Lacto
Ovo
American
Bakery
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bakery and restaurant serving pupusas, nachos, tacos, avocado toasts, salads, and soups that can be made vegan on request. Open Tue-Thu 10:00am-8:00pm, Fri-Sat 8:00am-9:00pm, Sun 8:00am-6:00pm. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Tias
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by Marlenem17

Domystique

Points +59

Vegan
28 Jan 2024

Vegan nachos! Vegan pupusas!

Great local place run by 3 sisters. Plenty of vegan options and they are clearly marked on the menu. I will be back on my next trip to St. George. #Veganuary

Pros: Vegan menu, Sauces , Vegan chick’n

Advertisement

KirstenBlanton

Points +35

Vegan
14 Jan 2024

Vegan pupusas, nachos, and more!

Stopped in while driving through St. George. The new owner was super nice, their vegan menu is very clearly marked, and the food was great! We got the vegan jalapeño pupusas and the vegan nachos, both were delicious!

Pros: Fast service, Friendly Owner , Clearly marked vegan options

jlevey3

Points +169

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Double check what you’ve ordered is vegan!

I was super excited to try Tia’s - vegan menu with several items including papusas, nachos, and vegan tamales. While the food was very tasty, they really messed up my order; I was super explicit about everything being vegan and ordered the vegan papusas, nachos, and tamale. The nachos and tamale came out first; the nachos were awesome, and I started eating the tamale only to discover it had what looked and tasted like real chicken (I haven’t eaten chicken in 17 years and this had a different taste from the vegan chickens I usually ate). I went up and spoke with the owner and turns out I was right - it was entered in incorrectly. They said sorry and made me a new tamale.

Next we got our papusas; started eating it and realized it was made with real cheese; it was very stringy and I wasn’t sure, so asked and sure enough, they messed up that order too.

I really wanted to like and support this place; small family owned business, vegan menu, tasty food. But mistakes like this are unacceptable, let alone two mistakes in one meal

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-26

zerovenus

Points +190

Vegan
06 Nov 2023

Great quality and taste

There were great vegan options at this spot, the pupusas were our favorite. But tortilla soup, tamales and tacos were great too. Counter service, clean and delicious food. Will be back!!

Pros: Price , Quality , Taste

GoldenCarrot

Points +37

Vegan
28 Oct 2023

Vegan Pupusas and Vegan Nachos!

A good spot with a few vegan options. Definitely visit if you’re in St George. It does get busy but I think that shows how good the food is. 🤌🏼

Pros: The food, The service

Cons: Hibiscus drink could’ve been better. , Wish they had more vegan options

Seatown_vegan

Points +6799

Vegan
27 May 2023

A Gem!

Solid option in the area! They have a clear marked vegan menu. Walk up to the counter, order, have a seat. I ordered the chicken tortilla soup which was amazing, along with two pupusas. Bean and cheese and spinach and cheese. I enjoyed the bean and cheese more. This place is worth visiting if in St George.

theenglishbrit

Points +16

Vegan
30 Sep 2022

Honestly Amazing

They have a good selection to choose from and the food is amazing. Not 5 stars because it would t let me buy man are those chickin nachos good❤️❤️

Pros: Options

Dizz

Points +15

Vegetarian
17 Aug 2022

First time at Tias

The vegan Nachos were amazing!! The portion was generous and plenty of fresh veggies. The service was fast and friendly. I can't wait to try more dishes!!

Pros: Vegan Options, Vegetarian Options, Excellent Service

absolutevegan

Points +46

Vegan
29 Jun 2022

What a gem to have in St George

Tias has a whole vegan section on their menu, how totally awesome is that? The staff is super friendly and vegan food is excellent... especially the 5-bean chili soup, wow that one is a hit.

So happy to have had a friends take us there a few weeks back, what a gem to have in St George!

Xegan

Points +20

Vegan
27 May 2022

Great service, Great nachos

The nachos are delicious!!

Pros: Vegan nachos

MalloryS.

Points +58

Vegan
27 May 2022

NACHOS

their vegan nachos are SO good

Pros: nachos.

HeidiJo

Points +252

Vegan
19 Mar 2022

So so good!!

Delicious food!! And wonderful staff! Very glad I chose to eat here😄

Pros: Lots of vegan options!!

Cons: NA

CreekSpa

Points +44

Vegan
24 Feb 2022

Tia's is Tasty!

