Vegan-friendly
Lacto
International
Western
Buffet
Salad bar
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
European
Breakfast

Small chain of vegetarian buffet restaurants - this one est. 2014. Self-service spread features a range of salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches, juices, breads, and desserts. Dishes are labeled with ingredient info. Pay for food by weight. Brunch on Sunday. Open Mon-Wed 9:00am-10:30pm, Thu-Sat 9:00am-12:00am, Sun 11:30am-10:30pm.


Venue map for Tibits - Gurtengasse
© OpenStreetMap contributors

28 Reviews

First Review by marky_mark

ThaïsHurni

Points +561

Vegan
24 Dec 2023

What a place!

Incredible place. Something for everyone. An explosion of flavors in your mouth. Almost everything on offer is vegan. Small downside: it's very expensive.

Pros: The food , Almost everything is vegan, The place & Atmosphere

Cons: The price..

Advertisement

heidsandseek

Points +104

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Delicious, varied food

Utterly delicious. Don't think any single dish was anything less than scrumptious. Pricey if you get carried away, though... ☺

Pros: Taste, Ambiance , Variety

Cons: Hard to know how much you'll pay until the till

yaszeid

Points +302

Vegan
04 Sep 2023

Valeur sûre

Large choix de mets végétariens ou vegans. On paye au poids.
Certaines choses sont meilleures que d’autres.

Pros: Large choix

Cons: Prix onéreux

tronna

Points +485

Vegan
31 Aug 2023

Tolles Konzept!

Das Essen ist komplett vegetarisch und etwa 90% der Gerichte sind vegan gekennzeichnet. Es bietet eine große Vielfalt an leckeren Speisen! Nach dem Buffetgang wird das Essen abgewogen und bezahlt, um Food Waste zu minimieren. Super! Zudem kann man kostenlos Leitungswasser zapfen.

Silvia92

Points +123

Vegan
16 May 2023

Lovely place

We are staying in Iseltwald for a few days, but decided to go to Bern for more vegan options for dinner. Really liked Tibits, it is the 'Spirit' of the Netherlands. Delicious food, almost everything was vegan. Nice to see that it was full of people!

Pros: Lots of vegan choices , Healthy food

Cons: A bit pricy

Jeanne_C

Points +1307

Vegan
26 Jan 2023

Nombreuses options véganes

Un magnifique décor, deux terrasses, un buffet à 80% végane et gourmand. Un accueil adorable. Mon Tibits préféré.

Pros: Beaucoup d’options véganes

Cons: Encore des plats végétariens 👎

Cookiemonster24

Points +286

Vegan
16 Dec 2022

Big buffet!

Great restaurant with a lovely atmosphere! The buffet is big and has a lot of vegan options. Everything is nicely labelled too, so you can easily find gluten-free dishes as well. I tried their Latte Macchiato, one of the best in town. And their Death by Chocolate Muffin is so good!

Pros: Large buffet, Vegan options

Cons: Bit expensive, Very crowded

Selinalein

Points +68

Vegan
11 Dec 2022

Buffet mit guter Auswahl

Buffet mit grosser veganer Auswahl. Besonders der Quinoasalat mit Cranberrys und das Kichererbsencurry mit Ananas hat uns zum Mittagessen gut geschmeckt.
Das Tibits war sonntags sehr gut besetzt. Da direkt um das Buffet herum bestuhlt ist, war es eher laut und lud nicht zum Verweilen ein.

Pros: viele vegane Optionen, alles beschriftet (Allergene), freundliches Personal

Cons: sehr voll, enge Sitzplätze

CelesteS

Points +69

Vegan
24 Nov 2022

Excellent!

A lot of different and super delicious food. Very big choice of vegan and vegetarian plate. Best buffet for vegan. Absolutely recommended!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Huge variety of food, Super delicious food

Hey.itsme.mara

Points +255

Vegan
21 May 2022

Muy rico y variado, aunque especialmente caro.

Se trata de un buffet al peso vegetariano con muchas opciones veganas.

Está todo delicioso y atienden muy agradable y atentas todas las empleadas

Las opciones veganas que tienen en el buffet son muchas y vienen indicadas muy claras.

No es asequible para todos los bolsillos. Aunque la media de precios en Suiza es alta, este sitio es especialmente caro. Así que si acudes, elige bien lo que echas en el plato y no te eches comida en exceso si no vas a poder comerte todo lo escogido. El planeta y tu bolsillo te lo agradecerán. 😅😉

Pros: La mayoría de las opciones del buffet son veganas, Todo muy rico y saludable, Buena ubicación

Cons: Aunque los precios en Suiza son altos, es MUY caro

AnnArai

Points +1319

Vegan
26 Mar 2022

Immer einen Besuch wert

Falls wir mal einen Zwischenstop in der Schweiz machen, gehen wir in der Regel hier essen. Unproblematisch bekommt man sein Essen am Buffet, der Preis geht nach Gewicht. Die veganen Optionen sind klar markiert, aber es ist eher ein Ausnahmefall, dass etwas nicht vegan ist. Zuletzt gab es sogar veganen Cashew Käse.

