• Tia B's La Waffleria

  • (21)
    27
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Menu has one vegan (gluten free) waffle, or you could make-your-own choosing the vegan waffle as a base plus toppings (fruits, nuts), sauce, and a coconut-based vegan whipped cream. Homey space, order then grab a table. Especially busy at breakfast time. Open Wed-Sun 8:00am-2:00pm. Closed Mon-Tue.


Venue map for Tia B's La Waffleria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by ASomerville

RianneFox

Points +159

Vegan
12 Jan 2024

Delicious but upcharges

The waffles are fantastic and customizable, never had a savory waffle before! The lattes are delicious and even make their own coconut whipped cream, but after upchargea for oat and whipped cream, they are also $9.75. Save for a special treat but definitely give it a try. Definitely give yourself lots of time in peak hours.

Pros: Savory waffles, Coconut whip

Cons: Price, Long waits

Advertisement

kayag1234

Points +52

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Very yummy!

The coconut waffle is delicious and very filling! They don’t have much vegan options, but a nice place if going out with family for brunch.

DonaldMcAninch

Points +617

Vegetarian
30 May 2023

Yum!

They have a savory vegan waffle batter (corn) and a sweet one (coconut), as well as coconut whipped cream. The sweet one with fruit and maple syrup was decadent and delicious!

ParagBhuva

Points +62

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

Incredible vegan waffles!!!

Honestly the best I’ve ever had by far! I wish I knew how they make the vegan coconut batter!

RebeccaLeet

Points +178

Vegan
04 Dec 2022

Eh

Food was good however not all vegan options were labeled and they were out of bananas, maple syrup, and one other item.

Pros: Decent options, Thick waffles, Options for sweet and savory

Cons: Out of staple items, Parking , Not a lot of inside space

intenselyclever

Points +194

Vegan
01 Apr 2022

Excellent waffles

A waffleleria with many savory and sweet options for vegans. One savory waffle, one sweet, with many delicious toppings. I split the savory vegan waffle and the mango waffle with my partner, and not were excellent. Best red chili I’ve had in NM so far. Can also build your own waffle. Would give 5 stars if HappyCow let me.

Pros: Lots of vegan choices, Delicious waffles , Delicious red chili

devonwithano

Points +5158

Vegan
05 Feb 2022

Totally worth the calories

Loved seeing both sweet and savory vegan options on the menu that actually tasted good! Worth the wait and the calories and there’s something for everyone.

Pros: Fun vegan options

maxwt2

Points +122

Vegan
06 Dec 2021

Vegan waffle

If I could make this waffle at home I’d weigh 400 pounds.

oak_leaf

Points +1218

Vegan
17 Jul 2021

One vegan waffle, many topping options

There is only one waffle batter that’s vegan, coconut. Lots of toppings to pick from - sweet and savory. Recommend going if you are in the mood for sweet coconut and hearty. Depending on the time / day lines can be long.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-17

Cons: No vegan protein options , Line can be long

DonnaKlunder

Points +66

Vegan
12 Jun 2021

It was a good breakfast

I just wanted a waffle and found a place that my non-vegan husband and son can eat too. We found this place while passing through Albuquerque. It has coconut chunks in it tho. I asked for the coconut whipped cream with it and strawberries. I also had a side of dark chocolate syrup which they inform me was vegan too, so I only use a little bit of it since it was already sweet because of the coconut. I asked for meats, and they didn’t have any vegan meats.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-12

Pros: Has a vegan option

Cons: But Coconut waffle is the only vegan option

vsvihla

Points +538

Vegan
14 Oct 2018

Limited vegan options

I was so excited to have vegan waffles, but was a little disappointed that the only vegan option has chunks of coconut in it. The texture is odd, and if you don't love coconut, you'll probably be disappointed. I appreciate the effort to make a vegan option, but I wish it was a little more normal.

Pros: Tasty, if you love coconut

Cons: Few vegan options, No/limited protein in vegan option

ezflex

Points +68

Vegan
10 Oct 2018

GREAT Food & relaxing atmosphere

My work family had great food and a great time at Tia B's La Waffleria! You can find something great to eat here no matter what your dietary preference. Sometimes there is a long line but that only means the food is great, RIGHT??!!

