Vegan
International
Italian
Organic
Bakery

Vegan restaurant offering dishes such as salads, burgers, pasta and soups. Also has cakes and coffee. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Tita Bistro
© OpenStreetMap contributors

26 Reviews

First Review by FrankZ

MelinaFontes

Points +38

Vegan
21 Jan 2024

Adorei o hambúrguer!

O especial vegan burguer é delicioso! Comi também a torta de limão siciliano que é incrivel.
Já o salpicão, não curti muito. Alguma coisa nele não parecia muito fresca. :(

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-21

Pros: Hambúrguer delícia , Torta de limão siciliano

Cons: Salpicão

Advertisement

vegan.baddie

Points +490

Vegan
15 Jan 2024

Cute spot, good food

Little spot in Ipanema. Tita Bistro and Vegan Burger House share a spot and you can order from either menu here. So we got the moqueca and a burger, and a salad, as well as the brownie with dulce de leche. I had never had moqueca before and it was made with hearts of palm. I love being able to travel and eat vegan versions of traditional dishes, so this was a treat.😄

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-15

p.skillz

Points +328

Vegan
12 Sep 2023

Favourite place in Rio

This is a fully vegan place which was within about 5 mins of we were staying. The food here was all fantastic. We found Rio de Janeiro to be a vegan food lovers paradise. There were 3 really good fully vegan places and 2 vegetarian places, with loads of vegan options, within a few minutes of my apartment!

We ended up eating here about 5 or 6 times in the week we were in Rio.

Amongst the dishes we tried was a starter of mushrooms in a creamy sauce made with toasted cassava flour, topped with ground peanuts. The main was vegan Feijoada (black bean stew), plantain vinaigrette, broccoli, tofu and wild rice.

On another visit I tried carrot and zucchini spaghetti with pink lentil Bolognese sauce and vegan chestnut parmesan. I also got their Classic vegan burger which is a plant based cashew burger with sunflower seeds sauce, tomato and organic lettuce.

I tried the pumpkin kibbeh filled with caramelised onions, tahini hummus and baked vegetables caponata.

We also tried the pumpkin risotto with fresh vegan cream and grilled mushrooms.

This is a really fabulous place to eat great vegan food in Rio de Janeiro!

Pros: Amazing food

DrRust

Points +83

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Tiny little gem

A tiny vegan restaurant, that has been around for 5 yrs. They have a good variety of option including frozen homemade dishes to go. The staff is super friendly and helpful.

JulianaCasati

Points +2579

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

A must visit when in Rio!

This restaurant is amazing! So many creative and affordable options available. Their menu is combined with the menu from the Vegan Burger House, so you can choose between a variety of dishes and burgers when dining in. It was a difficult decision, but I chose Rose and it was really delicious. This dish is a pumpkin kibbeh filled with caramelized onions, a side of caponata, and hummus. All the flavors came together nicely, and though it was a big portion, it was not heavy. For dessert, I had the Romeo and Juliet Cheesecake, and wow. It was really good! So creamy, so sweet, it made me want to try all the other flavors of cheesecake. Definitely recommended!

Prajna

Points +4302

Vegan
20 May 2023

Great options

Their feijoada is the best I’ve had.
The empadões are delicious, their soups are tasty.
I wouldn’t say it is great for breakfast, as it is expansive and there are better options in the area, but for a main meal or take out they hit the spot.

Edited 05/2023- they are now also ‘vegan burger house’.

Updated from previous review on 2021-02-02

_rocha____

Points +2194

Vegan
26 Mar 2023

One of the Best Vegan Restaurants in Rio

By far one of the best vegan restaurants in Rio. Several delicious options. I particularly like the low carb eggplant lasagna. High gastronomy. Great location, next to Jardim de Alah subway station.

Disparado um dos melhores restaurantes veganos do Rio. Várias opções deliciosas. Particularmente, eu gosto bastante da lasanha low carb de berinjela. Alta gastronomia. Ótima localização, do lado do metrô Jardim de Alah.

Sphynxdani

Points +487

Vegan
02 Mar 2023

Tranquil and tasty

The area is beautiful, the food too and lovely staff

Pros: Everything tastes good, A lot of dishes to choose from , Friendly staff

JahleelWasser

Points +1413

Vegan
25 Jan 2023

Tasty

I had the heart of palm moqueqa and the carrot zucchini pink sauce pasta.
The pasta lacked enough sauce. But the moqueqa was great. The brownie was good as well. #Veganuary

Pros: Moqueqa , Decent prices

Thanos2.0

Points +800

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

Bistro vegano no Leblon

Bistro muito agradável no Leblon. Serve refeições e sobremesas de qualidade. Próximo ao metro Jardim de Allah

Pros: Totalmente vegano, Ambiente agradável, Gostoso

bandreghetti

Points +32

Vegan
13 Nov 2022

Comida gostosa e diferente.

Pedi a feijoada que era o prato do dia. Minha namorada pediu um outro prato que tinha cuscuz de couve-flor e cogumelos. A feijoada era gostosa mas achei bem simples, o prato da minha namorada tinha mais sabor e era mais diferente do arroz e feijão mais tradicional. O cardápio tem variedade para todos os gostos. O "menu família" contém pratos em homenagem a cada um dos membros da família da Tita.

