Malaysian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Makes tofu, including soft tofu. Staff will help you order a vegan meal. Open Tue-Sun 11:30am-9:30pm. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Tofu Village
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by IvaZmrzkaLukašáková

GillVHibbitt

Points +638

Vegan
30 Nov 2023

Really tasty food

On saying I’m looking for vegan food, I was immediately shown the vegan options on the menu. I chose and happily devoured the spicy veg with tofu which came in a rich sauce.

Pros: Delicious food , Friendly people , Understood immediately what vegans eat

Advertisement

LJFreeman

Points +139

Vegan
07 Jul 2023

Amazing food, relaxing atmosphere

After advising the staff member (possibly the owner) that I was vegan she recommended several dishes to me and advised on spice level. The food was delicious and quick! Great price- two dishes, two rice and 4x cans of drink came to just under £10
The location looks wrong on here, so when looking type in ‘tofu village’ in google maps, as the link here took me to the wrong place

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-07

Pros: Great food, Good service, Good range of tofu dishes

LucyHall

Points +41

Vegetarian
12 Jan 2023

Amazing food do not miss

The staff were incredibly helpful when choosing what to eat from the vegetarian menu. They also checked that I wasn’t vegan before recommending options. The food was delicious, and my partner who eats meat really enjoyed his meal too! I had the Tofu Malat and it was delicious

Selina_nsw

Points +3489

Vegan
30 Oct 2022

Friendly staff

The vegan options are not marked on the menu but if you ask them they'll tell you. the staff also explains to you which dishes are spicy so I ordered a non spicy dish which was still spicy haha. The Tofu was really delish.
They brought the drinks when we were half way done with the food but that's the only thing to improve.

MaryLyan

Points +66

Vegan
28 Feb 2020

Awesome food and super friendly and helpful stuff

I've been there several times and fed my way through the menu ☺️ loooove the tom yam soup! I can only recommend it! Super friendly and helpful stuff!

LenaScheible

Points +11

Mostly Veg
14 Aug 2019

Friendly Staff, ok Food

Staff was really helpful showing us vegetarian and vegan options. Though the food was rather flavorless. We had three dishes, the best one was the black been veg.

Cons: Not super cheap, bit ok, as the place is nice.

IvaZmrzkaLukašáková

Points +54

Vegan
22 Mar 2019

Homade tofu and excellent service!

Staff knows and guides you through vegan options. They make their own soft tofu and sponge tofu.💗Loved it! The best food I had in Georgetown. 5 stars!

Cons: Worth every sen!




This page has been viewed 3666 times.