AnotherWaytoD

Points +1139

Vegan
17 Jun 2021

TiTbits to go

Tibits buffets are rich and good for all kinds of occasions. I also used a couple of times the app "Too Good To Go" to order random vegan dishes for 9.- (valued at 27.-) to pick up late in the evening (around 22:00). The order is served in a reCycle container with a depot of 10.- which is great.

Updated from previous review on 2020-09-18

J_AU_CH

Points +106

Vegan
07 Jan 2021

Absolutely amazing! Every Time!

I love Tibits! Every time I go they have the most delicious and huge range of vegan (also vegetarian) foods available. I just want to eat everything! Highly recommended. The ambiance is also nice and the staff lovely.

Pros: Excellent food, Nice vibe

KatharinaMK

Points +664

Vegan
14 Jan 2020

Nice vegan options

It’s a buffet restaurant with a few, very good vegan options.
We had some really delicious salads and enjoyed that we had the chance to try everything we wanted to.
The price depends on the weight of your plate.

Pros: Good vegan options , Fresh ingredients , Nice staff

Cons: When you‘re really hungry it may get pricey 😜

veganinvenice

Points +82

Vegan
28 May 2019

Excellent choices!

Great options of hot and cold dishes (vegetarian & vegan), two soups to choose from, a variety of desserts.

Pros: Good options for vegans

Cons: A bit pricey

stefc

Points +62

Vegan
22 Feb 2019

A bit pricey but good quality

Served a variety of foods, which were all fresh and flavorful. From curry to plain roasted potatoes to soup and kimchi, it had many options to choose from.

annabanana20

Points +32

Vegan
30 Dec 2018

Always a good option

I really like the tibits near the Loeb. It‘s cosy inside and everything is vegetarian with a few vegan options :)

Pros: A lot of vegan options, Nice price, One bread is for free

Cons: Always crowded

Louise_G

Points +495

Vegan
16 Sep 2018

Really nice range of options

Lots of choice from this buffet style restaurant , with allergens clearly marked. Different items were labelled in English as well as German .

Pros: Lovely vegan options , great flavours

AleneV

Points +68

Vegan
10 Sep 2018

Tolle Organisation bei grossem Andrang

Ich gehe ab und zu mittags hier zum Essen. Obwohl oft ein grosser Andrang über die Mittagszeit besteht ist das Personal super organisiert und man wartet nicht lange um einen Platz zu erhalten.
Das Essen an sich wechselt immer wieder, stets eine riesige Auswahl an veganen Gerichten.

Pros: gute Organisation, freundliches Personal, abwechslungsreiches, veganes Essen

purpleskyyy

Points +34

Vegetarian
04 Sep 2018

Flavors galore!!

Great tasting vegetarian food in a buffet style atmosphere.

Pros: Many options to choose from.

Cons: Food description not in English

marky_mark

Points +20211

Vegan
31 Mar 2018

vegetarian buffet; garlic labelled

Good music, very nice personnel, good food, enough space. Choice of food(s) lower in the evening but still very fine. Garlic is labelled, very good! Nice drinks, too, e.g. beer with sweet add-on. Restaurant very centrally located close to old town in quiet street. Huge outdoor area. Buffet closes 30 mins before restaurant closes, be aware! This is a swiss restaurant chain, not a love-and-peace oldschool veg*n restaurant.

Updated from previous review on 2015-11-08

Pros: garlic labelled, very good,, very nice choice of foods

rmiah87

Points +112

Vegetarian
05 Jan 2018

Divine

So grateful we have this place. Really hope they continue expanding worldwide, they've never been less than amazing at any location I've been to.

Pros: Unbeatable selection

Cons: Pricey

Layra

Points +720

Vegan
14 Sep 2017

Amazing choice of vegan food

Even though it is a vegetarian restaurant, there is a wide choice of vegan option available!! I tryied to taste as many things as possible, and everything I took was delicious 😋 the ginger cake was outstanding.
P.f. It is a buffet style restaurant

Jalebi Boy

Points +495

Vegetarian
19 Jan 2017

Fantastic, interesting dishes!

I have been to different Tibits numerous times in Switzerland, and this 'newer' one 3 times. They all have a hot and cold buffet with many choices.
This time was lunch and it was fantastic. I was impressed. What I liked was the choice of many interesting, less typical, and really tasty dishes. Everything I had was exciting! For example, one was a tempeh-ginger dish, another was a salad with kumquat fruit, another was beet hummous.

Pros: Exciting food, buffet dishes are refreshed and changed often, lots of choice with vegan clearly labelled

Cons: Tibits is on the pricey side.

m@earthville

Points +9161

Vegan
05 Oct 2016

Vegan Tuesdays are wonderful!

Took a mixed-diet group to this new Tibits location last Tuesday and everyone loved it. The atmosphere here is much more relaxed than at the station location, and it's much easier to find a table. The all-vegan buffet on Tuesdays makes it even more of a treat. Highly recommended. Enjoy!

WinterVegPeaquin

Points +40

Vegan
23 Aug 2016

Fantastico!

Indicati gli allergeni
Maggior parte dei piatti vegani

Buffet

Pros: Molte opzioni veg

RitaMorais

Points +21

Mostly Veg
07 May 2016

Amazing

Everything super tasty. Not that expensive for Swiss prices!
Tons of options and great atmosphere!




This page has been viewed 6390 times.