Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
European
Fusion
Vegetarian

The 2nd location of this vegetarian bistro opened 2015. Casual urban atmosphere. Highlights are the two sidewalk cafes and the roofed conservatory of the bistro. Open Tue-Sat 17:00-22:00, Sat 10:00-14:00. Closed Sun-Mon.


Venue map for TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg
© OpenStreetMap contributors

74 Reviews

First Review by lfusfeld

LLisa

Points +131

Vegan
21 Feb 2024

Fancy and yummy

Wow this was something else. We had the vegan menu and it was more than enjoyable. It was an explosion of different tastes with every bite. Loved the food, the atmosphere and the ambiance. Very romantic.

Advertisement

nordiclizard

Points +24

Vegetarian
28 Oct 2023

Phenomenal Vegan/Vegetarian restaurany

Amazing restaurant that is plant based. The menu is seasonal (the pumpkin main dish made from three types of pumpkins was phenomenal) and is available as a vegetarian or vegan option. At 50(e)/person for a tasting menu of ~7 courses, the price is also excellent for the value/quality of the food.

Pros: Food, Service, Ambience

TIAN

01 Dec 2023

Dear nordiclizard,
wow, thank you very much for your visit and your phenomenal review. We are delighted that you had a great experience at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg, thoroughly enjoying our sharing concept and plant-based, seasonal menu. Your feedback makes us smile. The good taste and high quality of the products we use are most important to us, just like a friendly and attentive service team. We are glad we met your expectations with both and thoroughly enjoyed our vegan sharing menu. Thank you for appreciating our work and recommending us.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

MargotvanBeyma

Points +21

Vegetarian
07 Oct 2023

Heerlijk vegetarisch gegeten bij Tian Bistro

Fine dining, bijzondere smaken, meerdere kleine porties

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-07

Pros: Bijzondere smaken, Mooi opgemaakte gerechten, Vriendelijke bediening en gezellige sfeer

Cons: Geen menukeuze, alleen vegetarisch of vegan, Duur (maar wel waar voor geld)

TIAN

01 Dec 2023

Thank you for your delightful review about TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg! It makes us happy that we could surprise you with the creativity and quality of our vegan sharing menu. The high quality of the products we use and the good taste are most important to us. We are glad that we could convince you with both and already look forward to welcoming you soon again!

carlyvegan

Points +450

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Wonderful

Delicious food in a romantic and lovely setting

TIAN

01 Dec 2023

Dear carlyvegan,
thank you for your visit and your wonderful review. We are happy that we could convince you with the creativity of our plant based cuisine and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere of our Bistro, too. Thank you for appreciating our work and recommending us.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

elianayamuna

Points +118

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

wow

definitely not something to go to every day, but might just be my new favourite restaurant ever. food was incredibly delicious, ambience super nice, and the overall experience remains overwhelmingly positive. can't wait to go again someday!

TIAN

01 Dec 2023

Dear elianayamuna,
wow, thank you for your visit and your wonderfully positive review which makes us happy! We are delighted that you had a great experience at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg, calling it one of your favorite restaurants ever. It makes us happy that we could convince you with the high quality of the products we use, the creativity of the menu as well as the quality of our service team. We are glad we met your expectations and say thank you for appreciating our work and recommending us.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

MsDW

Points +353

Vegan
23 Aug 2023

Vegan and Veggie fine dining

My partner and I went here as a bit of a treat to ourselves while in Vienna. The main restaurant was booked but we managed to get a table here. The restaurant has two terraces as well as the inside which was good as we were there on a hot August evening.
The restaurant has two options. The veggie or vegan tasting menu. We , of course, opted for the vegan tasting menu. The wine list is extensive with around 80 different wines, most of which are local. I am not familiar with Austrian wines so the waiter recommended a white natural wine for us . This was delicious.
For €51 each you get a lot of food. You have around 5 starter dishes, including bread and two mains with two desserts. For me the stand out dishes were the beetroot tartare, artichoke, stuffed courgette flowers and the chocolate dessert.
They have local schnapps that we finished our dinner with.

Pros: Elevated fine dining concept

Cons: Take some mosquito spray if you’re sitting outside

TIAN

01 Dec 2023

Dear MsDW,
thank you very much for your visit at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg and your wonderful review about your stay with us. We are more than delighted that you had a great experience, thoroughly enjoying our sharing menu as well as our waiter's white wine recommendation. The good taste and high quality of the products we use are most important to us, just like a friendly and attentive service team. We are glad we met your expectations with both and thoroughly enjoyed our vegan sharing menu. Thank you for appreciating our work and recommending us.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again on your next trip to Vienna - whether at TIAN or TIAn Bistro am Spittelberg!

Kat1000

Points +60

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Favourite restaurant in Vienna

I'm living in Vienna and this is my favourite restaurant here. Nice, rather elegant restaurant for lunch and dinner. Vegetarian and vegan. Very good food.

