• Three Birds Bakery

  • (7)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Western
Bakery
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bakery and cafe offering vegan bahn mi, iced or cinnamon/jam doughnuts, plain or chocolate croissants, and an assortment of slices and sweet treats. Most of the breads are vegan friendly. Goods are not labelled so please ask staff what is vegan on the day. A variety of plant milk is available for hot drinks. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-3:00pm.


7 Reviews

First Review by EliseTurnbull

Bethanyjmw

Points +149

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

Bahn mi and baked goods to die for

Vegan Bahn mi so delicious and I had my first vegan chocolate croissant in years and it was unbelievably good. A must visit!

Pros: So many vegan desserts , Delicious , Affordable

Cons: Only a few vegan savoury options

Advertisement

VeganVampyr

Points +120

Vegan
08 Oct 2021

Amazing Vegan Banh Mi & Donuts!

I tried the vegan Banh Mi and a donut for lunch... it was so good I came back the next day and had the same thing!

I work in the area and there isn't too much around...

PotatoesTho

Points +13427

Vegan
18 Apr 2021

Welcome addition to Kew

April 2021
Happy to see this little bakery is still offering a variety of vegan goodies. Tried a vegan bahn mi today; it was filling and reasonably well priced ($8) but the mock was a little chewy. The sesame bagel was very good.

March 2020
A revisit after quite some time and happy to see there are still plenty of vegan choices; they have stopped labelling them for some reason so you will need to ask what is vegan on the day. We enjoyed some very good coffees this time around and I took a fruit loaf home to have later which was quite good although quite small for $7.50.

May 2019
Kew seems to be a bit of a dead zone as far as vegan eats are concerned so I was happy to discover how much this little bakery has going for it.
All of the goodies are very well priced and well made. I particularly enjoyed the chocolate croissant and the cinnamon doughnut. I will definitely return when in the area.

Updated from previous review on 2019-05-12


Updated from previous review on 2020-03-09

AliceMiles

Points +32

Vegan
05 Aug 2020

Friendly local bakery

Tried their vegan Bahn mi, cinnamon donuts and their vegan pie - all delicious and affordable! They also have a wide variety of plant milks including oat milk for their coffee. I got their pumpkin loaf to take home and it’s amazing toasted with avocado and some tahini. Loved it! Highly recommend for cheap, quick and easy lunch!

They also have a lot of other vegan sweets too such as wagon wheels, jam donuts, croissants and slices.
Definitely the best place in kew to get vegan options.

Pros: Lots of options, Affordable , Lovely friendly atmosphere

alexdimech

Points +137

Vegan
20 Dec 2019

Chocolate Croissants!!

I haven’t been able to find vegan chocolate croissants any where let alone them actually tasting good!! This cafe did not disappoint!! Highly recommend the chocolate croissants and cinnamon donuts !!

Only bad side is they usually sell out fast so you have to wait for the next batch to be made 😥 (usually 30mins-1hr)

Pros: chocolate croissants, cinnamon donuts

BreakfastKlutz

Points +11984

Vegan
01 Sep 2019

Flaky, not flaky.

2nd visit: vegan banh mi, pie and doughnuts. They had a decent range today, the prices, service and food is good. Definitely a welcome addition to an area that appears to be upper middle class bogan, crossed with too rich to care about anyone/thing of worth, so decent ethical options are very thin on the ground.

1st visit: Enjoyed a decent pie (could use more pepper/flavour), a very well flavoured cinnamon doughnut and a pain au chocolat. All well priced and all enjoyable.
Kew is definitely lacking for options, so this no doubt a welcome addition for the locals. According to the menu board, they also sell vegan pizza and a vegan satay roll which would be worth checking out.
Only 3 stars due to being omni.

Pros: Decent range, Good food, prices and service

EliseTurnbull

Points +33

Vegan
24 Feb 2019

Plenty of vegan options

Very cheap, and the croissants and donuts are delicious. (Get the cinnamon donuts they are amazing). Also if you ask the staff they can make an amazing vegan salad satay roll, so yummy.

Pros: Cheap, Donuts!!!!!!, Chocolate croissants!!!!!!!




This page has been viewed 2234 times.