Vegan
American
Pizza
Take-out
Bakery

The 2nd outlet of this vegan bakery and coffee shop opened Sep 2017. Reported open September 2023. Open Mon-Fri 7:00am-1:00pm, Sat-Sun 8:00am-2:00pm.


Venue map for Timeless Coffee Roasters and Bakery
© OpenStreetMap contributors

59 Reviews

First Review by ninnypin

Sjjk12

Points +1077

Vegan
06 Jan 2024

Birthday celebration a success!!!

My partner brought one of these Birthday funfetti cakes all the way down to Santa Cruz for my birthday. It was incredibly delicious and everything you could want for a birthday cake. #Veganuary

Pros: Taste and presentation

Advertisement

MizzB

Points +3715

Vegan
21 Dec 2023

100% vegan downtown Berkeley

Deliciously tasty, beautifully displayed all vegan baked goodness. I'm not a coffee drinker, so can't/won't comment on that. Very comfortable, clean setting, easily accessible. Convenient for public transportation.

Pros: 100% vegan deliciousness, good selection , Fresh baked, convenient location , Knowledgeable, friendly customer service

Cons: Limited hours

Amy3

Points +54

Vegan
30 Oct 2023

Great hot drinks and savory breakfasts

My daughter and I both enjoyed our Golden latte and decaf latte with almond milk. Say available. Many delicious looking baked goods but we chose the two savory options. One was a quiche and one a egg/sausage sandwich. Both were very good.

Pros: Supporting all Vegan restaurant, Hot drinks, Quiche

SkottDaltonic

Points +38

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

The best vegan coffee shop in California

coffee, chocolate, baked goods, sweet, savory…it’s all here and it’s all good.
terrific part of the community, as well.
any of their shops is a MUST VISIT when you’re in the East Bay.

Lukeandrews101

Points +32

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

Donut Heaven

Delicious vegan donuts and coffee. Love the vibe and staff was helpful and friendly. Tell your friends and family, Timeless forever!

Pros: Delicious Donuts, Incredible Coffee, Friendly Staff

Norcal2017

Points +344

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Fourth location visit

Have visited all three other locations. This one has a smaller seating area and was busy at 10:30 on a weekday.
Had the savory empanada, I think I enjoy their sweet pastries better. It was okay and hoped for more filling.
Matcha latte was great.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-31

Pros: Decent choices for food items on weekday

Cons: Prices, Limited seating

Gopala108

Points +2576

Vegan
05 Jun 2023

amazing all vegan coffeehouse in Berkeley!

I recently went to Timeless Coffee in Berkeley with a friend. I'm happy there are now two vegan coffeehouses in the East Bay & stellar ones at that.

I have been to Timeless Coffee in the Oakland neighborhood of Piedmont a few times & love it there. The same quality has been transported to Berkeley.

The main differences I noticed was the Berkeley location is slightly smaller yet me & my friend didn't have any trouble finding a table.

My drink of choice here is hands down the tea latte & always get herbal tea as I eschew caffeine except if it is in the trivial amounts that I have when I enjoy dark chocolate as just like Dr. Weil says an ounce a day.

The last time I was at Timeless in Piedmont they only had one non-dairy milk option yet at Timeless in Berkeley there are three non-dairy milk options including almond milk, soy milk, & oat milk.

There was only one herbal tea blend here so decided to go w/ the herbal mint tea blend & took the barista's suggestion to have the tea latte w/ oat milk as it was more neutral. It was a good suggestion as I enjoyed it.

Me & my friend also split a vegan tofurky sausage roll. This was quite alright & also a new item not previously available at Timeless over on Piedmont. I would recommend the vegan tofurky sausage roll as it makes a nice snack.

For those living a car-free lifestyle like myself know that this location despite being in Berkeley is actually closer to the Rockridge BART station which is .8 miles away compared to the 1.1 mile walk to the Ashby BART station in South Berkeley.

For a suggested program for vegans, vegetarians, or flexitarians you can catch two birds w/ one hand by going to Millennium for a vegan dinner in Rockridge after tea here or you could go to Flacos for vegan Mexican along w/ a grocery run at Berkeley Bowl as the latter program is closer to the Ashby BART station.

