Vegan
American
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out

Vegan fast food restaurant that offers five different burgers, tater tots, dirty fries, shakes, and more. NOTE: Currently Take away only. Open Mon-Thu 13:00-23:00, Fri-Sat 13:00-23:30, Sun 13:00-23:00.


Venue map for Thunder Vegan - Malasaña
© OpenStreetMap contributors

89 Reviews

First Review by SimonBlurton

kairaor

Points +177

Vegan
14 Feb 2024

Great

I’ve been here a couple of times and I really like it, Been here with vegetarian and non vegan friends and they all loved it. This place is my go to for a vegan burger (I’ve only had their burgers), but I have to add that there being no seating gives it some negative points.

Advertisement

·X·

Points +17183

Vegan
18 Dec 2023

Thunder Vegan

Great late night vegan junk food. I was impressed with the vegan chicken burger, which says a lot since I typically don't like vegan chicken burgers. 😊

spacetag

Points +628

Vegan
09 Dec 2023

Our favorite vegan junk food

We loved this spot, great junk food vegan spot. They're loaded fries with the shrimps on top were amazing and I really liked my burger as well. The cheese balls were also excellent

FK123

Points +641

Vegan
29 Nov 2023

Friendly stuff, good burgers

Title says it almost all: friendly stuff, good burgers. A little cold atmosphere, when you pickup, because the place is empty, through just takeaway policy.

paulhighland

Points +87

Vegan
29 Nov 2023

Best fast food vegan burgers of Madrid

This local only has take away option. However, they have another place in La Latina where you can eat there. They even have a few tables outside.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-30

I_nandez

Points +41

Vegetarian
24 Nov 2023

Fenomenal para llevar

Me sorprendió las texturas y el sabor. Hay que probarlo.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-24

Lauralorien

Points +74

Vegan
05 Nov 2023

Nice vegan fast food

I ordered a “beef” burger, fries and a drink for a very affordable price. Everything was tasty & delicious. Their BBQ sauce is awesome!!

Pros: Tasty, Fast, Prices

Lyricaluv

Points +20

Non Veg
28 Oct 2023

Fast and tasty

We go there whenever we want a burger and it to be fast and cheap.

Pros: Taste, Cheap

Cons: Junk food

dmp

Points +710

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

fast food para llevar 🍟

todo muy rico, buen tamaño y a buen precio. especialmente ricos el balcón y el queso cheddar! una pena que solo sea delivery

vegan0nfire

Points +179

Vegan
31 Aug 2023

Hamburguesas top

Pedimos hamburguesas, patatas y una galleta para llevar y las hamburguesas estaban increíbles 😍

miriam_bg

Points +1693

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Thunder vegan

He ido varias veces al local y he pedido a domicilio y siempre riquísimo todo. La de pollo es de mis favoritas. Además el personal es muy atento, amable y rápido.

Elena16

Points +143

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

Proper vegan fast food

The burgers were absolutely amazing and very filling. I've tried many vegan burgers but this one definitely stood out to me as the best one that combines classic take out style with great flavours.
I wasn't the biggest fan of the Oreo cheesecake (tasted like joghurt with Oreos)and the onion rings which were too light and tasteless for me.

TBVG2019

Points +447

Vegan
16 Jun 2023

Great Takeaway

Worth noting upfront that you cannot eat in here at all - but barring this, super place, really nice and accommodating staff, delicious food (especially the vegan beef and nashville chikn) and ice cold drinks - perfecto!

emmasmiley99

Points +130

Mostly Veg
11 Jun 2023

Vegan “junk food” at its finest

When I want wings, burgers, or fries, I want what I remember having as a kid. This place doesn’t try to make junk food healthy, it gives you the real deal in the finest vegan form. 10/10

nicirl

Points +1158

Vegan
09 Jun 2023

Good food!

Enjoyed my food from there. Also good range of dipping sauces - just a little pricey is all.

perrozz

Points +171

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

The place I must pass in Madrid

I simply love them.
Their BBQ wingz, the loaded fries 😍, and the burgers.

The best vegan fast food I’ve ever been.