Pros: Very nice location , Very good food and wine

TIAN

01 Dec 2023

Dear Kat1000,
It is an honor for us that you call TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg one of your favorite restaurants in Vienna. Thank you for your continuous loyalty and support - we highly appreciate it.
We are glad that we keep on impressing you with the quality of our plant-based brunch and dinner menus as well our service team. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again at TIAN Bistro!

Chachachacha

Points +68

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

Wow....! What a special, delightful experience to eat here!

The food here was not only very, very tasty, but also original, beautifully presented, and nourishing. Each of the four courses was brought at a perfect pace by attentive and friendly staff, who explained all the ingredients (some delightfully surprising, all so fresh) and how they were cooked. It was such an epic arc, from appetizers to desert! Everything was delicious, including drinks and bread, and all the dishes were so creative and complex, with layers of subtle flavors nicely integrated. For the unique and satisfying high-cuisine experience, the price was very reasonable. Loved the setting, as well. Other than cheesecake, one of the three dessert dishes we got as a group of three, everything was vegan!

Pros: Super delicious dishes with many fresh ingredients, Satisfying sequences from app to desert, Special high-dining experience at reasonable price

TIAN

01 Dec 2023

Dear Chachachacha,
wow, what a delightful experience to read your review! Thank you for your visit and your kind words. We are more than pleased that you had a delightful experience at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg, thoroughly enjoying our plant-based cuisine in presentation and taste from appetizers to desserts. Just as happy makes us that you felt cozy in our restaurant and well-taken care of by our service team. The good taste and high quality of the products we use are most important to us, just like a friendly and attentive service team. We are glad we met your expectations with both and thoroughly enjoyed our vegan sharing menu. Thank you for appreciating our work and recommending us.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

HungryCatterpillar

Points +126

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

Exquisit flavours

The picture on happy cow does not do this bistro justice! The food is absolutely exquisit and I know will dream of the food for years to come. I already anticipate my return to Vienna, just so I can eat there again. Absolutely worth the money.
The food is a set menu to share. When you book you do not have the option to specify vegan but when you sit down, you either choose vegan or vegetarian and then they bring you the correct dishes.
The wine might seem expensive but it is not for the quality. The wine we had was fabulous and so was the food. It’s all fresh and local - and you can tell! Absolutely magnificent flavour combinations and we did not go hungry.
The staff were absolutely wonderful too and speak German and English.

Pros: Quality , Flavours, Variety

TIAN

01 Dec 2023

Dear HungryCatterpillar,
thank you for your visit at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg and your wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a great experience at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg, enjoying our vegan sharing menu as well as our wine selection and feeling well taken care of by our service team. The good taste and high quality of the products we use are most important to us, just like a friendly and attentive service team. We are glad we met your expectations with both and thoroughly enjoyed our vegan sharing menu. Thank you for appreciating our work and recommending us.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again on your next trip to Vienna!

Veganup

Points +1500

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

Amazing

I will start by saying that eating at Tian Bistro is not inexpensive. But I can also genuinely say this is one of the best meals I’ve had in my life. The work and expertise that must have gone into making this menu is mind blowing. The restaurant only offered the fixed price menu when we visited, no Ala Carte options. That would probably make it difficult for someone with food allergies. The menu is vegetarian and for the vegan option the only changes are oil with your bread instead of butter, and a different dessert. There were so many courses and amazing flavours I genuinely couldn’t keep track. The absolute standouts for me were the beet and mushroom tartar and the dessert of coconut rice pudding with basil herb ice cream. All I can say is that if your budget can stretch to eating at Tian Bistro its definitely worth the experience.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-23

Pros: I can’t describe how good the food is

Cons: Set menu only, Might be difficult if you have allergies , Reservation highly recommended

TIAN

04 Jul 2023

Dear Veganup,
wow, thank you very much for your visit and your positive review. We are delighted that you had a great experience at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg, calling our cuisine as the "one of the best meals you’ve had in your life". Your feedback makes us smile. One point we would like to address is that we do have special à la carte options for someone with special allergies. The good taste and high quality of the products we use are most important to us, just like a friendly and attentive service team. We are glad we met your expectations with both and thoroughly enjoyed our vegan sharing menu. Thank you for appreciating our work and recommending us.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

sophiee24

Points +616

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

Lovely

Great menu and flavours. Loved it!

