Vegan-friendly
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Vietnamese

Tea house serving vegan food in a space with three rooms and zen music played in the background. Menu is in Vietnamese and English. Est. 2017 as Tinh Tam Tra and later Thuc Duong Tinh Tam. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Thien Tra Dao
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by KatharinaWiehe

AmandaSakiye

Points +2722

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Delicious! Amazing

Need to take off your shoes, so it would be nice to bring socks! The food is so delicious. I loved every bite. ☺️ mostly all the food is vegan. The smoothies have dairy.

Advertisement

JackSidnell

Points +110

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Great food, beautiful place

The restaurant itself is very charming. The food here is also great. I love the bún chả hải ngư.

Updated from previous review on 2019-03-09

Pros: Fresh, Tasty, Nice setting

lequydonvt2011

Points +21

Vegetarian
03 Mar 2022

Good food and tea

Have many vegan traditional Hanoi/Vietnamese foods that hard to find elsewhere: Bun Thang, Cha Ca, Nem Lui. A bit pricey but the flavour is good and the atmosphere is cozy.

Pros: good flavour, unique dishes, cozy

Cons: pricey

ThanhThiên

Points +20

Vegan
15 Jan 2021

one of my fave places in the city

I came here when it was a restaurant with more options. Now they only have a few dishes left because they’ve changed it to a tea house. But my fave bun cha and the fresh rolls are still on the menu so I don’t mind. Worth to pay a visit if you’re looking for a peaceful place to work or read a book

Updated from previous review on 2021-01-15

Pros: peaceful, decent price

JanineBeynon

Points +50

Vegan
29 Jun 2019

So peaceful and great food

I love the new location, it's so peaceful. The menu is now smaller but they still have the best things like the tasty bun chả and summer rolls. I love both these dishes and the portions are really big.

Pros: Big portions, Delicious food

Cons: Not many seats

k8tini

Points +24

Vegan
03 May 2019

Good restaurant

Delicious food and many options. Nice vibe

Pros: Vegan and veggie options

Cons: A little expensive for Hanoi but still cheap

Case

Points +61

Vegan
21 Dec 2018

It's ok but I was expecting more

Quite nice place but nothing special when I compare it to other small restaurants like that in Hanoi/Vietnam. Food was ok but I was expecting more.

agric3

Points +206

Vegan
11 Dec 2018

Fresh, authentic and delicious.

I was looking for a place like this for my entire Vietnam trip, got it on the last night. Seemed to be almost completely vegan. Food grea and plentiful.

Pros: Food, Fresh, Healthy

Khai

Points +45

Vegan
27 Oct 2018

Great Spot

This place has very friendly staff, and the five or so dishes I've tried so far have all been lovely.

The vegan bun cha is not a huge portion, but the "cha" was possible the most delicious fake meat I've ever tasted, grilled with lemongrass. Highly recommend.

Tim_nottingham

Points +3603

Vegan
20 Oct 2018

Decent food

The staff are very friendly and the food is good. It’s almost vegan as the menu seems to be vegan but the daily specials aren’t all vegan (those that aren’t are clearly labelled vegetarian). As it was close to my hotel I ended up eating here 3 nights in a row as it’s relatively cheap and the food is good. The staff are friendly and speak good English and the menu is in English.

artemis1998fowl

Points +317

Vegan
16 Oct 2018

Nice place with delicious and fresh food

Interior is nice, food is very good.
You need to wait a bit for your food, but that means it's super fresh.
We had the Pho and a meal with fake meat which was very interesting.
And the staff speaks english!

Pros: very good and fresh food

Cons: more pricey than other restaurants, but worth it!, not located in the city center

luciereeves92

Points +154

Vegan
01 Oct 2018

Amazing

Do it yourself fresh spring rolls- out of this world! And amazing noodles with veg! Not too oily! Yeah I loved this place ❤️ lovely guy working there too!

Pros: Incredible tasty Food!

nico.stubler

Points +485

Vegan
16 Jun 2018

Fave in Hanoi

My fave spot in Hanoi! 100% vegan, the weight staff are super helpful/sweet, and the food is delicious! Highly recommend!

Vegangirl7777

Points +425

Vegan
26 Apr 2018

A MUST

I would 100% recommend this restaurant. Incredibly tasty, fresh and delicious. Super cheap for this kind of quality. The pho and the fish sausages were amazing. The atmosphere is calm and peaceful, plants and zen music. A must!!

vcurwell

Points +29

Vegetarian
21 Apr 2018

Great food

I ate the Bun Tron which means mixed noodles. It was fresh and flavourful and sitting on the balcony in the sunshine made it perfect. I also bought some mushroom floss (goes well on rice) and vegan jerky to take home. Lovely service. Sweet little restaurant, will definitely be going back to try other dishes off the menu!

Trambau

Points +2458

Vegetarian
03 Apr 2018

Will be back!

Providing tea sets and a menu with various dishes of Pho, rice noodles, fried rice etc. We had fried enokitake served with fried mungbean-shrimp, and bún thang (Hanoi rice noodles in mushroom broth, with vegan ham, mushroom, vegan shredded chicken, vegan shrimp and shredded bamboo shoots!). The place was nice and the staff were friendly!

Pros: Easy to find, Good atmosphere, nice staff, Delicious

Trambau

17 Mar 2023

Quirien

Points +15

Mostly Veg
10 Mar 2018

Must try!

Nice and cozy restaurant where you can sit either inside or on the balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff!
The food is very tasty and affordable. Try the seaweed fried rice!

Ongoloid

Points +152

Vegan
11 Dec 2017

Best Pho

This is thw best vegan Pho I have had. Very flavorfull. Look for an alley, because its not on the main road. But you will see the sign imidiately. Friendly staff and nice deco. I highly recommend it.

KatharinaWiehe

Points +15

Vegetarian
22 Nov 2017

traditional Vietnamese

super cozy and authentic vietnamese food made for vegetarians to explore. Love it! Have things like bun cha and sticky rice




This page has been viewed 5843 times.