Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Coffee house serving locally roasted and fair trade organic coffee. Plus other drinks, salads, sandwiches, bagels, and other light food. Has several vegetarian options and a couple vegan ones. Open Tue-Sat 6:30am-6:00pm, Sun 7:30am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Third Street Stuff and Coffee
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by ahs486

LinneaSoledad

Points +509

Vegan
28 Dec 2021

Great Place!

We loved our Vegan Morning Glory Muffins, Espresso, and Oat Milk Seabiscuit Latte. And the activist ambiance can't be beat.

Pros: Yummy, Progressive, Fun

Advertisement

KaterinaFox

Points +673

Vegan
01 Jul 2019

Miracle on 3rd Street

Third Street Stuff and Coffee has a few vegan food options but a wide and delicious variety of vegan drinks. They have several milk substitutes and will happily make drinks vegan. Their frozen coffee is so good on a hot day. This is an amazing coffee shop. This is better for a light meal with your coffee drink than someplace to get super full.
Third Street Stuff and Coffee has an amazing vibe. Every inch of the walls are covered in art. They have a small gift shop that sells fun unique items. There are free board games to play, free wifi, and an activism library. Third Street Stuff and Coffee recycles. There is plenty of seating, both indoor and outdoor.

Pros: vegan coffee drink options, free board games, cool art

Cons: limited vegan food choices

MariaKirwan

Points +108

Vegan
02 Sep 2018

tasty food, great coffee

love the hummus platter but my favorite is the good foods treats they typically have!

happycowgirl

Points +5631

Vegan
11 Sep 2017

A Lexington "Must"!

Third Street is not to be missed. Go here for the experience. The good vibes are overflowing. Buy some coffee, a vegan bagel, maybe a veggie burger & chill. The inside is like an eclectic art gallery. The walls are alive with creativity. Small gift shop. You can sit and draw, they have markers and colored pencils at the counter. There's board games to play. Free wifi, no password required. Amazing outdoor seating. They recycle. They feed, spay & neuter stray cats. Coffee shops don't get much better than this.

The food is not gourmet. Its straight forward. It's just a good a$$ veggie burger type of place. You come here for the good vibes and awesome coffee.

Pros: free parking in lot

karl8704

Points +452

Vegan
18 Apr 2016

An eclectic place with good food

We pulled in to the gravel parking lot of this restaurant not really knowing what to expect - it looks more like a head shop than a coffee shop from the outside. But inside was a warm and vivacious atmosphere with good choices for vegans. We had the black bean burger and the hummus sandwich, and both were very palatable.

Pros: Willing to modify for vegan tastes, College-type, hippy feel, Lots of fun trinkets also for sale

Cons: Not a lot of pure vegan choices, Limited seating

abijah

Points +19

Vegetarian
19 Oct 2014

Outstanding!

I was on tour with a stop at the nearby Opera House. As a vegetarian, I was delighted to find something within walking distance that was not a Subway or Taco Bell. I had the black bean burger and tomato/cucumber salad after reading another review and it was excellent! I wish I were in town longer so I could eat here again.

janddburlison

Points +23

Mostly Veg
26 May 2014

Third Street Stuff and Coffee

Wonderful little coffee shop with quirky décor. Outside seating was cute with colorful pots every where with greenery and flowers. Good experience. Would go back if in area in future!

Pros: Good food, Friendly staff, Good value.

ahs486

Points +22

Vegan
17 Dec 2013

Great Cafe!

Very good cafe. Cozy with a cute shop attached. I Lovveeee their coffee drinks.




This page has been viewed 4849 times.