Looking forward to visiting here again soon!

Pros: amazing all vegan coffeehouse in Berkeley!

Peterapeterpeter

Points +140

Vegan
19 May 2023

Sweet sweet sweet 💕✨

Sweet cakes chocolate pastries and donuts.
I have the maple donut, caramel chocolate crunch bar, decaf ameriano and hot cocoa.
And mmm 😋
Sweet and very tasty. And great coffee ☕️
Service is super nice.
Vibe is cool and casual, I like. 🤘

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-19

Pros: 🍩 🍫 ☕️

AveryA

Points +140

Vegan
12 May 2023

Flavorless pastries, soggy quiche

Maybe I just picked bad options, but I paid $20 for a quiche that tasted like flavorless mush, and a doughy undercooked donut with absolutely no flavor. Great coffee, but cannot recommend the food.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-12

VeganCookieLover

Points +2635

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Variety of fabulous pastries

The problem with Timeless is that I had a tough time deciding on which of the delicious pastries to get. So I tried a few. The cinnamon roll was a winner, not cloyingly sweet like others I’ve tried. It’s blanketed with an icing with bits of orange zest. The peach scone had a delicate crumb and a light icing drizzle. The scone could have used more peach but it was still enjoyable with my Darjeeling tea. The lemon crinkle cookie was bright yellow, lemony and generously topped with powdered sugar. The chocolate chip cookie is chewy with crispy edges and is studded with just the right amount of chocolate chips. I can’t wait to return and try more of their pastries.

Pros: A great variety of savory and sweet pastries , Friendly customer service , Reasonably priced

Cons: I wish it were closer to home

emmalovesanimals

Points +751

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

my favorite cafe

Incredible coffee and treats. This is the place I miss the most when I’m not in the area. Excellent oat lattes, pesto rolls are a must, and all of the sugary sweets are delightful. We’ve ordered birthday cakes from here and eaten many savory and sweet treats. Always top of my list to visit when back in town. I only wish timeless could follow me everywhere 😉

Pros: Delicious coffee, Yummy pastries , Great location

Interstellarqueendom

Points +485

Vegan
27 Nov 2022

Holy heck!

Deplaned at SFO n headed straight here so some vegan bombness.

Pros: Ham and Cheese thing is dank, Breakfast Sandwich is dank

villain

Points +6967

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

Best bakery in the Bay Area

This was my first time trying their Berkeley location, and now after having great experiences at three seperate locations I can confidently say that Timeless is the best vegan bakery in the Bay Area! Stock at this location is even better than the others.

There were sandwiches here that I hadn't seen before, using Koji Meats which is a relatively new & local plant based meat line using a Japanese fungus called koji to create delicious deli meats.

Also I came in more toward the end of the day and they still had the pumpkin pie which usually sells out in the morning on Webster and Piedmont. The pumpkin pie was perfect with a light flaky crust and creamy pumpkin filling. Not too sweet, just right!

On a completely unrelated note, I enjoyed that since this location is on College Ave, the bank transaction just shows as "COLLEGE". Makes it look like I'm learning when really I'm just eating a ton of pastries.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-03

Pros: Super cute area , Great stock, Supports another local brand, Koji Meats

Cons: Nowhere to charge a phone or plug in a laptop

Zombiecynthia

04 Nov 2022

Yum 🤤 to the lovely photos! Now I must go!

villain

09 Nov 2022

Veganomad

Points +377

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

The mirrors in the bathroom are worth five stars.

The food was pretty good too. And the cappuccino... All good.

Note: The cream cheese pastry thing is basically an everything bagel with cream cheese tucked inside. It's delicious, but not a sweet treat.

villain

03 Nov 2022

SoyCoffeeFTW

Points +619

Vegan
01 Nov 2022

I love Timeless

This place has definitely improved since my last review. It’s not as loud as before, and service is much better. It’s a great place to read and study, and, of course, to eat delicious vegan pastries. ❤️

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-25

Pros: All-vegan, Great atmosphere

barnyardbob

Points +390

Vegan
22 Sep 2022

Baked goods!