I love that they have vegan options and fun lemonade flavors. I dream about the avocado toast and usually order that whenever I go.

chunkyglitter83

Points +70

Vegan
24 Jan 2022

Contagious smile, great service

They have a full vegan menu, everything I’ve tried has been amazing. They have the best vegan tamales and pupusas, curtido and aguas frescas! Super friendly service in a cute, clean atmosphere. The restaurant has international flare; Tia’s founders story speaks of three sisters with culinary influences from Germany, Bulgaria, Mexico and El Salvador. This is a great place to show off how tasty and amazing vegan food is. #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-23

Pros: At least 50% of the menu is Vegan, They make sure you leave happy and satisfied , No chain restaurant just homemade food

tadecamp

Points +122

Vegan
22 Jan 2022

Amazing vegan food, amazing service

My friends and I wanted to go out to eat. They aren’t vegan, but we were looking for more vegan-friendly options for me and this place looked awesome.

We were greeted warmly by Michelle, who was incredibly helpful and so friendly. She patiently answered all our questions and beautifully explained everything. She was such a delight to talk to. We all ordered pupusas, and although none of us had eaten them before, I thought it was really sweet that she asked us if we had eaten them before and then explained how to eat them since we didn’t know. When I wasn’t sure what to order, she was super helpful both in her explanations and suggestions. Michelle was AMAZING and definitely contributed to the experience being fantastic.

I ordered the vegan chicken nachos, zucchini pupusa, and a vegan meat taco. Everything was incredible. I love that this place offers so many vegan options, and they are all wonderful! It’s pretty rare for a place to offer meat substitutes in their vegetarian option. Personally I really loved the vegan chicken and the way they cooked it. Everything here is delicious and all the staff were wonderful, welcoming, and very friendly.

Pros: Great meat and cheese substitutes, Variety of vegan options, Super friendly staff

rganel

Points +18

Vegan
13 Oct 2021

Absolutely awesome!!!

I ate many items from the vegan menu (pupusas, tamales, tortilla soup, and south of the border salad) and every item was fresh and delicious. Three other people in my party were omnivores and ate various items from the main menu and we all enjoyed every bite. I can't wait to get back to St. George to eat here again (they truly deserve 5 stars but Happy Cow reserves 5 stars to fully vegan places only). Muchas Gracias!!!

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-13

Pros: Fresh, Delicious , Very reasonable prices

Cons: No vegan deserts, Only two outdoor tables

MelinaSantos

Points +198

Vegan
11 Jul 2021

Love!

Love this place! So happy to finally have some yummy, non-chain, vegan options!! Their nachos are delicious. We always add chicken because their vegan chicken is one of the best I’ve ever had!! Also their jalapeño vegan popusas are sooo good, but very spicy!!! Our go to order is chicken nachos, chicken tacos, and jalapeño popusa! The owner said she doesn’t put anything on the menu she isn’t proud of so currently there aren’t any vegan deserts but she said she’s working on some!!

Pros: Best vegan “chicken” , Good prices

DustinMoffitt

Points +31

Vegan
01 May 2021

A welcome treat in the (vegan food) desert.

When we come to St George, we often struggle to find vegan food because of limited options. When we rolled into town at 8 pm we thought that getting a quick bite before calling it a night was a pipe dream. Then tia's entered our lives. What a wonderful treat it was. I got the plant based nachos and didn't think it would be anything special, and oh, how I was wrong. The nachos were delicious with an awesome chase sauce, loaded with beans and a very flavorful plant based chick'n. Awesome. We will for sure be coming back here every time we are in town!

Pros: Delicious food, many vegan options, great staff.

Cons: I didn't know about this place sooner!

AmberNiko

Points +38

Vegan
29 Apr 2021

BEYOND delicious!

I recently discovered Tia's and this is the kind of delicious that you plan trips to come back for. NOT TO BE MISSED. The vegan nachos and pupusas are pretty much life changing. 10/10 recommend.

Pros: Vegan nachos, pupusas, tacos, tortilla soup & more, Plant based meat and cheese alternatives , Cute family small business

Cons: None.

Marlenem17

Points +25

Vegan
21 Apr 2021

Absolutely Delicious

I cannot recommend this place more! Tias has tons of vegan options and many dishes can be made fully vegan. The service was phenomenal, the portions were big, and the prices were less than most vegan places. Please stop by if you’re in the area!




This page has been viewed 2151 times.