TIAN

04 Jul 2023

Dear Sophie.Elich,
wow, how lovely is your review! Thank you for your visit at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg. We are more than happy that you had a great culinary experience and thoroughly enjoyed our vegan sharing menu. Thank you for recommending us.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

sandy_mandy

Points +439

Vegan
10 May 2023

Best food in town

It was such a great experiene. The sharer menu is amazing. You can expect unique flavour combinations, super friendly staff and high-quality ingredients.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-10

Pros: Amazing flavour, Natural ingredients only, Outstanding overall experience

Cons: Small portions

TIAN

31 May 2023

Dear Sandy_Mandy,
thank you very much for your visit and your positive review. We are more than pleased to hear that you had a great experience at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg, calling our cuisine as the "best food in town". Your feedback makes us smile. The good taste and high quality of the products we use are most important to us, just like a friendly and attentive service team. We are glad we met your expectations with both and thoroughly enjoyed our vegan sharing menu. Thank you for appreciating our work and recommending us.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

theSabrini

Points +182

Vegan
07 May 2023

Incredible experience

Cannot recommend this place enough. The food is some of the best I’ve had - hugely imaginative and I adore that it’s all veg focused. Took my omni dad and sister and they haven’t stopped raving about it either.
Service was super accommodating and friendly as well and the vibes were immaculate.
Minor minor points: bit cheeky to charge for tap water and to add a cover charge per person on top of the cost of the menu but don’t let that keep you from visiting!

TIAN

31 May 2023

Dear the Sabrini,
thank you for your visit and your great review. We are more than delighted to hear that you and your family had an incredible experience at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg and thoroughly enjoyed our sharing menu. Regarding your feedback, we would like to point out that we only charge tap water if no other drinks are consumed, otherwise it is shown on the invoice with 0,-. The good taste and the high quality of the products we use are most important to us, just like a friendly service team. We are glad we met your expectations with both and that you had a lovely evening. We are looking forward to welcoming you and you family soon again at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg.

StavriaArtemisElia

Points +1281

Vegan
31 Jan 2023

Lovely experience

Definitely a dining experience. Even my non-veggie partner loved it! Complex flavors, great combinations, some bold, some just harmonious. Had a few favourites, but all-in-all great food. Heavy price tag, but worth it.

TIAN

09 Feb 2023

thank you for your visit and positive review. We are delighted to hear that you and your non-veggie partner enjoyed your culinary experience at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg, selecting our signature Sharing Chef's Garden menu in the vegan edition. The good taste and high quality of the products we use are most important to us., just like a friendly service team. Thank you for appreciating our work and recommending us. We are looking forward to your next visit!

ninakorkin

Points +44

Vegan
14 Jan 2023

Great experience

I was traveling alone, so couldn't get the tasting venu, but only order from a regular venu. Honestly it was hard to choose, so I just ordered starter and main than the ( super nice) waitress suggested. It was amazing. Very good higher-end kitchen experience.

TIAN

09 Feb 2023

thank you for your visit and review. We are more than delighted to hear that you enjoyed your culinary experience at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg and felt well-taken care of by our waitress. The good taste and high quality of the products we use are most important to us, just like a friendly service team. Thank you for appreciating our work. We are looking forward to your next visit!

BurakDemir

Points +557

Vegan
24 Dec 2022

Amazing

I have only tried the eggplant filled with contrasting flavours in. One of my all time favourites now.

TIAN

09 Feb 2023

Dear BurakDemir,
thank you for your visit and positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your culinary experience at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg, particularly our filled eggplant dish. The good taste and high quality of the products we use are most important to us. Thank you for appreciating our work. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Courage91

Points +282

Vegan
15 Dec 2022

Lovely food and experience

Lovely tasting menu, food incredibly fresh and unusual combinations of flavours. Would highly recommend if in Vienna

Pros: Amazing tasting menu

Cons: Expensive, Can be quite cold if seating outdoor

TIAN

09 Feb 2023

Dear Courage91,
thank you for your visit and review. We are more than delighted to hear that you enjoyed your culinary experience at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg, selecting our signature Sharing Chef's Garden menu in the vegan edition. The good taste and high quality of the products we use are most important to us. Feel free to ask for blankets in our wintergarden next time to increase the coziness-factor. Thank you for appreciating our work. We are looking forward to your next visit!

ShelA

Points +475

Vegan
20 Oct 2022

Veggies done different ways

We had the sharing menu which was really tasty and was served with a dense dark bread on the side. This is the bistro version of the Michelin hatted restaurant of the same name.

TIAN

09 Feb 2023

thank you for your visit and positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our sharing menu at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg. The good taste and high quality of the products we use are most important to us. Thank you for appreciating our work. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Astrid79

Points +441

Vegan
01 Oct 2022

Excellent culinary vegan foid

We had the surprise vegan menu and it was excellent. My non-vegan friend was also impressed. It wasn't cheap, but definitely worth the money we paid for it.