NicoleParks

Points +1329

Vegan
30 May 2023

great fast food

didn’t realize this place was take-out and delivery only so it was a little inconvenient but the food was good! the iconic fries were very different from animal fries (but still good) and the chicken thunder burger was great.

emmelineangel

Points +429

Vegan
11 May 2023

Great food

Love the food here. Would recommend and the cheesecake is so nice

Pros: Nice vegan cheesecakes , Sides are delicious , All vegan

srllop

Points +590

Vegan
06 May 2023

Muy recomendable

Buena comida, buen precio y raciones grandes. Volveremos

Pros: Variedad

Cons: Sólo comida para llevar

TEMM

Points +73

Vegetarian
19 Apr 2023

Leckeres veganes Fastfood

Sehr leckeres Essen, habe die Pommes mit Vegambas probiert und war wirklich sehr gut!
Leider nur zum Mitnehmen.

Pros: Alles vegan, Große Auswahl

Cons: Nur zum Mitnehmen

dangeunrei

Points +520

Vegetarian
17 Apr 2023

Muy rico!

Hay unas cuantas opciones de hamburguesas. Yo cogí la iconic y estaba muy buena. Tienes la opción de hacer un menú con patatas y la salsa que escojas. Muy buena opción de fast food vegana en Madrid!

AnnaBananna

Points +176

Vegan
26 Mar 2023

Great ‘fast food’ option

This is junk food, but it’s delicious junk food.

I did not order a burger, but a bunch of ‘sides’ - 2 onion rings, one serving of nuggets, and one serving of cheese balls. The onion rings were my least favorite because they weren’t crunchy enough for my tastes. The nuggets were delectable, as were the cheese balls.

I ‘pigged out’ but even considering this, someone should order at least two ‘sides’ for their meal. One order of nuggets alone, for example, likely won’t cut it.

In reading reviews, I saw that the cookie was highly recommended so I ordered two. I don’t doubt the reviewer, but in my experience and my flavor preferences, the cookie was subpar. It tasted too much like flour for my tastes. It’s still good; just not earth-shattering. And I may have just gotten a bad batch.

I ordered all of this via UberEats delivery, while I was sick and staying indoors.

Pros: Delicious ‘junk’ food

Cons: Small-ish portion (for the price)

Tmoss682

Points +2354

Vegan
07 Mar 2023

Great Food, Subpar Service

The food was great. The portions were a little small for the price, but everything was good. The food was cold when we started eating, so we had to reheat it. Also, we ordered barbeque sauce, but it was not in the bag. I do think their branding is genius--Napkins, bags, wrappers--All very American fast food.

Pros: Location, Fast Food

Cons: Service, Cold

AndrewBv

Points +58

Vegan
21 Feb 2023

Ojalá vuelva el queso azul vegano (lo amaba) 😭

Está todo muy sabroso y buenas cantidades.

Pros: Vegano, Fast food

Cons: No hay para sentarse, Algo caro

MireyaBonilla

Points +77

Vegan
17 Jan 2023

Buenísimo todo

Las comida estaba buenísima, tienen varias opciones con menú. Le doy 4 estrellas en lugar de 5 porque el local es solo para llevar, no tiene mesas.

AlvinBon

Points +5515

Vegan
19 Oct 2022

Fast and worth it

It is not the healthiest food you can eat but healthier as most of the burgers at any restaurant.
In less than 10 minutes you can get anything from the menu, and we ordered several things: no chickn thunder burger, vegan beef baconator burger, junk vegambas, oreo cheezecake that did not convinced me and black choc cookie which was the best I have ever tried and I tried many cookies; perfectly flavour balanced.
Burgers were beautiful and vegambas with potatoes nicely cooked but I did not really like the mayo and just come with 5 vegambas which are awesome by the way.
The guy who attended was very smiling, attentive and friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-19

Pros: Beautiful food, Nice staff, Amazing cookie

trenityw

Points +696

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Large portions and delicious

I ordered the loaded bacon fries, they exceeded my expectations and were easily enough food for 2 people to share

Pros: Relatively cheap

Cons: Takeout only




This page has been viewed 19034 times.