving about Tokyo Diner’s vegan sushi in several vegan groups online so my expectations were high. The restaurant is located inside a bustling food hall, in a corner of the ground floor which is a bit calmer. Seating is rather limited and it was packed when I was there around 3 pm on a Saturday. There were several chefs making the sushi at a traditional Japanese style bar. Service was friendly. But now to the actual sushi! There were some pieces I hadn’t tasted before such as the batter-fried nori ‘cones’; haricovert; and mango sushi. All the pieces were delicious and it was great to have vegan sushi which you could tell they’d put thought and care into making. I can definitely see why so many people recommend it! Miso soup has fish broth in it unfortunately. A bit pricier than other sushi places but worth the extra kronor in terms of quality and flavour! I will make a point of going here next time I get a hankering for sushi.

Pros: Excelllent, top quality sushi , Innovative vegan sushi , Good service

Cons: Limited seating, Some may find it a bit noisy, A bit pricey




This page has been viewed 3353 times.