Lacto
Western
Beer/Wine
European
Fusion
German
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bar and restaurant offering labeled vegan options including soup, steak and roulade. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-22:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-23:00, Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for To Huus
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by M57

johko

Points +31

Vegan
07 Feb 2024

German Cuisine with Vegan options

At To Huus you can get some traditional German cuisine, but with a modern touch. The meals are not what you would find in every classic German restaurant but at least one level higher.

They definitely also have some of the best hearty vegan meals I had so far.

The price is a bit higher, but in the end justified by the quality you get.

Advertisement

C.Isa

Points +70

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

German cuisine

Tasty and hearty German dishes. Good service too.

ricki42

Points +419

Vegan
15 Jun 2023

Delicious, hearty food

Has some nice vegan options. I concur with the other reviews here that the Königsberger Klopse are fantastic. Generous portion as well, I was stuffed.

Pros: good food, generous portion

Patricia.jojo

Points +199

Vegan
30 May 2023

Leckere vegane Gerichte

Es gibt vegane leckere Hausmannskost und Burger in vegan. Ist alles sehr mächtig, aber kann auf Anfrage Reste mit nach Hause nehmen.

AnniAmsel

Points +132

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

Nette Location

Die veganen Königsberger Klopse waren super lecker und auch sonst etwas deftige vegane Auswahl auf der Karte. Die Bedienungen waren sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Empfehlenswert!

Ela2607

Points +135

Vegan
20 Aug 2022

Traditionelles Gasthaus mit sehr guter Küche

Die veganen Königsberger Klopse sind sehr zu empfehlen

Pros: Mehrere originelle vegane Optionen , Große Fassbier-Auswahl, Viele Draußen-Sitzplätze

Klausii

Points +42

Vegan
21 Mar 2022

Lecker aber etwas zu mächtig

Leider nur einen veganen Schokoladen-Kuchen zur Auswahl gehabt der zwar sehr lecker aber auch sehr mächtig war und ich mein Stück nicht geschafft habe.
Trotzdem ein schöner Spot mit freundlichen Personal😄

PhiVeg

Points +72

Vegan
30 Jan 2022

The mayo :o

Love the to huus ! Love the atmosphere, the food and oh my Lord the vegan mayonnaise!

lenasophiexx

Points +60

Vegan
23 Jan 2022

Lecker und gemütlich :)

Ich war sehr begeistert und hab das Essen dort sehr genossen. Es ist auf jeden Fall immer einen Besuch wert, da die Atmosphäre sehr angenehm ist.

Foxydino

Points +28

Vegan
05 Jan 2022

Wunderbar deftig!

Gegessen wie eine Königin 😊

drsnuggles79

Points +529

Vegan
25 Jun 2021

Great vegan options

Located in a nice side alley the To Huus offers a wide selection of vegan options. We had a table outside and ordered vegan Gulasch with black beer sauce and potato dumplings (Nocken) on creamy cabbage and both dishes were delicious! The chef seems to know his craft.

The staff also was very friendly and we had no problem with paying cashless including tip.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-25

Pros: Many vegan options, Tasty menu, Friendly staff

jottsto

Points +309

Vegetarian
23 Oct 2020

Clear recommendation

Nice menu, vegan options, saisonal and regional, nice atmosphere ...what more?

Pros: Vegan and veggie dishes, Nice staff, Spacious interior

lenileni

Points +84

Vegan
02 Oct 2020

Lecker aber pricy

Das To Huus biete etwas ausgefallenere Brauhaus-Speisen an. Ich habe die vegane To Huus Pfanne mit Steakstreifen gegessen. Die Portion war gut, ich war danach richtig satt. Die Streifen waren aus Seitan und in einer Pfefferkruste, dazu hab es einen veganen Dip. Es war super gewürzt und ich hab lang nicht mehr so gut in einem omnivoren Restaurant gegessen. Zur Auswahl stand noch eine vegane Currywurst. Wegen Corona ist das Menü etwas eingeschränkt, was ich nicht weiter schlimm finde. Es gab sogar einen veganen Nachtisch.

Pros: Ausgefallene vegane Speisen, Freundliche Kellnerinnen, Schnelle Bedienung

Cons: Etwas teuer

RuhrpottFox

Points +230

Vegan
13 Jun 2020

Delicious, nice & friendly

Really nice restaurant with enough vegan option. The food was really good and delicious. The stuff was kind and always friendly.

M57

Points +3665

Vegan
08 Mar 2020

Nice location, nice food

Food: 4/5
Vegan options (variety): 4/5
Vegan labelling: 5/5
Value for money: 4/5
Portion size: 4/5
Atmosphere: 5/5
Service: 4/5
Location: 5/5
Reservation recommended: maybe
Would I visit again? Yes
Visited: 3/2020




This page has been viewed 2442 times.