Pros: High-quality food, Original dishes, Friendly staff

Cons: Not cheap, but good value for money, Guarantee online reservation with credit card

TIAN

11 Oct 2022

Dear Astrid79,
thank you for your visit and review. We are more than delighted to hear that you enjoyed your culinary experience at TIAN Bistro am Spittelberg, selecting our signature Sharing Chef's Garden menu in the vegan edition. The good taste and high quality of the products we use are most important to us. Thank you for appreciating our work. We are looking forward to your next visit!

asilia

Points +18

Vegan
05 Sep 2022

Umwerfend

Das Essen war absolut köstlich - wir hatten die vegane Variante und waren mehr als zufrieden. Alles mit viel Liebe und Kreativität zubereitet. Besonders erwähnen möchte ich auch den Service, der wahnsinnig nett und bemüht war.

Pros: Vegan, Toller Service

Cons: Keine

TIAN

16 Sep 2022

Liebe Asilia, vielen Dank für die Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass wir Sie kulinarisch mit unseren saisonalen, veganen Gerichten im TIAN Bistro begeistern konnten und Sie sich in den Händen unseres Serviceteams wohl gefühlt haben. Es lebe das Leben! Es lebe das Wiedersehen!

Yoganick

Points +1192

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Fabulous! One of the best vegan foods we ever had

It’s a vegan experience that you should not miss. Vegan food at its best. We really enjoyed it. Very relaxed and friendly service. Thank you very much!

TIAN

16 Sep 2022

Dear Yoganick,
thank you for your review. We are more than delighted to hear that you had "one of the best vegan foods you ever had" at TIAN Bistro and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon again!

bloep

Points +713

Vegan
25 Aug 2022

Great Food

Great food and lovely atmosphere in Spittelberg.
Definitely worth a visit

TIAN

16 Sep 2022

thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and culinary experience at TIAN Bistro. We look forward to your next visit!

Vasu219

Points +122

Vegan
20 Aug 2022

Some of the best vegan food we have ever tasted

We came with a bit skepticism to Vienna but with a good list of recommendations of vegan/vegetarian places. Totally blown away by both the variety and quality of plant-based foods here. Each dish had a distinct quality and freshness, and an orchestration of texture and flavor! Truly amazing!

Reservations highly recommended if you want outside seating. Kitchen closes at 9 pm even though restaurant is open until 10. We saw several people coming in late and being unfortunately turned away. The first time we went at 9.05, we were told to come back next day as well. Everyone was super lovely though!

TIAN

16 Sep 2022

Dear Vasu219,
thank you for your review. It is a great pleasure to heat that we could surpass your expecations and blow you away with the creativity and quality of our seasonal, vegan dishes. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at TIAN Bistro on your next trip to Vienna!

KamaM

Points +496

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Fabulous

Imaginative food, served as share plates in a degustation style for 41 euro per person. Comes in vegan or vegetarian - vegan wins.

Pros: Tasty and creative , Great service , Attention to detail

Cons: A bit rushed. 5 dishes at once is a lot!

TIAN

16 Sep 2022

thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our "Sharing Chef's Garden" menu and our wine suggestions. Just to clarify, it is our concept to always have a full table to try all the dishes, so please don't feel rushed. Thank you for appreciating the quality and creativity of our seasonal vegan dishes. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at TIAN Bistro!

Fran85

Points +132

Vegan
09 Aug 2022

Amazing

We had great food, vegan (one could chose vegetarian) and we were full after we had the menu. You need to book in advance because it seems to be always full. The plates are beautiful and incredibly tasty

TIAN

16 Sep 2022

thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our "Sharing Chef's Garden" menu. Thank you for appreciating the quality and creativity of our seasonal vegan dishes. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at TIAN Bistro!

Loenny

Points +1234

Vegan
04 Jul 2022

Unique experience

For 39€ you get a variety of vegan courses consisting of small, unique and tasty dishes that you share with your friends. Fancy but with a relaxed and casual atmosphere. Overall, a great experience.

Pros: Creative vegan dishes / courses, Unique and exquisite

Cons: A bit pricey

TIAN

28 Jul 2022

Dear Loenny,
thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our "Sharing Chef's Garden" menu and felt comfortable in the hands of our service. Thank you for appreciating the quality and creativity of our seasonal vegan dishes. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at TIAN Bistro!

veganbrownie

Points +94

Vegan
01 Jun 2022

Großartiges Restaurant mit Sharing Menü in Veggie oder Vegan

Hochwertige, kreativ zubereitete und liebevoll angerichtete Speisen in schönem Ambiente. Tipp: Im Wintergarten reservieren.

Pros: Regionales Gemüse, Saisonales Menü, Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

TIAN

02 Jun 2022

Lieben Dank für den Besuch und die Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass wir Sie mit der Kreativität und Qualität unseres Sharing Chef's Garden Menüs begeistern konnten! Danke, dass Sie unsere Arbeit schätzen. Es lebe das Leben! Es lebe das Wiedersehen!




This page has been viewed 15440 times.