• Tiki Roof Top

  • (13)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
European
Middle Eastern
Turkish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Close to the beach and on the main strip. Has designated vegetarian/vegan section on the menu with choices including: vegan fajitas, vegan moussaka, mushroom casserole, spaghetti neapolitan, stir fry veg, hummus and stuffed vine leaves, green salad, aubergine salad, and a chili dip.


Venue map for Tiki Roof Top
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by rno791

Erdici101

Points +20

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Great vegan and veggy choices

Ate here tonight while on holiday in Oludeniz. So refreshing to have a whole page dedicated to veggy and vegan options. I had the stuffed aubergine and my god it was delicious. My son had the veggy fajitas and they were fantastic. Houmous to start which was the best we’d had so far in Turkey. Top marks Tiki!

Pros: Excellent choice , Delicious food, Excellent rooftop location for sunset dinner

Advertisement

KHope

Points +26

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Delicious moussaka

Vegetarian and vegan section on main menu. Can request vegetarian moussaka without cheese to make it vegan and it's delicious. Great service. Lovely views.

Pros: Vegetarian/vegan section on main menu , Friendly service, Good views

horsegirl

Points +165

Vegan
23 Oct 2022

:-(

Got the vegan arrabiata, said it came with olives, it did not😒sauce tasted like it was out of a bottle and it was so bland! Sorry!

ElaJeanDemir

Points +18

Vegan
21 Oct 2022

The cheese on the “vegan pizza” they served was in fact, not vegan!

Please be transparent about what you serve as we believe you when we ask if the cheese is vegan. We were told twice that the cheese was vegan. Unfortunately after tasting it we felt the need to ask and they then told us that they didn’t have vegan cheese in their kitchen. Please understand that this is important for people who choose not to consume dairy both for ethical and for health reasons (like allergies).

leestone8

Points +436

Vegan
19 Jul 2022

Wouldn't reccomend for vegans

Menu said vegan and I did request vegan but my pasta came out with cheese on it. They took it back and replaced it but half way through I found lots of bits of cheese in the sauce towards the bottom. I guess they took the cheese off the top and then just stirred the remaining bits in to hide it. Very unfortunate as its a lovely spot and the food did taste good.

DeanBarnes

Points +16

Vegan
28 Jun 2022

Best food so far

Ordered the pizza with no cheese and the moussaka and fajitas vegan options. All were really good.

Pros: Vegan options labelled on the menu, Great tasting food, Vegan starters also

Cons: No desert options , No vegan options have much protein , No vegan cheese for the pizzas

KeelanJustice

Points +178

Vegan
25 May 2022

Full vegan menu

8 vegan options
Separate veggie vegan menu
Good portions

Pros: Tasty vegan food , Traditional Turkish dishes , Amazing views

KC39

Points +100

Vegan
12 May 2022

Vegan moussaka

Vegan moussaka! YUM!
Some confusion when ordering, but quickly sorted out.. I got cheese oops! I feel this is forgivable in a foreign country with a language barrier, in a restaurant serving mixed cuisine. - let’s face it they do it when the language is the same!
The food spoke for itself. It was full of flavour I would certainly eat here again! They also serve vegan wine!

Pros: Vegan wine!!!! , Good value

Cons: Vegetarian/vegan mixed options cause confusion

jayjaybird

Points +32

Vegan
06 May 2022

Pleasantly surprised

Came here and sat at the top to see all the views. Asked for vegan menu and they came with a separate menu which had vegan options. There were vegan fajitas, vegan moussaka, vegan casserole and pizza without the cheese.
I had the fajitas with a chilli dip, and it was really nice. I was pleasantly surprised and happy with the option.

Beware the stuffed vine leaves here contain animal fat.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-06

Pros: About 5 vegan options, Good service, Nice food

Cons: Stuffed vine lines have animal fat in

CamillaHabo

Points +26

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

Good service and food

It was a very good experience. Good vegan food, beautiful view and good service.

Pros: I think there where 6 options

Chad_and_Emily

Points +1851

Vegan
11 Jun 2021

Bar food with good service and amazing views

There was a vegan/vegetarian section on the menu. I wanted the pizza but they were out so I got the Spaghetti. It was just okay. But the servers were all so nice and spoke perfect English. And the views at sunset cannot be missed!

Pros: Vegan section on menu, Sunset views

Nieve

Points +3840

Vegan
28 Jul 2020

Awful food, no understanding of vegan

We stopped in for lunch after seeing online that this spot was praised for having a veggie menu only to be met with such disappointment. When I told the waiter I was vegan no separate menu appeared and the one vegan option on the menu was a wrap, which I ordered. It came out with a huge dish of yogurt sauce on the side and was stale. We got some fries as well but half were cardboard texture, other half weren't cooked. I also ordered an iced coffee and even after the multiple reminders that I was vegan I was brought a big milky drink. Don't eat here, it just is not good. The staff didn't offer to replace the drink or the yogurt and I ended up paying for it all because it just wasn't worth arguing.

Pros: None

Cons: Stale, undercooked food, Over priced

rno791

Points +48

Vegan
19 Oct 2019

Really great food

Visited tiki for lunch, daytime menu was quite limited so chose green salad (so nice!!) and chips. My boyfriend gave his vegan translation card and they brought over the full menu with designated vegan dishes on it. He tried the spaghetti Neapolitan which was amazing, even had the bay leaf still in there so was a proper sauce!!

Went back that night for dinner and I had stir fry veg and he had veg fajitas (which does contain whole, hotter than hell chillies so beware!!! My boyfriend suffered a lot after eating half a one!!) We were with a meat eater and she had so much choice and again really nice (if that's your thing!!)

The guys in there were fantastic! Ram? (Really tall, slim guy) looked after us, Sam, Deniz and the young guy from the roof top bar were all lovely!

Pros: Printed vegan options, Great location, Friendly staff

Cons: Lots of stairs, didn't notice a disabled entrance




This page has been viewed 1499 times.