Pros: Extensive menu, Will make food to your liking, Great outdoor seating

Cons: Entire menu is not listed online

EvelynZ

Points +44

Vegan
02 Oct 2018

Amazing Flavor

Delicious waffles and great service! I built my own waffle choosing their vegan option (coconut) and added the fruit of the moment which was spiced peaches and blackberries, added blueberries and coconut (vegan) whipped cream. The flavor was incredible and the fruits fresh. The backyard patio was beautiful!

Pros: Fully vegan option complete with toppings

Cons: Only one vegan waffle option

AlishaM

Points +992

Vegan
29 Jun 2018

Good waffle, lots of toppings

Currently the only vegan waffle available is a coconut waffle that is also gluten-free. It’s pretty good. It’s very dense and filling and if you don’t like coconut I guess you’re out of luck. But there are lots of toppings to choose from. We had one with dark chocolate, raspberry sauce, and coconut whipped cream. It was quite tasty. I’ve had better waffles, but it’s definitely worth a visit.

Pros: Lots of toppings

Cons: Only one vegan waffle, Kind of expensive

AmberGomez

Points +70

Vegan
29 Apr 2018

Vegan waffles

Delicious vegan waffles and a super cute outdoor patio seating area. Also really good coffee.

ASomerville

Points +508

Vegan
20 Jan 2018

Yum!

Went there for lunch a couple days ago and had the vegan waffle (which is also gluten free), which normally comes with mango sauce, shredded coconut, and coconut whipped cream. It was fantastic! Also, the serving size is very large, I split the meal with a friend and we both had PLENTY to eat. The counter staff was very friendly and informative. We had no wait, but we also showed up at 1:30.

The waitress said they are going to add a vegan potato waffle to the menu "soon".

Loved it, will definitely be back.

Edited to add: they never added another vegan option. The single vegan waffle is also gluten free, and gets soggy quickly. Not in a rush to go back.

Updated from previous review on 2015-03-19

Pros: Good value, Decent vegan option

Cons: Needs a vegan "meat" option

billierod

Points +149

Vegan
08 Dec 2017

Delicious vegan waffle

Their coconut based vegan waffle (with mango sauce dripped on the side and coconut whipped cream on top) was precisely what the doctor ordered for brunch this morning!! Would highly recommend to satiate any sweet tooth.

ChloeKristensen

Points +40

Vegan
10 Oct 2017

loved it!

Awesome place cute atmosphere and great waffles

AlexandraPhillips

Points +497

Vegan
31 Jul 2017

amazing vegan waffles!

I did the build your own waffle option. I choose the vegan coconut/rice batter and had pecans cooked in the batter. I also added cinnamon, apples and coconut whipped cream. It was perfection! Sweet enough to where I didn't even need syrup but they had hot syrup if you wanted it. I also had a pot of cinnamon hot tea which is from the New Mexico Tea Company. So delicious! We went around 1pm (an hour before they closed) and it was packed! We waited in line for 30 minutes and then it took another 30 to get our food. It was worth the wait but next time we will go at non peak hours (weekdays in between breakfast and lunch rush).

Pros: vegan waffles , lots of toppings , great staff

Cons: very busy , long lines/wait

Veg21

Points +107

Vegan
31 Aug 2016

Must Try!

Amazing Vegan Waffles! I created my own and my boyfriend got the Vegan option that was on the menu. We were both very happy and we also got two delicious hazelnut, almond milk lattes.

Pros: friendly staff, cute atmosphere , yummy/pretty food

Tashapfeiffer

Points +40

Vegan
23 May 2016

Amazing!

I went here this morning and the staff was so friendly and helpful! They helped me make a delicious decked out vegan waffle and they also made accommodations to the drink I wanted to make it vegan! I will definitely be coming back!!

Pros: Helpful and very accommodating, friendly, delicious food!




This page has been viewed 5442 times.