• Tiga Star Indonesia

  • (9)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Take-out
Asian
Catering
Indonesian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers many vegan dishes either spicy or not. Noodle and nasi dishes are vegan. Serves a lot of soy dishes with tempeh or tofu, such as sambal goreng tempeh, gado-gado (rice with vegetable salad and peanut sauce) and roti (potato pancake with curry green beans and potatoes) which are vegan if the boiled egg is replaced for tofu/tempeh. Menu varies each week. Reported to sometimes close unexpectedly, check ahead. Open Fri-Sun 15:00-21:00. Closed Mon-Tues. Hours may change, check website.


Venue map for Tiga Star Indonesia
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by PetervanHassel

Ninaeace

Points +55

Vegan
07 May 2023

Delicious take-away food

Many vegan options, I love the bami and tempeh goreng. Very friendly and talkative owners. You can bring your own food containers to reduce plastic waste. The food is pre-prepared and heated by microwave. Allergens are listed clearly.
Possible to eat in restaurant, but it's mostly take-away (atmosphere). I like the decoration of the place, with many (fake?) pants and also bird sounds and such.

Pros: Many vegan options, Good food, Bring your own containers to reduce plastic waste

Cons: Limited opening hours, Sometimes they are closed, so check the website

Advertisement

Maaikej

Points +1590

Vegan
27 Jan 2023

Super veel Vegan gerechten !

Tiga star is een ware verrassing; middenin Wageningen is dit kleine restaurant waar je uit verrassend veel verse Indonesische Vegan gerechten kunt kiezen. De gerechten zijn zeer smakelijk.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-27

LordQrypto

Points +39

Vegan
14 Nov 2021

Excellent food but keep an eye on their website for opening hours!

Excellent food, well prepared and not too expensive. Always check the website though, sometimes they unexpectedly keep the restaurant closed. And they fully support bringing your own boxes, Very friendly staff!

charlesfromrugrats

Points +73

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Very good, lots of vegan stuff

Everything can be made vegan. It's not that expensive, and it tastes great!

Pros: Lots of vegan stuff, Employees understand what vegan is

Cons: Microwave

MaudMoes

Points +35

Vegan
03 Mar 2021

super take-away food!

Super tasty food !
About 80% of what they offer is vegan.
The large menu is a lot of food and you can choose what you like.

HenrietteVerstegen

Points +11

Mostly Veg
09 Dec 2020

Delicious, Amazing flavours

Good service, good food, nice choices, good price

Marjolyfje

Points +557

Vegan
26 Oct 2019

Perfect take away

I absolutely love this place. The owners and their daughter are super friendly and make delicious food.

We visit Wageningen pretty often and when we go out for some take out we always go here.

They offer a variety of delicious vegan food (not everything's vegan, though). But there's enough choice, which you can't all eat at once ;-)

The only minus point I can give them is that you can eat at their place but it's really not cozy. It really feels like a take away, not a restaurant.

Pros: Love for the owners!, Lots of vegan options, Super delicious

Cons: Not a cozy place to stay and eat

FalcovH

Points +390

Vegan
08 Sep 2019

Goede service, lekker gegeten

Ruim vegan aanbod, personeel was erg behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Flinke maaltijden en wat over was, mag mee in een doggybag. Zeer tevreden, voor herhaling vatbaar.

PetervanHassel

Points +44

Vegan
08 Sep 2019

Geweldig vegan eten en super service

Leuk restaurant, fijne indeling. Ruime keuze uit heerlijke gerechten voor hele schappelijke prijzen. En wat een vriendelijke bediening! Echt helemaal top!

Pros: Veel vegan! Top bediening. Doggie bags.

Cons: Geen




This page has been viewed 2696 times.