Pros: Comida gostosa, Atendimento amigável.

Cons: Espaço pequeno, poucas mesas.

Lararilara

Points +24

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

Ótima comida!

Pedi o Guima, prato de arroz e feijão ❤️

Pros: Comida bem temperada e fresca, Ótima cozinha , Ótimo atendimento

Cons: Porções pequenas, Poderia ter a opção de porções maiores nos pratos

JuliaSantos7

Points +1180

Vegan
05 Oct 2022

Healthy and tasty

We had a bean and rice dish as well as a hummus starter. The dishes here are very creative. The rice dish came with a banana salad and dried beetroot. It tasted fresh and healthy.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-05

CamaradaGuilherme

Points +22

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Excelent

Cozy restaurant, and quite delicious and inexpensive

MMarq

Points +13

Mostly Veg
06 Dec 2020

Boa comida vegana

Comemos a feijoada para dois que estava bem feita e na quantidade certa. Provei o espaguete de abobrinha e também achei delicioso.

!#Bernie#!

Points +24

Vegan
10 Jan 2020

Nice coffee place with good vegan food

We have visited this place several times, liked their menu a lot. Staff is super friendly, food very good with some little space for improvement (like bread heated in the microwave and thereby getting “gummy”)

Pros: Kitchen is quick and fresh, Attentive waiters

Cons: Bread was heated on the microwave, A little expensive

LaraMarina

Points +240

Mostly Veg
18 Nov 2019

Bon !

Bonnes options de repas. Nourriture savoureuse.

TunecaFerreiraLeite

Points +15

Vegetarian
04 Nov 2019

Melhor Bistrô Vegano do mundo

Excelente restaurante vegano com muitas opções , ambiente e um atendimento ótimo!

Pros: Comida, Atendimento , Ambiente

Tiggy

Points +15194

Vegan
31 Oct 2019

Best weekday breakfast option

We shared a nice brownie with coffee here on my first visit but I came back twice more and discovered it had excellent breakfast options. First time I started of with tofu toast, which was nice, but I needed something more and wondered whether the açai bowl would be too much. It probably was, but I ordered the big version with fruit and granola anyway, and it was great. Next day I came and after dipping my toe in ended up ordering the big breakfast (R$40), which consisted of some nice granola and fruit, slightly doughy banana cake, toast and butter, coffee and OJ. A good deal, plus I had some pretty good pão de beijo (R$8). This place is your best vegan breakfast option in Rio.

caiocorrea

Points +90

Vegan
19 Oct 2019

Great food

Tiny place with good vegan options and deserts. I’ve liked the food, but preferred the deserts.

Jazzthebride

Points +400

Vegan
26 Sep 2019

Good food

The food here is really good and tasty, just the portions a lil bit small; at least for me that I eat a lot. The decoration is really nice just the atmosphere is not so cool. I found it small and w poor light.

Updated from previous review on 2019-04-30

Pros: Good food, Nice decoration

Cons: Small portions, Small place and few light, No bathroom

FelipeMartins

Points +62

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

Cantinho charmoso no Leblon

O cardapio e a decoração me fizeram entrar sem pensar duas vezes. O problema é que muitos itens do cardapio estavam em falta.

Pros: As atendentes são de uma simpatia ímpar

Cons: Porções pequenas

Perky1001

Points +29

Vegan
19 Apr 2019

Scrumptious!!

I ate lunch and dinner on day one, and lunch again on day two of my vacation. This bistro has a menu with a variety of tasty meals ranging from juices to decadent desserts. Everything I have eaten has been fresh, flavorful, colorful a s delicious. The curried scrambled tofu side dish is a must! The ginger ice cream is a must! The staff are friendly. They provided a menu in English. They accept apple pay.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fresh, colorful, flavorful , Based on Brazilian favorites

dominik.pietryga

Points +1316

Vegan
31 Mar 2019

Nice buffet for breakfast

I came in the morning so I got the all you can eat breakfast option which was perfect for me because I can eat a lot! So for me it was like a big brunch. Many options, from cereal and fresh fruits and Chía pudding to breads and spreads like hummus, tofu and jams. And Vegan pao de queijo which was the best for me.

Pros: All you can eat breakfast buffet., Very tasty with lots to choose., Cozy small place with lovely personel.

Cons: No bathroom

laranjatomate

Points +1129

Vegan
15 Mar 2019

Pequeno mas bom/tiny but good

O restraurante é muito pequeno, compreensível devido ao alto preço do metro quadrado no bairr. Mas a comida é boa.
The restaurant is too tiny, comprehensive because the high price of square meter in that district. But the food is good.

Pros: Boa comida/good food, Decoração/decoration

Cons: Pouco espaço/few space, Sem banheiro/no toilet

FrankZ

Points +21

Vegetarian
04 Mar 2019

Pretty decent

Pretty ok food and atmosphere.




This page has been viewed 5931 times.