• Thuy's Noodle Shop

  • (19)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Take-out
Asian
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small noodle shop with an open kitchen and a basic menu. Offers vegan pho which is cooked in a dedicated vegan pot and vegan summer rolls which are prepared on a separate vegan plate. Specials are sometimes vegan. Reopened 19th July 2016. Open Tue-Sat 11:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for Thuy's Noodle Shop
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by amarello

jeanlee5

Points +46

Vegan
15 Nov 2023

Great spring rolls

Unexpected great Vietnamese food. Eat inside or out. Friendly, happy staff.

Advertisement

aliciarobb

Points +203

Vegan
26 Mar 2022

Great food!

Loved the fresh rolls and vegan curry!

Pros: Outdoor seating, Delicious

Amoryn

Points +34

Vegan
19 Feb 2022

Address Update

The address on HappyCow is incorrect. The correct address is:
207 Tombstone Canyon Rd
Bisbee, AZ 85603
United States

Erika

Points +2008

Vegan
16 Feb 2022

Must visit

This is a must stop if you are grabbing food in Bisbee. Almost half of the menu is vegan friendly. Their curry and fresh rolls are unmatched in flavor and freshness.

AaronMG

Points +2295

Vegan
29 Dec 2021

Best in Bisbee

Best food I’ve had in Bisbee so far. We tried the fresh rolls, curry and pho. All were delicious. #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-29

SarahWieland

Points +86

Vegetarian
26 Dec 2021

Love Thuy’s

I’ve had the vegan pho, vegan curry, and vegan rolls several times at Thuy’s and love this place! Thuy is lovely and you can see her working hard in the open kitchen every day. The vegan rolls are my favourite, I get them at least once a month as a lunch meal. The mint adds a great flavor. I’ve ordered them regularly but did once accidentally get one with pork in my order, as another reviewer noted happened to him, but mistakes happen and they were great about making me a new, vegan, one.

Pros: Great flavors, Small chef owned restaurant , Fun atmosphere and patio

jrovegan

Points +304

Vegan
22 Dec 2021

Really not good

Ordered vegan rolls to go along with vegan curry. There was meat in the rolls. Food was really not flavorful and overall just a gross experience. Skip it.

MaryAnnMayer

Points +26

Vegan
17 Jul 2021

Awful food!

I have no idea where all the good reviews came from. Neither me nor my friend could eat our food. It was literally inedible. I had vegan pho that had so much sugar in it, the broth was like syrup. She got chicken pho and her chicken was too rubbery to eat, and she said the broth didn’t taste like pho should. I sent mine back and got a vegan noodle salad instead. I asked for tofu on it, which was not there. The rice noodles were so over cooked they were stuck together in gummy lumps and all broken up. It was horrible and I couldn’t eat it. When the waiter came to give us our check we told her we couldn’t eat our food. The owner/chef came out and said she cooked the food herself and it was absolutely how it was supposed to be. I showed her the overcooked noodles and she said they were perfect. I’ve eaten a ton of Vietnamese food in my life and have never had such a horrible meal. The owner was rude to us and charged us full price for food we never ate. We both left hungry and horrified. Never again!!!

Pros: Absolutely none

Cons: Awful food , Rude owner

GregColvin

Points +37

Vegan
22 Jun 2021

A local favorite

If your vegan in Southeast Arizona you know Thuys. The food is fresh and always good with generous portions. We live in Sierra Vista and look for excuses to go to Bisbee so we can get takeout at Thuys on our way home.

Pros: Lots of Vegan Options, Fresh Food, Great Staff

Cons: None

LauraDG

Points +153

Vegetarian
17 Aug 2020

Amazing food

This place is so great. Their vegan items are just vegan version of the regular menu. We had the noodle soup and the fried spring rolls. Both were amazing!

Pros: Lots of options , Great food

Cons: Gets crowded quickly

mbordewieck

Points +194

Vegan
21 Feb 2020

Vegan Pho✨

I got vegan pho and fresh rolls as take out. Very cute small pho place.