Tried a latte, donut, danish, quiche, and came back later in the day for a slice of cheesecake. Everything was great. The quiche was more of a creamy texture than a chewy tofu texture. Great flavor but just know that going into it. The cheesecake slice was slightly smaller than I expected. Great though. None of these are negatives, only to set your expectations

Avdrea

Points +36

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

Delicious !

Coming from a newly vegan ! I got a maple, strawberry sprinkle, and chocolate sprinkle donut, slice of tiramisu cake, and a pesto cheese roll. All were so yummy 😋

Pros: Lots of options (all vegan), Fair Prices !

Zorabe

Points +41

Vegetarian
07 Aug 2022

Best treats around!

So many delicious desserts it’s hard to choose! But I do love the Thumbprints!

missmuffcake

Points +1151

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Great options - rude staff

I have been going to both locations for years and food and drinks are pretty consistent in quality. I like how they have something for everyone.
You can have savory or sweet - I am a sweets with coffee gal myself! That being said, the staff is rude, they act like they are doing you a favor by getting you the food you ordered. My boyfriend pointed out the plug in outlets are all covered,maybe to discourage lingering..

Pros: All vegan!

Cons: Rude staff

ajnaresh

Points +94

Herbivore
03 May 2022

Best vegan bakery in the Bay

One of the best and as far as I know the only fully vegan bakery, dessert place in the bay area. When I have the chance to come by, I just stock up on my favorite ones (scones, thumbprint cookie, apple walnut cake, danish, and so much more). They also have a select but tasty brunch menu. Be sure to try their hot chocolate or mocha with oat milk. Yum!

Tip: The area does get crowded, but usually there is parking available in nearby adjacent residential streets. I would also recommend getting to go as the place does get crowded.

Pros: So many baked good options, Online options for ordering and pickup, Awesome staff and service

Cons: Cozy, so there is not too much seating area

Beryl

26 Jul 2022

can’t wait to swing by, chow down, and stock up! Thanks for the parking tip. Finding parking intimidâtes me😣

SarahS88

Points +1798

Vegan
01 May 2022

Best donuts

I love the coffee too, but the donuts keep me coming back! Great place for a coffee date!

ynwa

Points +1699

Vegan
08 Sep 2021

Coffee and cookies

Beautiful setting, great coffee and fantastic vegan chocolate chip cookies.

Pros: Artisan coffee, Baked goods, Vegan

hetalshah24

Points +706

Vegan
27 Aug 2021

It’s like being a kid in a candy shop for vegans.

Have been to this place twice and best I like is their cappuccino with oat milk. We also tried the chocolate donut and some rolls. Pretty good for being vegan. I want to try everything there. Wish they’d open in South Bay too.

kdowning

Points +301

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Completely plant-based cafe!

Delicious baked goods and coffee. The staff was super sweet. Everything was completely plant-based. There was an array of baked goods, including Danish empanadas, pizza rolls, donuts, cake and cookies. The donuts were fluffy and a little chewy, and not too sweet. The peanut butter chocolate chip cookie was delicious. The peanut butter chocolate cake was also amazing. The empanada and pizza roll were very tasty.

·X·

Points +17339

Vegan
04 Aug 2021

Timeless Coffee Roasters and Bakery

I had a vegan sausage roll here an enjoyed it. Based on other reviews below, I probably should have tried other things on their menu, which I'll do next time.

rhondaf

Points +30

Vegan
03 Aug 2021

Doughy deliciousness

Delightful vegan bakery including savory offerings such as Buffalo chicken calzone.

Pros: All vegan, “One of the best things I’ve eaten.” , Creative and bold flavors

SlimAndSlam

Points +119

Vegan
22 Jul 2021

Solid Vegan Bakery/Coffeeshop

There aren’t any real downsides to this sweet little coffeeshop in south Berkeley. I had a piece of apple walnut tea cake and an oat milk matcha latte iced.

Pros: Nice selection of baked goods , Ok prices, Good hot/cold beverages

Cons: Limited seating




This page has been viewed 11084 times.