• Three Ladies Cafe

  • (13)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Organic
Take-out
Bakery
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves fish, vegan options available. Cafe using local and some organic ingredients. Offers smoothies, smoothie bowls, savory bowls, sandwiches, and small plates with at least one or more vegan options in each menu section (marked). Tofu sandwich, tofu scramble, quinoa salad, and rice bowl are among the choices. Open Mon-Sun 8:30am-5:00pm.


Venue map for Three Ladies Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by danielleshanti

hen1988

Points +222

Vegan
14 Feb 2024

I really wanted to like this place 😭

A cafe in Davis with some nice vegan options? Sounds like my kind of place! But wow I left feeling pretty disappointed.

The good:
- I had a matcha drink that was delicious!
- Their vegan pastries were also great! Loved the walnuts they used for them, they were carmalized? perfectly.

The not so good:
- I’m not the pickiest eater, but I couldn’t finish my food, even after my long run! (This is when the ravaging hungry boi will eat almost anything in sight) That’s massive 🚩 and makes me wish I just didn’t bother with trying to eat here. For those wondering, I think I ordered the Vegan Yolo Bowl.
- The WiFi was insufferable, actually unusable. Loading a light webpage took about 20-30 seconds. It was so frustrating I had to pick up and work elsewhere.
- the cost of especially the food was a huge kick in the gut. Paying $15 for a meal you can’t even finish was really sad :/

Don’t think I’ll be coming back here except for drinks and/or pastries. Though I do want to try some of their other food at some point to see if it’s better.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-14

Pros: Drinks, Pastries

Cons: Food, WiFi , Atmosphere

Advertisement

Brenda Jauqe

Points +655

Vegan
16 Jan 2023

Vegan Burrito Bowl 15/10

The vegan burrito bowl was delicious! I also purchased a vegan chocolate chip cookie which was a nice treat.

I love the vegan aioli sauce and the chorizo was a great addition to the mix. I will definitely get it again #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-16

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great location

Cons: Not big in indoor seating

DomiNathan

Points +84

Vegan
12 Jan 2023

Really good vegan cafe

Half of their menu is vegan, which is super awesome! I’ve been here twice now, and I’m coming back tomorrow. Good coffee, good food.

Pros: Half of the menu is vegan, Women-owned , Good food

Cons: Even dine-in food is offered in take-away

True North

Points +769

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

Delicious, Fresh, Local, Whole Food

Tried this place in 2017, the year they opened, and realized they were still working their menu out. What a difference a year makes! Went tonight and had a fantastic meal. Opted for a Yolo Bowl which is brown rice, red cabbage, fresh slaw, tofu mix, avacado and spinach. The veggies were crisp and flavorful. The flavors and texture in the bowl were perfect. Also had one of their original drinks. Many to choose from. I think I'll be back to work my way through the rest of the menu.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-03

Pros: Lots of healthy vegan options, best vegan choc chip cookies in town!, Friendly and helpful staff

Cons: Use peanut butter with added sugar and oil

True North

03 Nov 2022

Update from summer 2022. Discovered they use a peaut butter with added oil and sugar. If you're trying to go salt or oil free, watch out for the peanut butter in the ingredients. Perhaps they can consider a change to one of the many oil and sugar free versions if enough people inquire.

summercampo

Points +64

Vegan
22 Sep 2020

Will try again

The place is really cute and I got the mango smoothie which was really good and tofu scramble was good but not amazing. I definitely will be back though they had a lot of vegan options.

haileycollie

Points +81

Vegan
27 Apr 2020

Just okay

I was really excited to try this! It is a super cute place, however the rest was just average. Average staff, average food. Well, I guess the prices are above average. Other than that, meh. For the price and service it is not worth it in my opinion.

mymagicjourney

Points +737

Vegan
18 Jan 2020

Good

The location is great and nicely decorated. However the vegan options are limited and not that good, especially for the price

veg-jen

Points +29

Vegetarian
13 Oct 2019

Ok but wouldn’t return

This place is certainly ok. Good location, seating, and decor. But, in terms of vegan options, the hummus toast was way too unsubstantial and bland. And the pumpkin açaí bowl was pretty freaky tasting and warm. And, beware of eggs in dishes. The coffee is good though!

Pros: Nice ambiance , Vegan options, Good coffee

Cons: Overpriced, Underportioned, Bland and sad flavors

RocketGomez

Points +345

Vegan
17 Jun 2019

Excellent service & food

I had my dog with me, and as it was a very hot day, I couldn’t leave him in the car. The lovely staff brought me a menu and took my order outside, even though they don’t normally do this.
I had the tofu sandwich and an iced tea, both were great and not too expensive.

Pros: Very helpful staff, Great food at fair price, Convenient location

becca_1427

Points +73

Vegan
26 May 2019

One of my favorites

I go here pretty often, their tofu sandwich is just my favorite. Their smoothies are really good too, and you have to try their energy bites they keep in a separate fridge when you go up to order, they’re delicious. If you’re into the cute cafe aesthetics, this place checks off all those boxes. The crowd tends to be older ladies and lots of children.

vegancheeks

Points +473

Vegan
20 Feb 2019

Healthy WFPB awesomeness!

What a hidden gem! On my short list of favorite restaurants. A nice selection of menu items from plates, sandwiches, bowls, smoothies and smoothies bowls and a good bit more. Healthy healthy tasty food. So good, can’t wait to go back...

Pros: WFPB, Lots of vegan options , Cute cafe with outdoor seating

Cons: Not close enough to me!

jiahui7

Points +35

Vegan
31 Aug 2018

Basic, Healthy & Nice

I ordered the aggie quinoa SALAD TO GO
I LIKED THE RAISINS
it reminds me of tabbouleh which I may Like Better.
I will try more since this is a neat veg-friendly place.
(Unfortunately, I originally wanted artichoke which was out)

Healthy Vegan options here at a local business—Mainly Smoothies and kombucha.

Pros: Spacious , Whole Foods plant based , Treats

Cons: Pricey

danielleshanti

Points +72

Vegan
27 Jan 2018

Fun new place

Three Ladies emphasizes smoothies/coffee/tea with sandwiches and light meals. The great thing is there's a vegan option in every section of the menu (breakfast, baked goods, ploughman's lunch). In truth it isn't the best food, but they do not have a full kitchen to work with, and they're updating and tweaking the menu all the time.

I will continue supporting them because Davis needs more vegetarian (vegan!) places, and I think it's a good start. They are kid-friendly with music and story time, and offered a discount for participants in the Women's March!




This page has been viewed 3537 times.