Pros: Well marked vegan options , Pho 💦💦💦, Decently priced

Cons: Fresh rolls fell apart

DFogle

Points +22

Vegan
13 Feb 2020

Great food

Vegan choices are limited in Bisbee but we loved our meals at Thuy"s. The tiny restaurant was packed but we received pleasant, efficient service. We enjoyed curry, noodle soup, fresh rolls and fried rolls. Fresh and hot.

Pros: fresh hot meals, friendly service

Cons: limited vegan options, limited seating

LeahMueller

Points +43

Vegan
23 Jan 2020

A Great Little Find in Old Bisbee!

I'd give this place 5 stars, but can't, because it's not fully vegetarian or vegan. Meaning, the app won't let me! But wow, was I impressed. My tofu curry with vermicelli noodles was delicious and huge, with chunks of carrot and taro root. I couldn't quite finish my bowl, which arrived bubbling and steaming. Yum! I can't wait to go back.

Pros: Huge portions, Fresh ingredients, Friendly staff

Cons: I wish the space was bigger!

kalangford01

Points +117

Herbivore
26 Oct 2019

Best Vietnamese Ever

We had the vegan curry. It came out boiling in the pot. We only had two nights to explore Bisbee but the food was so good we ate there twice for dinner. It's a little hole-in-the-wall place and is reasonably priced. Both nights, a Thursday and a Friday were busy.

Pros: Multiple vegan options-spring rolls and pho.

Cons: Tiny place, got a little warm in there.

ginarae7

Points +50

Vegan
28 Jun 2019

Best Vegan Curry

This little hidden gem has the most flavorful Thai curry I’ve ever tasted. In the vegan curry, available with rice or noodles, they use heart root vegetables, peas, and tofu is an option. The folks who operate this place are friendly and welcoming. It’s a small place so I recommend coming between the peak times if you want a seat. To go is always an option.

Pros: Vegan options, Locally owned and operated, Wonderful curry flavor

Cons: Limited seating so avoid peak meal times

ircharles

Points +273

Vegan
30 Apr 2019

Very Nice

The vegan curry was amazing. You might want to split it with someone. I was full for hours... lol

aliak

Points +25

Vegan
11 Mar 2017

Total Gem!

Not only is the food delicious and vegan, Thuy was super nice as well. I could quite possibly eat Thuy's vegan pho and spring rolls every day and never get tired of them.

Pros: Dedicated vegan menu, Bright, cheery space, Friendly

Twee G

Points +187

Vegan
09 Mar 2016

score!! authentic vegan options

Thuy (pronounced Twee)is a delight and a wonderful cook. She goes back to Vietnam every year to visit her family and brush up on cooking Vietnamese cuisine. And it shows!

We had the super yummy fresh spring rolls to start. The pho chay (chay means vegetable) which as most of you know who have eaten Vietnamese cuisine, is a beef soup. She nails it with the fresh veggies and vegan broth! The vegan curry is just spicy enough to keep you coming back for more and not bothered at all by a little bit of sweat on your brow.

We're hoping she makes a vegan banh mi for our next visit!

Right in Thuy!
Signed,
Twee (Thuy) Merrigan

amarello

Points +200

Vegan
08 Feb 2014

Delicious

Great vegan options in Bisbee. While Whyld Ass will always be my first choice for food in Bisbee, they aren't open for dinner mid-week. At Thuy's we tried all of their vegan options: curry ($10), pho ($8), and summer rolls ($2.50 each). Everything was delicious, but the summer rolls and sauce were the best! We went back for a couple the next day to add to our picnic lunch. They include tofu, so are more filling than many summer/spring rolls. And you get to watch them made, which is pretty cool. The curry is one of their daily specials, so it is not always available; the pho and summer rolls are available every day.

Pros: reasonably priced, yummy

Cons: smallish, not a ton of seating




This page has been viewed 4106 times.