Vegan
Chinese
Fast food
Take-out
Taiwanese

天緣小吃 uses non-gmo ingredients. During the week offers choices like steamed stinky tofu with soup and kimchi, rice with braised vege minced meat, and other kinds of noodles and soups. On the weekends, Vietnamese pho is available. Open Mon 11:00am-2:00pm, 5:00pm-9:00pm, Wed-Sun 11:00am-2:00pm, 5:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Tiān Yuán XiǎoChī
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Shawn_Hsu

Changyeanyen

Points +3234

Vegan
09 Apr 2022

異國式精緻(蔬)素食料理

餐點口味獨特。菜色精緻。異國式精緻(蔬)素食料理。服務也很不錯。

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-09

Advertisement

moogmania

Points +198

Vegan
02 Feb 2020

Tasty small veggie place

Small stand and seating area. Owner speaks some English. I came here on a Sunday and got the Pho, which was very good. No plate of veggies like Vietnamese restaurants but the broth was flavorful and there was plenty of tofu, mushrooms, and fake meat in it

thechatonstravellers

Points +1274

Vegan
17 Jan 2020

So expensive for the portions

Don't understand the previous reviews and why it's referred as a 1 $ restaurant. We're on a budget cause we've been travelling for 10 months now and we were really disappointed. Luckily we were with a taiwanese friend cause there's no English menu at all, not even pictures. When food came we were really surprised.. Portions were so small!! We left hungry😒And food was good but not incredible for the price. We paid 325NTD for 3. It's quite cheap but usually we eat for the same price (and often less) and we're not hungry anymore.

Pros: Small portions

Cons: No English menu, no pictures

jasmineeeeee

Points +62

Vegan
12 Oct 2019

So good!!

If you haven't tried Stinky Tofu yet and you're hesitant about it, go to this place for a first impression. They boil the Tofu and serve it with a delicious broth and different flavours that you choose (Numbing and Spicy, Kimchi flavour etc.) They also serve small portions of delicious cold noodles with e.g. Peanut sauce. Also, their Vegan Pho is a must-try!

Pros: Very friendly staff, Several options on the menu, Vegan Pho

SelinaFerguson

Points +30

Vegan
12 Oct 2019

Cheap and fresh

Small yet nice food. Very friendly owner and nice side dishes.

Pros: Cheap

TFLstrong87

Points +96

Vegan
08 Oct 2019

Great little Place

If your after a good stinky tofu place then look no further. They also offer a lot of non tofu options and Vietnamese style vegan dishes and vegan pho. I ordered the large tofu dish with kimchi and the portion size is really good I was quite full even without rice on the side. If your a begginer to trying stinky tofu then this is a great starter because they only serve the boiled one which has a milder smell and taste and the texture is really good. There is no English on the menu, so it will be worth knowing a few words in Mandarin to describe what you want...or just take pot luck, afterall everything is vegan. (Chou Dou Fu = stinky tofu)

Pros: Friendly staff, big portions, 100% vegan, , Small business.

Cons: No English Menu,

denn

Points +553

Vegan
28 Jan 2019

Excellent place. Hours are longer than suggested.

Good food and a very nice English speaking owner.

Shawn_Hsu

Points +71

Vegan
13 Jan 2019

Tiny restaurant full of surprises!

We have been visiting this tiny restaurant many times since it moved to this address a couple of months ago. The soup version of Stinky Tofu (unlike the more traditional Fried version) is strongly recommended: it's very tender and juicy!

Other than tofu, they also offer many other choices, like rice and noodles and other side dishes; and they all taste great. The chef/owner is very friendly and takes cooking very seriously. If you fancy a simple meal with reasonable price and yet great taste and satisfying portion, this place is definitely worth the travel if you happen to be in Taipei/New Taipei City.




This page has been viewed 1489 times.